We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1060 Riverside Dr., Freeport, IL 61032
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
tyler w
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    77
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
121
42
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beds are hard, and the hallways reeked of stale smoke. The air conditioner in the room never cooled the room anywhere close the the temperature it was set at. Ended up sleeping with just a sheet and was still hot. Staff was semi-friendly. The pool looks a lot better in photos then in real life. In my opinion if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontfp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback from your review. We welcome everything our guests have to say so that way we can provide the best hotel stay for all of our guests. We definitely like to know if there have been any issues during your stay with us, so that way we can fix them and keep our guests happy and coming... More 

Chatham, Illinois
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was very friendly the only complaint was the hotel room on 7/25/2015 was not cleaned completely.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontfp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that housekeeping failed to do a complete clean during your stay with us. We will be looking into the situation. We hope to see you as a returning guest on your next visit to Freeport. Thank you Shelby Assistant Manager More 

Lombard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Baymont Hotel was nicely located in relation to the Jane Addams Bike Trail. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and we had an overall good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontfp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review

With the Jane Addams Trail right outside our back door, we are the perfect hotel for all outdoor enthusiasts! Thank you for taking the time to do a review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Shelby Assistant Manager More 

Pioneer, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was ok, the breakfast bar was ok. However the snack and soda machines on all floors were not working and I was told by the clerk that she knew they were but said I could call a number on the machine to get my $1 back.... not OK

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontfp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did know about the vending machines not working. We were just waiting for the company to come service them. I apologize that the $1 was not refunded to you at the desk. Thank you again Shelby Assistant Manager More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times, most for a week or more. It just seemed like a home away from home. Don't know what happened, but the layed back feeling of the place seems to have gone. The breakfast bar is NOT the same, as some of what they used to have, seem to have gone. Will stay again, but with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontfp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review

We apologize that you feel it is not a home away from home for you. We have made a few changes with the new ownership that happened. The breakfast is not one of them. Everything we used to have, we still have. We hope that your next visit will feel as normal as it did that last times you have... More 

Bondurant, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got off the phone with the General Manager. I stayed back in May, traveling with an infant at midnight and just needed a place to stay. The night auditor offered us the rate we would have gotten had we booked the hotel online and said we could talk to a manager in the morning to get a lower rate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontfp, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review

Brittany S, First of all my apologizes to you again, I did speak with my Assistant Manager and the Night Audit Manager regarding this incident. The rate that was given to you at the time was the best rate we could offer with a discount. We are not able to discount the rate any lower based on the time of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#1 of 8 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#4 of 8 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
19.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
19.8 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay