We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1013 Plummer Drive, Edwardsville, IL 62025
Hotel website
Special Price
Winter Time Special!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Tinley Park, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We were a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews but decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with the hotel. The lobby, the eating area and our room were all clean and very neat. Our bathroom was more than ample and plenty of hot water. The staff was nice and extremely helpful with directions for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was down in Edwardsville for business. After driving for 6 hours I was extremely tired. The first room I checked into didn't have a working remote control for the tv. I wasn't trying to act like a princess but did want a working remote. The girl at the front desk came to the room with batteries hoping that would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel, since we were informed of this situation the next day we went and ordered new sheets to put on our beds. Again very sorry about your stay, I hope one day you try to stay with us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Edwardsville hotels

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Unlike some of the other reviewers, my stay here was quite pleasant, if a little odd. This is an older hotel, and someone's idea of upgrading/modernizing was somewhat askew. As I entered my room, all looked normal - fairly small bathroom with toilet and shower to the left, large well-lit vanity to the right. Queen size bed straight ahead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here while in town for a wedding and were extremely pleased with this hotel. Public areas and our room were spotless. Beds were comfortable, and thermostat-controlled AC is a big plus. Large vanity area and strong water pressure in the shower. We requested a rollaway bed and extra towels, and the front desk arranged delivery while we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we see you again! Thank you for your kind words! More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was OK, I normally stay at the Drury Inn for a lot less and get a lot more. The Food bar was the worst thing and then the beds next... The smell when you walked in was not the most pleasant either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you didn’t enjoy your stay. Thank you for your review so we can know what we need to update and fix! More 

baton rouge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Overall filthy place People appeared to be making a drug deal in parking lot around midnight Noisy Surly sloppy looking staff Shower head did not work Noise from other rooms and hallway was awful throughout the night Room was tiny Xmas decorations still in hallways in April Claims to be family run but what family .. Maybe the Manson family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Because of your review we have made sure our staff look professional at all times. We also have been updating our shower heads in our rooms. We do apologize you did not enjoy our breakfast bar as well, we have been adding more options to the menu in... More 

Baton Rouge, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were visiting Edwardsville and thought the Country Hearth Inn and Suites was well located. This hotel does everything wrong. The rooms are not sound proofed. The beds are thin, two tiny towels per room. It's 1:38 am and I am writing this review because the constant noise from the rooms above us and next door is keeping me awake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tarzana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

After a recent three-night stay, I am pleased to report that this hotel is clean, comfortable, run with hospitality and politeness, and conveniently located to some shops and restaurants. As others have noted, lovely bike/walk paths are basically right next to the hotel and are surrounded by the woods and neighborhoods. Daily breakfast consists of egg dishes, biscuits and gravy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice hotel, the room was great very clean (although a little pricey). The receptionist was great, very smooth check in and very friendly. Good location for meals a few restaurants just across the street. We would return if we was ever in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boca Grande, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My brother Bob and I have stayed at this Inn since its opening and have always had a pleasant experience always exceeding our expectations. The Inn is centrally located, clean, with a friendly staff. We always stay for 6 to 7 days and feel like we are at a home away from home . Scott is friendly and always asks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Address: 1013 Plummer Drive, Edwardsville, IL 62025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Edwardsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Edwardsville
Country Hearth Inn And Suites

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay