We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
140 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
13
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
travelgirl3644
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge disappointment! This hotel is not up to Marriott standards. I am a platinum member and stay at Fairfields often and this one doesn't cut it. The hotel needs a major renovation. The hallways are dark and dingy. Our room needs new carpet...tears and rips. The bathroom was very dated....faucets from the early 80's and not well lit. I've stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review regarding my property. I certainly appreciate your feedback; this allows us to work on continual improvement! We are an older property however our daily focus is on ensuring that we provide our customers with outstanding service, a clean hotel and room, as well as ensuring a high... More 

Effingham, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My wife and I stayed here to conduct some Christmas shopping and found the facility clean and the front desk clerk very friendly. The breakfast was just OK but for the most part typical of most free breakfast. The location to the mall and other shopping areas is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time completing a review on our property. I am so happy that my staff took great care of you during your visit with us. Thank you so much again and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The staff was very nice, but I had.a bad night here and moved across the street to the newly renovated Hampton Inn. This property is not up to Marriott standards. Interstate noise and noise from other rooms was bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback on your visit as without it we are unable to improve. I have shared your comments regarding our need for renovation with my Management company. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleanliness and I hope that is what you found during your visit here with us!... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This is a nice property with good furnishings and a comfortable bed. Of all the hotels where we've stayed, this one had the best guest information binder. A small thing, but one that can be useful or annoying, and this was was very nice. It was also great not to have to worry about a WIFI password. Only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to let people know about your great experience. I will make sure that my staff keeps an eye out for the issue with the sink and appreciate you bringing that to my attention. Thank you again! More 

virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Clean, safe, close to Scott AFB and surrounding businesses and a friendly staff. Overall rating is just fair. Hotel seems to only been given minor updates and has not gotten the full scale new Fairfield overhaul that many in this chain have recently got. I will agree that it was a surprise that the front door is a pull open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review regarding my property. I am so glad that my staff took such great care of you and that you were able to take in the city. You are absolutely correct that we are in need of a full renovation however we do everything we can on property to... More 

Champaign
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I chose the Fairfield Inn at Fairview Heights for a trip to St. Louis. Hotel prices on the Illinois side are generally much lower than those in the city, and access to St. Louis is very quick via I-64. Usually I stay at another chain's hotel in Collinsville, but that hotel was booked for my chosen weekend. The Fairfield Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

I am so glad that everything went well with your visit to my property and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and the curtains in your room. We certainly appreciate you giving us a chance and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

You won't be disappointed! I thought I would try this hotel to stay a few minutes a way from an early AM meeting. If you aren't a discerning business traveler like me-you will probably like this hotel. It is clean and not expensive and the staff is very friendly. If you want a modern spacious hotel, and are used to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding my property. You are correct we don't have an onsite fitness center however we do offer complimentary passes for our guest's to utilize Planet Fitness which is only a block away. We are not one of the "newer" Fairfield Inn's however we pride ourselves on service and cleanliness and... More 

Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Everything about the hotel was adequate. Fine air conditioning, relatively quiet (even being right on the main hallway intersection), comfortable bed, and a fridge. It's at a convenient location right off I-64, close to Scott Air Force Base, and within walking distance of several restaurants (Red Lobster, Applebees, etc.). The #12 bus goes right out front, and will take you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in August 2014 and had two rooms on the 2nd floor by the elevator. I wouldn't recommend staying by the elevator again, since people can talk LOUD as they are waiting for the elevator at all hours of the night. One of our rooms had an air conditioning unit that leaked water all night (you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding my property. I really hate that you had problems with your A/C unit and am so sorry that you experienced that. I assure you that the problem has already been addressed by my staff and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a quick trip to the St. Louis area. It was mainly to visit friends in Illinois but to also go into St. Louis one day. This Fairfield is conveniently located so going into St. Louis was a breeze and visiting our friends in the area was equally easy. We had our dog with us and the fee for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that we were able to take care of your needs and allow you to travel with you pet; we understand that they are family too! Thank you so much for your time and feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question