We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Elk Grove Village hotels

Elk Grove Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Hotel amenities
Elk Grove Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Elk Grove Hotel to your Saves list
14%
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    18
    19
    67
See reviews for
25
25
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This large complex with indoor pool, workout rooms, conference rooms & business center has a friendly staff. The first room did not have a shower curtain or WiFi so we moved to a room near the office which had both. Bed sheets didn't fit properly and our room key had to be reprogrammed regularly. The room was clean but did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, 3 friends and I drove 16 hours from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for a huge music festival in Humboldt Park in Chicago. I had booked a hotel room here for Friday until Monday. On that Thursday I had called the hotel to see if early check in was available (because it usually is at other hotels if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Your observations have passed around to all the managers. What you describe should not have happened. Though it is a mere word, we are sorry about your experience. More

Plymouth, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for around $115 which included parking for up to 21 days. It was dated, but clean. It is formerly the Ramada O'Hare. The inside lobby looks more appealing than the dated exterior. We had an early flight and made it on time. We did have to wait around 20-25 minutes on our return flight because they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be undergoing a makeover soon, so all decor will be up to par. The shuttle can be a problem for people waiting at O'Hare, especially if you just missed it. We hope you'll consider staying with us again. More

Peoria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I am picky about my hotels but as long as they are at least good three stars, the price and quality of the hotel fit my desire, I have no problem. Not so however with this hotel! It is a park and ride with the promise of a shuttle to and from the airport. The pickup never happened. We ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The shuttle mix-up should not have happened. We are an older hotel, and a makeover is coming. We're sorry it wasn't already done for you. More

Central Coast, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We missed our connecting flight and the American Airlines "free" voucher we received was for this hotel. I am still kicking myself for not going onto the TripAdvisor app to check this place before getting on the shuttle. It was late, however, and never did I imagine that we would be headed for a place like this. I'm usually the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments were shared with the owners. We're sorry your stay was so unpleasant. Renovations are coming, but not fast enough for you. More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here!!! This place is terrible - had to change my roll twice and very room smelled like smoke. Horrible experience... Very dirty... Even a short few hours here will make you sick!!!! Stay away from this hotel .... I wouldn't stay here another time even if it is free/

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Obviously you didn't like your stay with us and we wish it weren't so. We sincerely hope you will give us another try. More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in!! Had to stay here because of a missed American Airlines flight and it was disgusting a smelled like smoke. The staff was not friendly either. AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry your stay was unpleasant. Rest assured, we are addressing your staff issues. More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT STAY HERE EVEN IF IT IS FREE!! Due to a delayed flight I missed my connecting flight and US Airways (another issue of it's own) put my husband and I at Elk Grove Village Hotel for the night. They told us this was Ramada. After calling for a shuttle at 11:30 pm, they told us it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We regret that your experience was not pleasant. We will be addressing your issues. More

Chesterton, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed and took advantage of the park sleep fly deal. We needed it just to sleep, and for that it served us well , especially for the price. You get what you pay for, and from looking at the price of the 'nicer' hotels, I couldn't have excepted better. The staff there were nice. They weren't notified by park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about your recent stay with us. It is always difficult to maintain good service during a renovation. The gym and phone problems are being addressed. We hope to have you as guests again. More

Belfast, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were assigned this hotel by American Airlines and waited over 2 hours (with my 1 1/2 year old son from 11.30pm-2am) for the shuttle to the airport. We kept calling and they kept saying that they would be there in 15mins! That's when they didn't hang up on me, which happened three times at the end. Eventually we gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Elk Grove Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Elk Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay