We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL

1000 West Devon Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mjgiovanna Madison, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    44
    47
    30
    35
See reviews for
46
28
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is out-of-way and it was hard to get to because of the highway construction. But, if you're just looking for a place to lay your head for the night, this may fit the bill. The hotel is old, and worn out. The chairs in the lobby looked dirty but the were okay. We took the elevator to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We appricate you feedback and your business, we are in the middle of starting renovation and improving our hotel but it will be a while before everythign is done. We are happy you had a good night and pleasant sleep, and we will make sure all the issues will bne taken care of like a missing shower rod and curtin. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First this hotel attracts very sketchy guests that are rude, drunk, and smokes in the hallway and walks around the parking lot looking at cars. Makes you worry about your family's safety. 2nd, there is only 1 staff that knew what she is doing. The rest are clueless. We came in early to claim our hotel at 1pm, and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul K, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we are a very busy hotel and we get all kinds of guests. Local and international guests come here all the time, sometimes people go out they drink and come back to the hotel, as long as they are not causing any trouble and go to their room right... More 

Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Booked reservations two weeks before my business trip for three days beginning on Thursday, March 5. Even called them around 3:00 that day and told them I was coming in for late check-in. They said no problem. When I arrived at 10:30 p.m., they told me they overbooked and now no longer have a room for me so then I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janosik78, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

It was very unfortunate that we could not accommodate you, but hotel's policy when it comes to none guaranteed reservations is that we always cancel them around 6p on busy or sold out nights. In the future please guarantee your reservation with a credit card, to avoid these kind of problems. More 

Morton Grove, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Hotel was pretty easy to find, with easy parking. Check in was pretty fast, clerk was busy with the phones but did well. Clean room, free coffee all morning, and free Wi-Fi. Great pizza delivery menus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We appriciate your business and your feedback, we are very happy that your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you back soon. We do our best to ensure, our guests are happy. More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This motel is one step above a KOA campground. First, the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The room, as you walked in, had room for 2 full beds but for some reason only had one full bed on one side of the room then there was a side table with no lamp - the lamp was on the wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory, maybe you were put on the smoking floor and you could have contacted the front desk about this issue in order to get a new room also if you order one bed online this is what you are going to get. If a guests wants two beds, it... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is VERY run down and the service is horrible. You can never get anyone to answer the phone, the computer never works, the breakfast has bugs flying around it, and management seems 2 have a really bad attitude like there's nothing she can do so just don't stay here anymore! That's basically how she handled my discomfort. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not have breakfast since September 19th when Motel 6 took over, so I am not sure what breakfast you had issues with. Our front desk staff is very polite, and they always pick up the phone. More 

Ontario, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

You can do better than this place. I booked for a king bed and when I showed I got a regular bed. Speaking of the bed, I think it may be older than I am. Very uncomfortable. The ceiling in the bathroom is peeling and moldy, the shower head was broken and the shower rod was mounted improperly so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village IL, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any problems that you faced during your stay, as well as the condition of the room you received. We have taken note of your comments and this will certainly be looked into. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay