We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1925 E Higgins Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
briancZ5405YS Huber Heights, Ohio
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    79
    37
    32
    15
See reviews for
48
40
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Huber Heights, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first morning I was awakened by the fire alarm going off three times becuase someone burnt their toast during breakfast. The phone did not work so we asked the cleaning lady in the hallway what happened. The second morning was scheduled to have a fire alarm for inspection. The alarms are very loud and the room is small and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I very rarely write reviews claiming somewhere is "terrible" but this was probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at... Now, I understand it's just a Howard Johnson, you pay for what you get, but I've stayed at plenty of nice Hojo's, Days Inns, Etc. And this place was terrible. First of all, online it claims to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hojoohare, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I apologized we did not meet your expectation. Yes our check in time is after 2pm- and check out time is 11am. But when guest arrives earlier than check in time, we offer the room which is available. If guest do not like the room and if they bring to our... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hesitate to review this place only because I fear that the more people who know about it, the harder it will be for me to get a room. But the fine folks at HoJo deserve the recognition. This is our Chicago-home-away-from-home. We've stayed here two or three times a year for the last ten years or so. It's always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calvert
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled terrible. The linens looked like they were from 1969. And the rooms were very dark. The outside of the building looked nice enough to get your hopes up, but boy what a let down. Wyndham should do some checking into the places they book through. And the beds were hard and swayed in the middle. The mattresses... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Mills, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flew in for our sons graduation early morning flight, they worked hard to get us our room early so we weren't waiting around all day. Once in we rested up in our clean and comfortable room. Smelled fresh and bed was firm. The staff were more than friendly and gave us the local hot spots for food. They were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
istanbul
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

yes that's what this hotel is. The room is small for american standards. the towels are very worn out, yellowish color, duvet has cigarette burns, bath tub has stains....... on the positive side, the bed was ok, the tv was working, there was hot water though not very stable, .... breakfast is just OK, can't complaint. the coffee is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities