We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Peoria - East

104 West Camp Street, I-74 at Exit 95A, East Peoria, IL 61611
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Peoria - East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Peoria - East
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    5
    11
See reviews for
1
6
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Well, my first clue should have been when I inquired about paying for (not free!) the wifi, the clerk told me, 'oh, just use the Kohls free wireless, it's nearby, and if that doesn't work, just call us'. So of course, i was out of range of the Kohls wireless. I called down to the desk, and over an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

We signed in the first night and saw a roach in the hall floor. The second night one was on the door inside our room! The only reason we stayed a second night was because it was right across the street from where we were working.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Peoria - East, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these East Peoria hotels

Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is an inexpensive motel of the interstate, and it is pretty much what you would expect of such. It smells like stale smoke, there are few amenities, and the place looks pretty tattered. On the up side the sheets were clean, the bed was bug-free, and to my amazement the free coffee at check out was really good. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Booneville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place has thin walls and the sound is proof. We could not sleep for the sound of walking above us an around us. This is an old place which should be knocked down and rebuilt. The smell on arrival was not nice either. It was the only available place we could find and we stayed the night. Don't think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, the rooms may be non-smoking, but the halls reek so bad of it, that it gets in your room regardless. The room itself is clean and maintained...the neighborhood seems fine...there are plenty of places to eat (avoid the Chinese buffet next door though...worst I've had). For the price, I'll make it through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

By no means was this hotel/motel terrific or a glamorous one. However, for the price, you get what you get. At first, it needed some tidying up, but then it turned out to be ok from there. We also read on the reviews that there were hookers, drug dealers, and drunks all over the hotel. I found this not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
world traveler
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Peoria does not offer much, at all, ive been thru here more a few times for work and have stayed at every hotel in town, they are all horrible with exception to the casino boats, with this hotel being the worst in town it comes complete with hookers in parking lot and all kinds of undesirable folks lurking around. Late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Actual quote from my boyfriend ^. We picked this hotel (without reading reviews first) because of the low price, so we weren't expecting much. But this Motel 6 was truly nasty. When we checked in, the police doing a walkthrough inside should have been the first clue. People a couple rooms down had their tv BLASTING all night, guess they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had hopes this would be better. Last time I went alone, room was $53, second floor, no smoking. This time I went with my cousin, room was $43, first floor, smoking. I know it doesn't make sense, but here it is...I'm 5'7" and when I lay in the bed, my feet hung over the end. I weigh about 190 lbs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRAND RAPIDS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I don't require perfection, but an unwashed bedspread with multiple hairs of the previous sleeper-under is intolerable. The room was generally poorly maintained and unclean (spots on carpet, dust all over TV, streaky shower). Several economically distressed people are obviously living there long-term. A refund was requested and given to us, thankfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay