We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove

1601 Oakton St, I-90 at Hwy 83/Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    9
    7
    20
See reviews for
5
5
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was stuck with a cancelled flight when United put me up in this nightmare. Everything in the room was bolted down except the desk chair! Nothing on the walls, a bar of soap, and two thin, scratchy towels. One clue as to why might be the sign on the inside of the room door boldly advising you to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel 6 tends to be a great chain with great pricing. But this location is really run down. The rooms are dingy and outdated. The comforter had burn marks and the tub was yellow. Just really made my skin crawl. I would maybe choose a different hotel in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Dirty, smelly, damp, mouldy; loose and dangerous electrical fittings; staff rude; crawling with bed bugs and earwigs! Facilities awful or non-existent. Never again! Could not wait to get out of there and have a shower and wash all my clothes! Wifi kept dropping. Coffee disgusting. Cold drinks machine broken. Don't visit without a HazMat suit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Jeanette, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I usually do not write reviews but I think if I do not write this one, others might suffer so I had to. I booked a room via Expedia here at least 10 days in advance and got a confirmed booking. When I reached in the night at Chicago airport and called to check about shuttle they told me that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Worst customer service ever . Front desk attendant was literally laughing at me . Nobody to speak from management (Michelle Corona motel manager was too busy to speak to us or front desk attendant JENNY was ignoring our request). There was a dog next to our room I asked to change it Jenny asked me to leave . What an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Barry, The service experience you describe is not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER! No Coffee Maker No Blow Dryer No Shampoo My non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Wifi is not free... you pay $3 a day and it sucks at best. If you are downloading when your 24 hr period expires... too bad for you. Manager " Michelle" really doesn't care about guest relations. RUDE! Terrible Neighbourhood.... Police constantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We aim to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the multiple concerns you describe. Our staff... More 

Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I don't know were to start. The whole experience was a nightmare. We needed a place to stay for one night due to arriving one day early as scheduled. Made guaranteed reservation earlier in the day due to arriving late at night. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was playing on her computer with I am assuming a friend of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We booked a smoking room & they give us a non smoking room. For the night. Then there was dog urine all over the bathroom wall. I did take pics & I called the front desk to let them know. Then in the morning the housekeeping supervisor rushes my husband to move to our new room mind u she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ellesmere port
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We booked here to get rest after our flight from San Francisco and before our flight to the uk, rest we did not get! Firstly the room is clean but dated, no complaints there, we paid for the wifi which is so weak is barely acceptable! We got a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed but were rudely awoken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very friendly front desk staff, hard-working & accommodating housekeepers, gracious assistant manager, outstanding general manager. Clean, comfortable rooms at a great price! Will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove V...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay