We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

2.5 of 5 150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    41
    12
    12
See reviews for
66
31
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
See the most recent reviews
chattanooga, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room was ok, but we had a bad experience with our pet. We booked this online as a pet friendly hotel. We show up 10 hours later and check in. Everything is still fine. Pool is closed, son disappointed, still ok, but the next morning we go to take Lucy out and Josh at front desk was very rude... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Courteous and friendly staff. Clean room in great condition. Wifi that works perfectly, pool that was clean with tidy area. Clean breakfast room with nice breakfast options and very attentive staff that went beyond expectations. This was exactly what we expected, and they delivered!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kokomo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Staff very attentive and helpful. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Noise from nearby interstate was a little loud in the room during the overnight. If you're sensitive to noise while sleeping request a room opposite the interstate or you won't be able to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
So. Burlington, VT, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

One of the worst Hampton Inns we have stayed in, and we normally seek them out as a first choice. Heavy smoke smell in non-smoking guest rooms, unattractive furnishings, and not as clean as we have come to expect from Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in area for business, and stayed at my Fav hotel. In said, I may have to question my Hotel loyalty. The only thing consistent was the soft bed and pillows. Road noise and a broken AC didn't sit well with me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that during your stay, the freshness of your hotel was of concern to you and that there was an unpleasant odor of smoke. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately, as much as we try to monitor this, we sometimes cannot control if a... More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hampton was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make an excellent experience. Event though the downtown location was completely booked they were able to assist me in booking another room about 15 minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for responding and sharing your recent experience. We excited to see that your stay was what you expected, and we would love to see you again! More 

Fairview Heights, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a little difficulty finding Ludwig Street since the same street has a different name for East of Hwy 159 and West of Hwy 159; the hotel signs posted near the intersections helped us find it. We were arriving early and the hotel staff I spoke to enroute was kind and confirmed that we could check in early. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you choosing Hampton Inn for you recent stay. Our team is proud to read your response that our service was exceptional. My greatest apologies for the cable situation that unfortunately interrupted your stay. We would love for you to visit us once again in the future, we love to see you! More 

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms were super clean. Check in was very fast considering we already did not even have a reservation. Staff super friendly and even helped in the morning when my son was having a rough morning. Helped change his mood and even gave him some gummy bears for the road trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn for you Home away from Home- we are excited to see that we met your expectations and we would love to see you again. More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonable size and the furniture is in great condition. The breakfast is tasty with variery for everyone. Stayed her on Thursday and then again on my return trip the following Sunday.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely response! We love serving our guests with our hassle-free accomodations and great variety in our amenities, and we love it when you return! We are especially committed to making your stay in Faiview Heights memorable enough to want to make us your go-to lodging, wherever you are. More 

Marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Reservation by phone was a breeze. Great price which was offered with a military discount. Check-in was quick and very friendly. Our room smelled amazingly clean like fresh laundry-not a usual for any hotel i've stayed at. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. Upon entering the hotel at night they have the door locked for extra security,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! It is our goal to serve %100 guest satisfaction and %100 percent guest security during your stay! We're glad to know that we suceeded in doing so for your stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Address: 150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay