We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Galesburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
737 Knox Highway 10, I-74 Exit 51, Galesburg, IL 61401
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Galesburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    32
    21
    16
    18
See reviews for
35
20
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Dubois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Galesburg Super 8 advertises that it is in Galesburg, but it is actually in a corn field a few miles away. It was in pretty good shape, and the staff was nice, but there were no restaurants nearby. The person at the desk gave us directions to a shopping center several miles away and difficult to find. We never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, General Manager at Super 8 Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our address is in Galesburg, just not in downtown Galesburg. I apologize that you had difficulty finding downtown. The next exit up is the Main St. exit for Galesburg which will take you right into downtown. As for a shopping center there is one by Walmart which is only two exits away and... More 

Altoona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The young lady that greeted us was nice. I have no complaints there. The room however needed some work. The carpet felt sticky with flip flops as I wouldn't consider no shoes. There was a dead mosquito on the bathroom wall. The TV reception was lousy. I am not a fussy traveler, but I do look for cleanliness and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, General Manager at Super 8 Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the stickiness of the carpet, but as it is summer months it can get hot and sticky. We will be having the carpets cleaned so this does not happen again. Thank you for your stay and we hope you give us another try in the future. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Rising Sun
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was great. The outside could use a little attention to spruce it up

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, General Manager at Super 8 Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We like to keep our rooms clean and our guests satisfied. As for the outside we are working on that now thank you for your advice. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

!!!!!!!!!!HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!FRAUDULENT TRANSACTIONS!!!!!!!!! Stayed at this horribly noisy motel at room 126. The side entry door does not lock for security reasons and anyone can come in at all hours of the night. The door also slams all night long keeping you awake. When you give 24 hours notice of change of plans and cut short your stay they try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, General Manager at Super 8 Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience, but as your reservation was a third party reservation we could not cancel it. You would have had to go through Expedia whom of which you made your reservation. We do not have your credit card on file. The only credit card we have for your stay is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Galesburg hotels

Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My review is not very favorable they accused me of stealing a hair dryer and charging me for it when I called Shana who was the manager she was very rude we will not be going there again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, General Manager at Super 8 Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. As for the hair dryer incident we did refund your money back. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The staff were not friendly or helpful. The cleaning crew started knocking on doors at 7am!! 3. Out of 4 tries to get coffee in the lobby found the pots to be empty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. If you could please contact the hotel in regards to which staff members were unfriendly. I like to know these things so they can be taken care of accordingly. As for the cleaning crew I have had a discussion with them on cleaning early as not everyone is up that... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The carpet was filthy. The room smelled like 100-year-old cigarette smoke. And the price was outrageous.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himu08670, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Galesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to start off by saying I know that if it were me staying in a hotel i would not want to stay in a dirty, smelly room all night without wanting a different room. Especially if I am paying an outrageous price. I apologize for any inconvenience. If you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Galesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
18.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth
Super 8 Monmouth
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay