We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
121 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    105
    53
    21
    15
See reviews for
62
52
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm going to give you a list of what was wrong with this hotel. *SPOILERS* It's a long list. -Stains on the carpet, walls, and blankets -Sheets that felt like plastic -Urine stain on the couch cushions -No outlets in the side of the room with the beds, hope you don't need to charge your phone nearby or do work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was pleasantly surprised when walking in. The lobby area was very nice with the computers, desk, indoor pool, etc... seemed a lot nicer than the reviews. The room was nice as well. Bed was comfortable and clean. The sofa sleeper was also comfortable as well. Would have liked actual curtains on the french doors to make it seem more like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check in I was given a handicap room, which I don't complain about but I don't prefer it. I slept great the first night but the AC never cooled off the the room, upon leaving for the day I alerted the front desk and they called engineering. I returned about 10pm to find my room uncleaned, and my breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Draper, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ya, the rooms are suites but they're still pretty small. Everything was really just average. The food is just decent. No real big complaints. Just wasn't too impressed with anything. Staff was a little impersonal and slow. For the most part I'd look to stay someplace else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Excellent rooms, free WiFi, good parking space. Breakfast can be improved. Close to the airport and one of the biggest shopping malls in Illinois. Rooms include living room area with TV, refrigerator and computer desk. Water and coffee free at the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff W, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review

Your concise review captures many of the finer points of our hotel. Our all suite design features two room suites that are larger than a normal guestroom. Both rooms in the suite feature televisions and can be seperated by French doors. Our location is very convenient as we are close to O'Hare and Midway airports, and the Woodfield Shopping Mall.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Maria and Sue were extremely helpful with making sure the Grand Ballroom was in great shape and that the food and beverages were always ready on time. the services was excellent. And they were a joy to work with. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to recognize two of our outstanding associates. They do a great job taking care of our guests in our flexible meeting space, and we are very proud of them. From the Boardroom to the Ballroom and all the meeting space inbetween, we have a space just right for your next meeting. Hopefully you will... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I spent 3000 Starpoints on a night at this hotel in order to relax and have room service breakfast. I was expecting to be put on the SPG club level, but I was not because they were full. Well, while staying at a Sheraton in Edison, NJ they were full too, but allowed us free upgraded access to the club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff W, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you endured during your visit with us. As you can see from other reviews this is not how our hotel operates on a day to day basis. Please contact me directly so I can try to make it right for you. Once again, my apologies. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I regularly travel to the Chicago area for business / pleasure, multiple times a year. I ended up booking this hotel because my usual hotel was booked due to a convention. The hotel is very conveniently located near the Elk Grove Village industrial area, but secluded enough to have a lake and forest preserve view from most rooms. The Pros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review

Your review of our property is very accurate. We are delighted you had the opportunity to experience what our hotel has to offer. Our suite is larger and more flexible than a regular hotel room, as you pointed out. For your viewing pleasure there are two televisions in each suite, one in each room. We encourage all of our guests... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We made a last minute decision on a Saturday to spend the night in the area and found this property on the SPG site for only 3000 pts. So any complaints or gripes are minor considering how much more you get from SPG than other programs. The hotel was near the business offices for some big companies so I guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for being a SPG member and for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. You mentioned a couple of issues you encountered during your stay and our housekeeping team has gone to work on how to prevent those things from happening in the future. We appreciate you drawing these issues to our attention. We hope... More 

Wayland, IA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

We had a king bedroom suite. I really liked how it was arranged with the two t.v.'s and the doors that could be closed. It was very clean and I liked the white decor. It would have been a five star if it included breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff W, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our all suite hotel. As you mentioned the furnishings are designed to give you a living space and the option to seperate the bedroom space. The space is much more flexible than a traditional guest room. While your rate did not include breakfast, many of our published rates do. We appreciate the four star rating.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities