We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin

1520 S Washington Street, DuQuoin, IL 62832
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Metropolis, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 11/6/2015 with friend to attend Bullride event. Room was simple, clean. Had mini fridge and microwave. Only 2 towels but was able to get more. Staff and ALL the guests we saw/met were very friendly. Hotel was full due to Bullride event. Hotel apparently had issue with unapproved guest(s) and law was called. Handled VERY PROFESSIONAL. Kudos to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank wascoopy
Kent I, General Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!! I always enjoy hearing about your stay. We have been working on the breakfast selections. We have tried a few things out, that were not so good, and some have been working well. I like to ask, our guests, what are some things you would like to see on the menu? I look forward to... More 

Hazelwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

People are very friendly in Du Quoin, and the staff at this hotel was no exception. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Definitely not the Ritz, but I would be hard pressed to find a more comfortable bed elsewhere. My husband and I came for the fair and this was right next door, so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Planejane63
Kent I, General Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! It's always nice to sleep in a great bed!! Hope to see you at the Fair 2016! All the best! Kent More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

If you are looking for a basic place to stay this is an excellent choice. The rooms are especially clean and well tended. Everything you need is provided. The desk personnel are well-informed and friendly. The dining area is attractive and can be gathering place should you need one. The included breakfast is basic as well: a small selection of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the view of the fireworks from my room certainly added to the experience. I can't attest to the breakfast as I'm Vegan and couldn't eat what was offered, but I heard no complaints from my coworkers, and the staff were all friendly when interacted with. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christi T
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights for the Street Machine Nationals. The hotel was nice and comfortable for a small town. We will be back next year. The location is excellent if you are going to the fairgrounds. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very nice. The breakfast could be better though.

Helpful?
Thank TomGS72
Athens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there March 8, 2015 and the room was clean and the person who checked us in was very friendly and pleasant. We just wanted a good night's sleep so we did not worry about the wi-fi or anything else. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of water pressure for a nice shower. Not any good places... More 

Helpful?
Thank ihwi
O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

You ask about the internet and passcode, I don't know how to get it to work. Our team stayed there. Some of us were overcharged. When you call there the front desk person can never help you. You have to talk to Chastity who is never there. Reading their book at the front desk is much more important that helping... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LD72643
Chasity M, Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had difficulty with the internet. Our wireless system does not have a password. In speaking to you I did provide a $7.00 discount from the rate on the Registration card that you signed at check-in. My personal cell number is on my business cards that are placed at the front desk, and I was at... More 

Travelers are raving about these DuQuoin hotels

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I was told by people who stay in Du Quion often that this is the best hotel in town. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable enough. I paid the same price for a much nicer hotel in Chattanooga the next night, but there is more competition there.

Helpful?
1 Thank weaver56
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

With in the first 30 mins of our stay we have to kill mice! Took it up to the desk the manager took it threw it away & laughed historically & said we are NOT getting our $$ back! Don't care if its a yearly event at the fair grounds I will pay the higher $$ for a different hotel!... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rodeowife
Chasity M, General Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

I am the General Manager, this is the first I am hearing of this. We have no other manager, so when you say the manager I think you are mistaken. I am very sorry to hear your stay was not to your standards. If you would like to discuss this further PLEASE call me. Chasity Mcroberts 618-542-5000 More 

PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Listen, this is not a five star hotel....but for a mid-western town with a pop of 6600 people, it's not a Lowes hotel or W, nor does it offer room or bottle service...lol....but, it has the essentials, it was clean and comfortable. Honestly, if you know anything about DuQuoin there's not much to the town. But, this hotel serves it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BNL1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuQuoin
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pinckneyville
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
22.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 11 in Carbondale
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whittington
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
16.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in West Frankfort
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#3 of 11 in Carbondale
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay