We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 DuQuoin

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1010 S. Jefferson St., DuQuoin, IL 62832
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 DuQuoin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Arrived between 5:30-6am on the day of our grandfather's funeral after a very long/foggy drive down from Minneapolis. They got me checked in quickly and because of our circumstances, agreed to let me have an extra hour to check out. That was very nice of them to do......along with a call at 11:30 am to make sure we were awake.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M

Travelers are raving about these DuQuoin hotels

Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

There are not a lot of choices in a small town like this. The room was clean, but the toilet was loose and did not flush very good. When we took a shower the water had a bad smell, so we bought bottled water to drink and it took the water quite a while to get hot. The breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank MinnieMc57
Litchfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Room was dirty, smelled horrible (like old and musty), internet didn't work all weekend, TV clarity was terrible, furniture in room felt like it was about to brake. Breakfast was cereal or a bagel, need to have more variety. would not recommend this to anyone. worst hotel i have ever had.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank W4731YWdavidh
Kewanee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Worst Super 8 experience ever. Checked in with an antiquated system, got to the room, opened the door and the smoke smell was overwhelming. Illinois is a non-smoking state, so I should not have to request a non-smoking room. The "owners" said the reservation said nothing about needing a non-smoking room, and as the motel was apparently at capacity, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis G
deeply, General Manager at Super 8 DuQuoin, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience while staying at our Super 8-Du Quoin. According to the Illinois state law, hotels and motels can have up to(max) 25% smoking rooms. Your reservation came through internet requesting a smoking room. We were sold out that day. Our front desk staff always change the room if it is available.Please see me personally during your next... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
266 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Stayed her on a recent trip to DuQuoin. Reasonable rates and the rooms were fairly clean. Bathroom was very small. Refrigerator in room along with coffee pot. Single story property. Light breakfast in the morning with coffee.

Helpful?
1 Thank beerstl
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We were only able to book a queen smoking room during the fair, and that was okay, however the water from the sink tasted like mold and even if it is a smoking room, at least you could wash the 20 year old bedspread and get new pillows. Terrible and will probably never visit again unless desperate

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuQuoin
0.8 mi away
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin
8.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pinckneyville
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 11 in Carbondale
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#3 of 11 in Carbondale
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
18.5 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whittington
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay