We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
313 Salem Place, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    24
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
39
23
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a newish property so it is easy to rate it well. However the standout was the staff - welcoming, professional, friendly and helpful. Dana checked us in and was quick to recognise us as IHG members, to offer a cold drink and information about the facilities of the hotel. Over the next few days, we were always genuinely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Booked through Priceline and discovered only King rooms available for our family of four. Night staff said that we could switch rooms the next day because there would be double rooms available. When we asked the day staff the next morning, she told us that she couldn't do anything. She was very unwilling to try to help and commented that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear hannahsmom1998, We appreciate you writing a comment about your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had with our staff. We are glad that your concern was eventually addressed but we feel sorry at the same time because you had to cut your stay and check... More 

Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is my first choice when visiting this area. It's very well maintained and the staff is mostly always nice and professional. There was one occurrence when they had some silly untrained girls at the desk at check in, but it all worked out for the good😀

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

I will definitely come back! Very friendly helpful staff! Nice clean rooms. GREAT food in the restaurant and good prices. Pool nice, just wish they had a hot tub, but very relaxing after a long day. I have never felt comfortable in a hotel until now. Thank you for the great stay! See you next year on our yearly trip!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

All the staff was great. We were able to check in a little early which was very nice. The pool was great and made for a relaxing end-of-day. The room could use a good deep cleaning. There were stains on the sofa and on the carpets. Old ones, not like the last guest spilled something and it wasn't cleaned up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Roamin-Amy, Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We are glad to know that your check-in experience went well. However, we'd like to apologize if you found the room's maintenance levels to be below par. We have taken note of the points you have raised and these shall be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure for... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Booked a room after 12am through Priceline & tried to check in. After 20 mins the clerk discovered my check-in was for 3pm. I didn't need a room then and they refused a refund after Priceline contacted them & was hung up on 2x. Bad mgmt/service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Roderick B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn St Louis Fairview Heights, IL. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Matteson, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed at this location for a leisure;y weekend getaway. I found the desk clerk to be extremely pleasant and polite, He acknowledged my arrival and even remembered my name when I returned from shopping, Impressive! The rooms were very nice, Everything was very clean and I felt really relaxed and comfortable, The wi-fi was good and fast enough for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in -- I try to avoid the brand whenever and wherever possible -- in years. It's clean as can be, from the lobby to the room. Staff at the front desk was pleasant and very efficient (always appreciated later at night). I did not try they lobby bar or the "restaurant" which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, on a last minute change of plans, but we couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean with great amenities. The bathroom had a lot of extra shelving area to house all of your toiletries, unlike most hotels. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Just spent a weekend with the family at the Holiday Inn. Accommodations where nice, hotel was clean and staff very helpful. Did not use the pool or fitness center due to scheduled family time. Location is within distance of food and shopping. We will stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay