We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Fairview Heights hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Fountains Parkway, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wake up to Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Fairview Heights
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Traveler386 Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
38
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The rooms are clean, but nothing spectacular. The conference facilities are nicer than the rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It is close to the St. Clair Square Mall, which makes it an easy access point for the Redbird Express and Cardinal games.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and also the conference you were here for. I'm glad the rooms were clean and also glad to hear that you would stay with us again because you like the location being close to the mall. Take care! More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great Four Points Sheraton!! Breakfast was wonderful--2 great cooks- The servers were nice and friendly-Krista front desk clerk was very nice although we think she needed more training in the booking and billing of the points system and we were upgraded only to be moved the next morning which was ok even though we were SPG members--The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a response and give us some feedback about your recent visit. I'm glad that everyone that you came in contact with at the front desk, the chef's, and also the housekeeping and maintenance department were friendly and kind as also very helpful. We hope to see you again if you're ever in... More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful, helpful staff! Easy Check-in ! Clean rooms! Tasty morning breakfast, especially the sausages! Nice bar! Short drive to St. Louis where ther is a casino to keep you busy in the eveing and some very nice restaurants for dining. I recommend this hotel and would stay at it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the conference and the sausage at breakfast. I'm glad that our staff was kind an courteous and that you had a great time here. Thank you and we hope to see you again whether it's for a conference or you just need a getaway. Take care! More

Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was quite decent. Rooms were nice. The breakfast in the restaurant area was decent. The room service also was nice. All of the staff were friendly and kind. Not a four star hotel but decent enough to have a few good night's stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback and I wish your stay was more than decent. I'm glad that you will come back to stay with us and we would hope then that we make your stay excellent for the next stay and also for stays after that. Take care! More

Tampa,fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a drive from North Platte, NE and a rush hour drive through St. Louis - this was a welcome oasis. The staff was exceptional. The dining facility and bar was very nice. The food was excellent and not over priced. The room was spot-on. For this price - a breakfast should be included. Easy on-off to the interstate. From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Well thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Im glad you enjoyed the upgrade and I'm sorry you had to move to another room but I'm glad that your overall service you received from our staff was excellent. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again if you're ever in town... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of maintenance issues: 1. Furniture and carpet are stained and worn. 2. Walls and ceiling have large cracks. 3. Restroom smells musty. 4. No fan in restroom so it gets foggy and steamy 5. Fan in air conditioner is loud and inefficient. 6. Desk lamp light switch broken No fridge or microwave in room. I am a nursing mother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback and it seems that you had quite a few issues while staying here with us especially maintenance issues. We have fridges on property and they are available upon request and I apologize that we were out at the time during your stay. We have breakfast that's included in some rates but typically it does come... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Visited this hotel for one night. The staff was excellent the room was very nice and Clean. The Bar/restaurant was very good. Check in was easy and the staff when asked gave me excellent driving directions. I would stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your honest feedback. I'm glad to hear that our staff was friendly and accomodating when it came to helping with directions or anything that you needed. We hope to see you again if you're ever in town and need to relax we'll be here waiting on you. Take care! More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here from Friday to Sunday for a family reunion. Located on this property is a wonderful and well-appointed conference center which is attached. The surrounding area is REALLY NICE, with PLENTY of shopping and restaurants. It is right off of interstate 64 and about a 10 minutes drive to downtown St. Louis. I will definitely stay AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and most importantly your room. That room is one of my favorites also because it's nice and spacious. I'm glad to hear that you will come and see us again and we can't wait until the next time you stay here with us. Take care! More

Albion
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean place to stay. We did not use many of the amenities. Pretty basic room. No safe in room. I did think it was a little high priced for what you got. Staff pretty friendly. Very up to date. Close enough to St. Louis to drive back and forth to visit Zoo, stadium, etc. Free bottled water, coffee in room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. Cleanliness is a huge deal here at the Four Points and excellent customer service is also. I'm glad that you and you're family had a great time here and that you could enjoy St. Louis area also without having to drive to far out of your way to get to the different attractions in... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Heading back to Denver we stayed here as I used my SPG points for a free night. Closer to downtown St. Louis than I thought as we visited the Arch the next day. Nice lobby and looks updated. The only issue was how loud the toilet when flushed. Wow and perhaps it was just our room. Overall, nice hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your honest feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and I'm sorry about the issue with the toilet being loud when you flushed it. I could understand that to be challenging and also causing a disturbance to you especially if you're trying to sleep. we make sure that when... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Address: 319 Fountains Parkway, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Four Points
Fairview Heights Sheraton

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fairview Heights with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
17 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer