We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Fairview Heights hotels

Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Fairview Heights
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mason K Arvada, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
11
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about the hotel was adequate. Fine air conditioning, relatively quiet (even being right on the main hallway intersection), comfortable bed, and a fridge. It's at a convenient location right off I-64, close to Scott Air Force Base, and within walking distance of several restaurants (Red Lobster, Applebees, etc.). The #12 bus goes right out front, and will take you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night in August 2014 and had two rooms on the 2nd floor by the elevator. I wouldn't recommend staying by the elevator again, since people can talk LOUD as they are waiting for the elevator at all hours of the night. One of our rooms had an air conditioning unit that leaked water all night (you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding my property. I really hate that you had problems with your A/C unit and am so sorry that you experienced that. I assure you that the problem has already been addressed by my staff and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for staying with us! More

Monument, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a quick trip to the St. Louis area. It was mainly to visit friends in Illinois but to also go into St. Louis one day. This Fairfield is conveniently located so going into St. Louis was a breeze and visiting our friends in the area was equally easy. We had our dog with us and the fee for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that we were able to take care of your needs and allow you to travel with you pet; we understand that they are family too! Thank you so much for your time and feedback! More

Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
7 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! What a great place to stay! From check in to check out, we were so pleased. The customer service is above and beyond! Scott and Janese were great! We were checked in quickly. We arrived around 11am, due to having plans through out the day, we wanted to go ahead and register, even though we knew our rooms wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding comments regarding my staf! I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you all again soon! More

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the front door that is difficult to pull open when you are struggling with a suitcase and rolling briefcase to a bathroom so tiny you can' turn around when the door is open. No closet - just a space with 6 hangers. Old carpet that was bunching up in front of the door. Only 2 dresser drawers and an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on my property as without it we are unable to improve. We do take pride in our outstanding customer service and the cleanliness of our property. I really hate that is not what you experienced on your trip here and for that I am sorry. Thank you again for your time and feedback. More

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family stayed here this weekend and from the moment we walked in the door the customer service we encountered was EXCELLENT!!!! I am rating this a very good Fairfield Inn and in fact, it was better than the last Courtyard we stayed at. The room and lobby was very clean even thought it appeared to be an older hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the GREAT comments regarding my staff and property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to let the world know how GREAT we are!! We hope to see you again soon! More

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This property is a mixed bag. Overall OK, just a few minor irritants that could be easily remedied with a little more attention to detail. Check in was great. Thomas is a first class staff member. Well spoken, pleasant, smiling and ruthlessly efficient. The room was clean but has a few issues. Carpet rolling up in the middle of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback regarding my property. I am so glad that Thomas took great care of you and that we provided you with a clean hotel and a great breakfast. I will be sure to address the fitted sheet issue that you found with my Housekeeping staff; how frustrating that must've been... More

Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This Hotel was awesome! It is just over the bridge from St. Louis and very easy to get to. It is located in the heart of the restaurant district which gives you many dining choices. The rooms and hotel in general were very clean and very well maintained. I will be bringing my wife back to the area in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding my property. I am so pleased that everything went well with your visit and am excited about meeting you in the future. More

Olive Branch, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a baseball game at a nearby field, and had originally booked for 2 nights. When our game schedule came out, we found that we would not need to stay the first night. I called the hotel and asked them to please cancel our Friday night reservation. I explained the situation, and she was friendly, and said she had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your visit. I can't imagine how frustrating that must've been for you; arriving to a hotel and finding that you did not have a room booked knowing that you made your reservations. For that I am sorry! As far as the charge is concerned I do... More

Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great example of Marriott failing to protect their brand and a shining example of poor management. I booked three rooms in this hotel the third week of May 2014. The only pleasant experience was the guy "Thomas" who checked us in....a real pro when it came to whisking us through the process. I should have Immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janessa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on my property as without it we are unable to improve. We do take pride in our outstanding customer service and the cleanliness of our property. I really hate that is not what you experienced on your trip here and for that I am sorry. I would hope that you would not prejudge every Fairfield Inn... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights

Address: 140 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn Fairview Heights
Fairfield Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Fairfield Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fairview Heights with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer