We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
305 Salem Place, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn \/ Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    11
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't in our room much. Slept well, the bed was very firm everything very clean. no bugs which is always a plus. There is a strong smell of cigarettes smoke in the hallways but can't smell at all in the room. I imagine it is from when the hotel used to allow smoking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon Coast, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a room - which was good....but the hallways smelled VERY strongly of smoke. I found a dead cricket in our bathroom. The breakfast was ok.....not a very good selection and closed pretty early in the morning, making it difficult to get our children fed before things got put away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We booked two rooms for on night on a Saturday night through Sunday morning (7/25-7/26). We planned on Swimming at their pool in the afternoon or evening and then again in the morning before we left. The pool was closed the entire time. I feel like we should have gotten a refund, because this was the reason we stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the pool not opening as soon as we expected it to while we were cleaning it.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was so horrible!!! First we arrived in lobby and foreign man running the place was being very disrespectful to a woman staying there THEN helped her. Walking in room at 2pm and I went over to window to look out and my feet was soaked due to Ac unit was leaking EVERYWHERE!!! So housekeeping put only put 2 towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards More 

Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

From the moment we arrived, we did not feel comfortable with this hotel (booked in advance); our booking was nonrefundable based upon our arrival of 5:00 p.m. (the cut-off was 4:00 p.m.). It was a slow Sunday late afternoon check-in with a handful of guests/cars. When we went to our room, we gagged; it smelled of disinfectant mixed with mold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Bill More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My family and I reserved several rooms at this location to stay during a visit for a family reunion. First, they had the reservations all messed up. Once we got them straightened out, we went to our rooms. Our room had a refrigerator and small microwave located in a spot where there were no electrical outlets. The hallway had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Manager More 

Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed here 3 nights during our visit to the St. Louis area. We had 3 adults & 3 kids. Originally had 2 queens and a roll away and owner upsized us to a King, Queen and a sofa bed for only additional $5/night. The accommodations were clean, the staff was courteous and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Bill More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in the middle of the night, and the staff were just great, super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is better than at most hotels from this price range and the rooms are clean and bigger then we expected.... We will be going back in November

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Bill More 

Monticello, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

All new, clean, extremely friendly staff, they couldn't do enough for us, we stayed with asoft ball team from Iowa and the motel staff handled (30 including coaches and players with ease. Continental breakfast was short and sweet Great place to stay, I would highly recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Bill More 

East Saint Louis, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Well located, well staffed with friendly local people who know where local attractions are such as parks, antique shops. Basic vegetarian breakfast with hard boiled eggs. Is next door to a fine café and across the street from a very good Bob Evans try the choice tender loin with portabella mushrooms hash browns and baby carrots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Bill More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heig...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay