We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Fairview Heights hotels

Super 8 Fairview Heights

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Fairview Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
REHOLDER Charleston, Sc
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
65
45
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The doors shut so hard that every time someone would come in or leave their room I would be woke up. Then when that settled down and I finally went back to sleep, evidently there is a train track right behind the hotel. I didn't get any rest, and it made for a long sleepy drive home

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Motel is very easy and quick to find off the Interstate. We will use this motel many times in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Room is very small with closet hangers and iron board just hanging on the wall next to the bed. But main complaint would be the noise, can hear the people next door talking and when they close their door it sound like the walll is going to fall down also other doors are loud. We woulld not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience and that your room was noisy. We have a strong noise policy but unfortunately we don't always hear what our guest do when we are walking the halls at night. When someone reports a problem we always take care of... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

There were apparently two complaints from guests about one of my dogs barking, once at 6:00 when I left the room for about three minutes to grab breakfast items. The second was at about 4:45 p.m. when my dog barked a couple of times when I was getting ready to take him out. I have traveled for over 25 years... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry you did not like our pet policy but if a guest complains it is our duty to respond to the problem and try and find a resolution so that every guest is happy. I want to thank you for your comments and hope you will give... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Very good stay. The water faucet in the bathroom ran very slow. Overall it was ok. We will tell others of our great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a review. I was sorry to hear about your bathroom faucet and have made a Maintenance Ticket out to make sure that issue is addressed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you next time your in the St. Louis area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairview Heights

Address: 45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairview Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Super Eight Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Super 8
Fairview Heights Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay