We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Galesburg IL

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
737 Knox Highway 10, I-74 Exit 51, Galesburg, IL 61401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Galesburg IL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Galesburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
wyfiddle Dubois
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    31
    20
    16
    17
See reviews for
34
20
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Dubois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Galesburg Super 8 advertises that it is in Galesburg, but it is actually in a corn field a few miles away. It was in pretty good shape, and the staff was nice, but there were no restaurants nearby. The person at the desk gave us directions to a shopping center several miles away and difficult to find. We never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altoona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The young lady that greeted us was nice. I have no complaints there. The room however needed some work. The carpet felt sticky with flip flops as I wouldn't consider no shoes. There was a dead mosquito on the bathroom wall. The TV reception was lousy. I am not a fussy traveler, but I do look for cleanliness and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rising Sun
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was great. The outside could use a little attention to spruce it up

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

!!!!!!!!!!HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!FRAUDULENT TRANSACTIONS!!!!!!!!! Stayed at this horribly noisy motel at room 126. The side entry door does not lock for security reasons and anyone can come in at all hours of the night. The door also slams all night long keeping you awake. When you give 24 hours notice of change of plans and cut short your stay they try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, General Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience, but as your reservation was a third party reservation we could not cancel it. You would have had to go through Expedia whom of which you made your reservation. We do not have your credit card on file. The only credit card we have for your stay is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Galesburg hotels

Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My review is not very favorable they accused me of stealing a hair dryer and charging me for it when I called Shana who was the manager she was very rude we will not be going there again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, General Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. As for the hair dryer incident we did refund your money back. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were not friendly or helpful. The cleaning crew started knocking on doors at 7am!! 3. Out of 4 tries to get coffee in the lobby found the pots to be empty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. If you could please contact the hotel in regards to which staff members were unfriendly. I like to know these things so they can be taken care of accordingly. As for the cleaning crew I have had a discussion with them on cleaning early as not everyone is up that... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpet was filthy. The room smelled like 100-year-old cigarette smoke. And the price was outrageous.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to start off by saying I know that if it were me staying in a hotel i would not want to stay in a dirty, smelly room all night without wanting a different room. Especially if I am paying an outrageous price. I apologize for any inconvenience. If you would... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This Super 8 has thin walls and you can hear everything in the rooms next door and halls. It is more expensive than much better hotels. We went to breakfast at 6:30am and there was nothing to eat. There was a waffle machine, but the batter came out all watery & would not make a waffle, there was rotten fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galesburg IL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. If you could please contact us in regards to this matter. I would like to know what day it was that there was no breakfast out at 6:30 am. I am here every morning and there is always plenty of breakfast out until 9 am. We have a sufficient amount of breakfast for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay