We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL

1000 West Devon Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015
norma r Morton Grove, Illinois
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    46
    30
    34
See reviews for
45
27
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Booked reservations two weeks before my business trip for three days beginning on Thursday, March 5. Even called them around 3:00 that day and told them I was coming in for late check-in. They said no problem. When I arrived at 10:30 p.m., they told me they overbooked and now no longer have a room for me so then I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janosik78, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

It was very unfortunate that we could not accommodate you, but hotel's policy when it comes to none guaranteed reservations is that we always cancel them around 6p on busy or sold out nights. In the future please guarantee your reservation with a credit card, to avoid these kind of problems. More 

Morton Grove, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Hotel was pretty easy to find, with easy parking. Check in was pretty fast, clerk was busy with the phones but did well. Clean room, free coffee all morning, and free Wi-Fi. Great pizza delivery menus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We appriciate your business and your feedback, we are very happy that your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you back soon. We do our best to ensure, our guests are happy. More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This motel is one step above a KOA campground. First, the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The room, as you walked in, had room for 2 full beds but for some reason only had one full bed on one side of the room then there was a side table with no lamp - the lamp was on the wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory, maybe you were put on the smoking floor and you could have contacted the front desk about this issue in order to get a new room also if you order one bed online this is what you are going to get. If a guests wants two beds, it... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is VERY run down and the service is horrible. You can never get anyone to answer the phone, the computer never works, the breakfast has bugs flying around it, and management seems 2 have a really bad attitude like there's nothing she can do so just don't stay here anymore! That's basically how she handled my discomfort. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not have breakfast since September 19th when Motel 6 took over, so I am not sure what breakfast you had issues with. Our front desk staff is very polite, and they always pick up the phone. More 

Ontario, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

You can do better than this place. I booked for a king bed and when I showed I got a regular bed. Speaking of the bed, I think it may be older than I am. Very uncomfortable. The ceiling in the bathroom is peeling and moldy, the shower head was broken and the shower rod was mounted improperly so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any problems that you faced during your stay, as well as the condition of the room you received. We have taken note of your comments and this will certainly be looked into. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities