We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elk Grove Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Elk Grove Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    21
    27
    75
See reviews for
35
31
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Elk Grove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

After reading some recent reviews, I was unsure of what to expect. Feeling continued when we saw the entry - not inviting - strange entrance and parking arrangement. Reception was cordial! Our room is fine - clean and large! The hotel is quiet - only signs of other guests are Do not disturb signs on doors! If you're not into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad your experience was so positive. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Oostburg, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I had to get intoxicated just to stay warm,Handle the smell,have something to drink other than rusty water,so I would worry about jumping in a polar bear plunge of a unlit pool. There is a reason this is rated one away from dead last in the area. But hey if your a survivalist and and enjoy throwing your money away.....I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. With respect, no one "has" to get intoxicated. Good luck to you. More 

Milton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We recently had a group of 10 stay here for the Park-Sleep n Fly and it was awful. The rooms smelled, the water was darker than diet coke and the pool area was dark and freezing. The shuttle to the airport runs on the hour in the am and can only hold 8 people. That should be stated in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The day you wrote about was a bad day for us. Our shuttle broke down and we ran two smaller vehicles neither of which could hold ten people. You weren't the only customers who were inconvenienced. However, as you know, we offered to pick up any and all cab fares. We asked you to... More 

DeForest, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed at this hotel Jan 9th for a Mexico send off for 7 days. Jeanne at frt desk was great gave us NICE rooms but pool area was no higher than 50 degrees, hot tub no longer operational. The stay was ok, we took their shuttle Sat. morning to airport and got phone number for return pick up. NIGHTMARE BEGINS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We know that shuttle service can be frustrating, especially when compounded by numbers of guests. We will share your complaints with management. There is no excuse for rudeness, and we apologize. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This was bad. No smoke detector in our room pool had black mold tv didn't change channels Internet is horrible couldn't even get on it. This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in period. We are so disgusted by this hotel it's not funny. The jacuzzi wasn't even funcrional. I am in process of looking on who to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We of course will check on the matters you brought up. This is the very first time we've heard about black mold. We're sorry your experience was unpleasant. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Open lot parking so I expect to be snowed in on return but the price for 21 days was a BARGAIN! Requested and was given room 155 based on other reviews that it was quiet. It was like a tomb. Thought I was the only person on the whole wing until a family with kids left the next morning. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We hadn't heard the Room 155 scuttlebutt before--we'd like to stay there one night and feel the vibe. Yes, the sight of semis when you're staying the night can be intimidating. We're happy your experience was positive and we hope we may serve you again. More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I doubt that I would stay here other than using it for an overnighter prior to flying out of O'Hare, but I thought they did a pretty good job of that. The price was good, the front desk person was friendly and we received a call in the AM making sure we were up for our shuttle - even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You were spot on re the advantages of staying at our hotel. The traffic around O'Hare is a nightmare, but we're glad our staff was helpful in getting you to your destination. More 

Beach Park, IL, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We have stayed here many times in the past with no problems other than the staff being rude. We recently used your hotel again, in hopes of some change. We waited 2 hours for a shuttle pick up back to the hotel. I called the Hotel 3 different times times and was put off by the staff. When I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It concerns us whenever someone has problems with our staff. We will share your comments with the appropriate persons. We receive many compliments about our staff; unfortunately, you had a different experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us gain. More 

Dax, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Home deplorable keeping hostess is really not acceptable. I had the impression of arriving at the badly dressed people. Wifi in the room or nonexistent running very low near the pool. No shuttle to take me to the airport. Simple breakfast. Would not stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand you were unhappy, and we're sorry for that. We have passed your comments re the staff to the staff. More 

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed here on the tail end of a park and stay package for a 17-day trip over the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel is in need of renovation, but the rooms were very clean and quiet, and you couldn't beat the low price. The staff was very friendly, and while we didn't use the indoor pool, it was very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad our services met your needs. And you said you're coming back, which as good a mark as we can achieve. We look forward to your return. The mattress issue has been shared with staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay