We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Fairview Heights hotels

Super 8 Fairview Heights

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Fairview Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Happymoteleight Alabama
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
63
45
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Motel is very easy and quick to find off the Interstate. We will use this motel many times in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room is very small with closet hangers and iron board just hanging on the wall next to the bed. But main complaint would be the noise, can hear the people next door talking and when they close their door it sound like the walll is going to fall down also other doors are loud. We woulld not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience and that your room was noisy. We have a strong noise policy but unfortunately we don't always hear what our guest do when we are walking the halls at night. When someone reports a problem we always take care of... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were apparently two complaints from guests about one of my dogs barking, once at 6:00 when I left the room for about three minutes to grab breakfast items. The second was at about 4:45 p.m. when my dog barked a couple of times when I was getting ready to take him out. I have traveled for over 25 years... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry you did not like our pet policy but if a guest complains it is our duty to respond to the problem and try and find a resolution so that every guest is happy. I want to thank you for your comments and hope you will give... More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good stay. The water faucet in the bathroom ran very slow. Overall it was ok. We will tell others of our great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a review. I was sorry to hear about your bathroom faucet and have made a Maintenance Ticket out to make sure that issue is addressed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you next time your in the St. Louis area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager More

Wooster, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute dash to find a room we were not expecting to need. The room was an excellent price, it was clean, everything operated as it should. The beds were very comfortable and we had a very accessible room for having arrived so late. There are plenty of restaurants within the vicinity and even a movie theater.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairview Heights Super 8. I am glad we were able to accomodate you for the weekend and that you enjoyed our hotel and our great location. We hope to see you next time your in our area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager More

Bristow
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We had a great conference in downtown St Louis..... It was refreshing to drive 12 miles to Fairdale, to a clean, easily accessable, and comfortable room for $49.99 a night over the downtown rate of $159 - $200. All the food places we are accustomed to were right there..... just so nice..... Thank You Super 8

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for the Fairview Heights Super 8. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel while in town for your Conference. We hope to see you next time your in the St. Louis area. Julie Martin General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairview Heights

Address: 45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairview Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Super Eight Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Super 8
Fairview Heights Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay