We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Elgin hotels

Lexington Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1585 Dundee Avenue, Elgin, IL 60120 (Formerly The Elgin Inn)
Hotel amenities
Lexington Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn & Suites to your Saves list
19%
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    5
    10
    27
See reviews for
11
4
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very bad hotel, the rooms are cleaned only two times per week, definitely i do not recomender this place. When i complain about the cleaness the person of the front desk was very unfriendly I stay here beca use ir was my las option. Ir is Much better Motel 6.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our policies have changed for the housekeepers. They come more then 2 times a week. I apologize for the manner my employee was acting towards you. There is no reason for that persons actions and rudeness. That person has been penalized for the rudeness towards you. If you would... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I should have read the reviews on this place before booking. I have never been so appalled by the lack of customer service, cleanliness, and sense of urgency at a hotel. When we called, we were quoted the wrong amount, but booked nonetheless because it was a holiday weekend and many other hotels were booked. Upon arriving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Id like to thank you for taking the time out to review our property. Also I would like to apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. We have ordered new fridges for every room. I would like to offer you a discount off your next stay with us. If you could email me I would be more then happy to... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was with my children and it was terrible experience. the bathrooms had no soap during our stay despite his request. towels are old. The sheets were not changed EVER (5 nights). do not use disposable cups for coffee and cup was dirty and never changed. I stayed the rest of the day because it was already paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us I would like to help you out anyway possibly we are under new policies for our staff thank you have a wonderful day Joshua Johnson general manager More

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I get stung up been there since November till recently here in July and they blamed me for the bed bugs Then kicked me out I filed a report to police department the place is filthy and would not recommend it my worst enemy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to inform you that there was no bed bugs in the room. The city came and did a thorough inspection of the room and gave us a letter stating that there was no bed bugs in the room. We also have two pest control agencies who works with us Thank you have a wonderful day Joshua Johnson... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Will NEVER stay there again. Two different times my sheets were filthy and the 2nd time it had sex stains. Grossed me out how disgusting and lazy a housekeeper would have to be to just ignore it and just make the bed with old nasty sheets after a couple had checked out. Makes me sick to even think about it!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the problem you had during your stay with us. I would like to say we have newly employed housekeepers on staff now. If you can contact me at lexingtonelgin@gmail.com or by phone at 8476952100, so I can help you with this problem. Thank you have a wonderful day Joshua Johnson General Manager More

Atalissa, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was decently priced and all of the photos (including the ones that they show in the lobby) looked amazing - similar to a Holday Inn (which was only $40 more, I would suggest taking the money and staying there). When we got to the room, it smelled like stale smoke (we reserved a non smoking room). The fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joshua J, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

i would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. The housekeepers do not use the bin as a dirty towel bin, they keep the clean towels in it and have a separate cart to put the dirty towels in. I was not aware that they only gave you one towel. They are allowed... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Call first, swimming pool closed (would have been nice to know), no first floor rooms because they were being painted (yet Saturday they were cleaning first floor rooms). And the topping on the cake, employees who don't know how to book a room correctly, imagine our surprise when we came back to our room on our last night and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joshua J, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of Lexington inn & suites i would like to sincerely apologize for your troubles during your stay. We have retrained all our employees to the absolute perfection. We have new employees on staff. Our pool is open it was just closed to be repaired. If you would like to discuss this i would love to hear from you.... More

Skokie
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good for a man to just get a night's sleep economically, but I regret bringing my wife here. The name sounds like a Hotel, but it's a motel. Also, when a lodge seems neglected, it sort of feels unsafe. Alternative access door (3rd door from main) was unlocked (we needed no access card to pull the door open). Poor lighting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hello Niaz, we have done many new renovations since your stay here with us. We have recently changed the locks on the entrance doors. We changed the light fixtures in the halls. We are a very safe hotel. we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are glad to hear your feedback. Have a beautiful day Joshua... More

Marquette, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I am a upper class stay at home mom of 3. My family loves to travel so I always look for the best deal. We figure the less we spend on lodging the move fun we can have. Upon Arrival we should have turned around. We had booked 3 nights and when we checked in discovered the pool was out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexingtonmanagement, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hello Love2explore120, I would like to personally say I do not cut and paste my responses and I am deeply sorry for the way the employee treated you during your stay here. I will get to the bottom of this incident with the refund for you. If you would like to get in contact with me or any other employee... More

ishpeming
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had book 3 nights and couldn't even stay thru the first night! We will not be going back and I strongly urge everyone else to stay else where I've stayed in a lot of hotels before but this was by far the worst! I've never had such bad customer service in my life the staff is the rudest I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexingtonmanagement, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kerry S, We are sorry for your inconveince here. We try to keep are costumers happy. each and everyone of them. thank you and have a nice day Joshua Johnson front desk clerk More

Do you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Address: 1585 Dundee Avenue, Elgin, IL 60120 (Formerly The Elgin Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elgin Hotel Elgin
Elgin Days Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Lexington Inn & Suites