We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1585 Dundee Avenue, Elgin, IL 60120 (Formerly The Elgin Inn)
Lexington Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel ever, the smell is awful, rooms are disgusting, staff is rude, nothing works in this place. We had to move to 3 different rooms first because they messed up my reservation, then the heather broke and before agreeing to switch the room, we had maintenance people knocking at 1 am in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hello, I am sorry for the troubles you had with us during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. I am sorry your heater in the first room did not work. However when you book the room online, all we do is upon the time you check in we check you in. It... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I won't come here again and I would not advise families with small children to come here. Every time I walked in the door someone had propped the door open with a rug (the safety door that is supposed to be accessed with a key only) and once there was a grown man changing his clothes at the door. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. We are currently remodeling our rooms and apologize about the shower of your room. We have not got to that room yet. I personally am sorry for the way the staff treated you, if you can email or call me and inform me who exactly was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elgin hotels

Gurnee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plus: Good price Nice Shower Bed firm and comfortable Enjoyed the Jacuzzi Room for improvement: Needs updating Cable did not even have enough channels to watch the Hawks game Foot of bed was higher than the top of bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your input about your stay with us. We like feedback that way we can always improve our service with guest. We are actually in the process of getting more channels with our cable provider. We Thank you again Doug hope you have! Joshua Johnson General Managerr More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay