We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights

2.5 of 5 140 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
12
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The staff was very nice, but I had.a bad night here and moved across the street to the newly renovated Hampton Inn. This property is not up to Marriott standards. Interstate noise and noise from other rooms was bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback on your visit as without it we are unable to improve. I have shared your comments regarding our need for renovation with my Management company. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleanliness and I hope that is what you found during your visit here with us!... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This is a nice property with good furnishings and a comfortable bed. Of all the hotels where we've stayed, this one had the best guest information binder. A small thing, but one that can be useful or annoying, and this was was very nice. It was also great not to have to worry about a WIFI password. Only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to let people know about your great experience. I will make sure that my staff keeps an eye out for the issue with the sink and appreciate you bringing that to my attention. Thank you again! More 

virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Clean, safe, close to Scott AFB and surrounding businesses and a friendly staff. Overall rating is just fair. Hotel seems to only been given minor updates and has not gotten the full scale new Fairfield overhaul that many in this chain have recently got. I will agree that it was a surprise that the front door is a pull open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I chose the Fairfield Inn at Fairview Heights for a trip to St. Louis. Hotel prices on the Illinois side are generally much lower than those in the city, and access to St. Louis is very quick via I-64. Usually I stay at another chain's hotel in Collinsville, but that hotel was booked for my chosen weekend. The Fairfield Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

I am so glad that everything went well with your visit to my property and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and the curtains in your room. We certainly appreciate you giving us a chance and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

You won't be disappointed! I thought I would try this hotel to stay a few minutes a way from an early AM meeting. If you aren't a discerning business traveler like me-you will probably like this hotel. It is clean and not expensive and the staff is very friendly. If you want a modern spacious hotel, and are used to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding my property. You are correct we don't have an onsite fitness center however we do offer complimentary passes for our guest's to utilize Planet Fitness which is only a block away. We are not one of the "newer" Fairfield Inn's however we pride ourselves on service and cleanliness and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Everything about the hotel was adequate. Fine air conditioning, relatively quiet (even being right on the main hallway intersection), comfortable bed, and a fridge. It's at a convenient location right off I-64, close to Scott Air Force Base, and within walking distance of several restaurants (Red Lobster, Applebees, etc.). The #12 bus goes right out front, and will take you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in August 2014 and had two rooms on the 2nd floor by the elevator. I wouldn't recommend staying by the elevator again, since people can talk LOUD as they are waiting for the elevator at all hours of the night. One of our rooms had an air conditioning unit that leaked water all night (you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding my property. I really hate that you had problems with your A/C unit and am so sorry that you experienced that. I assure you that the problem has already been addressed by my staff and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Monument, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a quick trip to the St. Louis area. It was mainly to visit friends in Illinois but to also go into St. Louis one day. This Fairfield is conveniently located so going into St. Louis was a breeze and visiting our friends in the area was equally easy. We had our dog with us and the fee for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that we were able to take care of your needs and allow you to travel with you pet; we understand that they are family too! Thank you so much for your time and feedback! More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
7 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wow! What a great place to stay! From check in to check out, we were so pleased. The customer service is above and beyond! Scott and Janese were great! We were checked in quickly. We arrived around 11am, due to having plans through out the day, we wanted to go ahead and register, even though we knew our rooms wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding comments regarding my staf! I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you all again soon! More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From the front door that is difficult to pull open when you are struggling with a suitcase and rolling briefcase to a bathroom so tiny you can' turn around when the door is open. No closet - just a space with 6 hangers. Old carpet that was bunching up in front of the door. Only 2 dresser drawers and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on my property as without it we are unable to improve. We do take pride in our outstanding customer service and the cleanliness of our property. I really hate that is not what you experienced on your trip here and for that I am sorry. Thank you again for your time and feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights

Address: 140 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn Fairview Heights
Fairfield Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Fairfield Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay