We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7787 Timmerman Dr., East Dubuque, IL 61025 (Formerly Timmerman's Hotel and Resort)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    18
    10
    26
See reviews for
19
30
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Had a wonderful day touring Dubuque and as I was going to enjoy a little down time in my hotel room, I got a souring surprise. The service at The Quality Inn was some of the worse service I have gotten. The staff was very unfriendly and not accommodating. If that wasn't enough, my room had an unidentifiable odor to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elkhart, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My friends and I stayed here. Little did we know how unaccommodating our stay was going to be. We had friends visiting us and we were threatened that we had too many people in our room. So they watched us on camera, deactivated our room keys so they could watch and follow us back to our room. My friends were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these East Dubuque hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

If you value privacy and hospitality do NOT book with Quality Inn East Dubuque! The management was absolutely rude and childish. The workers harassed us by calling us, deactivating our keys, and spying on us. We felt so uncomfortable that we ended up taking our business elsewhere. Do yourself a favor and book with ANY other hotel instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We do apologize if our staff came in hard on our policies to use the pool and to bring friends to our room after designated time. The reason we do not allow unregistered people in the pool is for safety of our guests and ourselves as per... More 

Winfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This is a hotel that I used to go to years ago and took my girls when they were little and went to the indoor pool. The Quality inn took over a year or so before and they had just upgraded the rooms and the Jacuzzi in my room was for 4 people and it was very nice, as was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dodgeville
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This Quality Inn used to be Timmerman's Resort. While the property was built more than 35 years ago, it still has many charming touches. Its pool is 8 feet deep; the whirlpool is of original concrete design. Some rooms come with jacuzzis and a good view of the river. The property is convenient to both Dubuque, Iowa, and Galena, Illinois.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freeport, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here New Year's Eve and it worked out just fine for us. It was clean and tastefully decorated. The price was great. Most of the other hotels jacked up the price for New Year's, I was impressed with how nice this place was for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed here while visiting Galena and Dubuque IA. We had booked weeks prior and our check in was quick. The desk clerk wasn't too informative, and had given us room 101. She just pointed down the hallway in the direction of our room. The hallway was old smelly and dingy. Our room was what one would expect from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omaha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Not sure what the renovations were. The hotel looks old and is not in the best shape. Smoking in the hallways in a non smoking area was not what we paid for. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee to make. Musty smell in room... Was reasonable for what we needed but will not return nor recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I have never experienced such service as I did at this hotel. We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests ,as our wedding was in Galena and we have trouble blocking rooms there. Upon arrival two nights before our wedding, we were floored to see how much this hotel had been misrepresented. It was absolutely filthy. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silvis, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This is an older hotel that is in the process of being updated and redecorated, but leaves a lot to be desired if you are accustomed to a nice Hotel. You couldn't ask for nicer people that are really trying to make this a nice place. Hallway carpets were in need of a good cleaning. No extra toilet paper in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question