We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elk Grove Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Elk Grove Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    20
    26
    74
See reviews for
31
31
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

BIG MISTAKE Reserved the Park/Sleep/Fly package. The exterior of the hotel seemed a little sketchy and I was nervous about leaving the vehicle but no problems there. The room was quite comfortable and the continental breakfast, while bare-bones, was satisfactory. People seemed nice enough, although it's a little odd that the front-desk people eat their meals right there in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your "adventure" with our shuttle was unfortunate. It is rare for a shuttle to disappoint (though we have no control over traffic), but that is small comfort for you. We have shared your concerns with the hotel. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs help bad! I could not stay here. American Airlines messed a bunch of us up and provided a voucher for a one nights stay at this hotel. The hotel shuttle should have been the tell tale sign. My heart sunk when I saw the hotel. I knew I could not stay there. I did not even want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It is hard to respond to non-specific complaints. We don't know (and neither do Trip Adviser readers) why you felt you couldn't stay there. The shuttle is at the whim of the considerable traffic in and out of O'Hare. We're sorry it didn't work out for you. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One one side it has a free parking, free wifi and free breakfast which is nice for the money (we paid for the night almost as much as we would pay for the parking alone). But at the same time, the breakfast is very poor and limited, we didn't eat anything. The hotel (more like motel) is quite dated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We get that the hotel didn't work for you.You might have caught us on a bad night. We hope you'll give us another try. More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Room was ok. TV picture was fuzzy on most channels. The ride to the airport was on time and quick. The pickup from the airport was worthless. We waited almost 2 hours after we called the hotel. Would not do a park & ride here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We share your frustration re the shuttle. You lucked out on the way to the airport for of course you expected same on the return. The traffic in and around the airport is erratic at best. All our guests should keep that in mind: same shuttle, not the same traffic break. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I stayed to utilize the shuttle to O'Hare. It is quite a distance to the airport. The desk staff was short and rude. The breakfast was a joke. The hot tub was closed. The pool was cold. The hotel needs serious updates. The shuttle is an old van. The workout room and laundry were falling apart. The sheets did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly will discuss your complaint with the staff. As for being dated, yes. Our price is also dated--good for the guest. More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This place is the absolute worst!! Me and my family went to visit my son in Hawaii and did a stay park and fly at this hotel. No lights or heat in the pool area, a hot tub that you couldn't use, no ice machines worked, cold in the room, pillows were the size of couch pillows, holes in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We offer a service and a reasonably priced hotel. Most people like our shuttle, though the traffic in and out of O'Hare can cause some wait time. We're sorry it didn't work out for you. More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

After reading some recent reviews, I was unsure of what to expect. Feeling continued when we saw the entry - not inviting - strange entrance and parking arrangement. Reception was cordial! Our room is fine - clean and large! The hotel is quiet - only signs of other guests are Do not disturb signs on doors! If you're not into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad your experience was so positive. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Oostburg, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I had to get intoxicated just to stay warm,Handle the smell,have something to drink other than rusty water,so I would worry about jumping in a polar bear plunge of a unlit pool. There is a reason this is rated one away from dead last in the area. But hey if your a survivalist and and enjoy throwing your money away.....I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. With respect, no one "has" to get intoxicated. Good luck to you. More 

Milton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We recently had a group of 10 stay here for the Park-Sleep n Fly and it was awful. The rooms smelled, the water was darker than diet coke and the pool area was dark and freezing. The shuttle to the airport runs on the hour in the am and can only hold 8 people. That should be stated in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The day you wrote about was a bad day for us. Our shuttle broke down and we ran two smaller vehicles neither of which could hold ten people. You weren't the only customers who were inconvenienced. However, as you know, we offered to pick up any and all cab fares. We asked you to... More 

DeForest, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed at this hotel Jan 9th for a Mexico send off for 7 days. Jeanne at frt desk was great gave us NICE rooms but pool area was no higher than 50 degrees, hot tub no longer operational. The stay was ok, we took their shuttle Sat. morning to airport and got phone number for return pick up. NIGHTMARE BEGINS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We know that shuttle service can be frustrating, especially when compounded by numbers of guests. We will share your complaints with management. There is no excuse for rudeness, and we apologize. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question