We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Downers Grove hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3150 Finley Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Unknown U Bellwood, Illinois
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bellwood, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was extremely nice and attentive to the guest, however the hotel needed some updating. The kitchen area is really too small to cook for a family due to only two burners and they were so close to the wall it was not good for cooking. The kitchen area needs to be updated like some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I was foreclosed/evicted from my home at the beginning of September. I was able to stay at my mother's place, but that was very time limited. While at my mom's, I began my search for an extended term residence. I found a couple that were too expensive. I also found several hotels, but they were all booked. Not the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about staff. I am proud of our team for providing you with great guest service. We are so pleased to have provided you with an affordable and comfortable place to stay in your time of need. Once more, thank you for posting... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

When we arrived the Internet was down and the satellite was not working. It was raining and the staff said it would come back up; hours later it did. The room had an oddly unpleasant smell and the sheets, comforter and pillow cases smelled like someone had been sleeping on them. There were only 2 visible people working and service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the internet and cable were down during your stay with us. I also apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you had in your room, and that you did not feel that the staff responded to your concerns in the proper... More

Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Joana at the front desk was very helpful! I stay there for 2 nights, lots of places to eat close by. Movies, and yorktwon mall all within walking distance. However, I found this area not too be very walking friendly as they were not sidewalks. Clean hotel and room. Very quiet area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you found our staff to be so helpful and that our location was convenient for you. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our... More

Great Neck, New York
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
153 hotel reviews
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a decent ESA property, except that the stove in my room was broken--the burners falling down into the stovetop in a way that made it quite hazardous to use. The other problem I had with my stay was that in the morning, during time when I expect privacy for showering and getting dressed etc., a staff member pounded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry for the condition of your stove and for the morning intrusion. We have discussed your complaints with the fire department and have requested that fire tests be done later in the afternoon. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I changed rooms once because the first one smelled like smoke (on the non smoking floor) the second one reeked of Indian food but I stayed. At about 7pm the upstairs noise started in the room above mine (I was on the 2nd floor)- it sounded like someone jumping off a bed and onto the floor- over and over and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

You will be making a BIG mistake if you stay here. We did!!!! In the middle of the night, someone used a key card, entered our room, with us in it, and took my Iphone and purse. Returned the purse in a pillow case, thrown inside the door on the floor with my cash (over $300) and phone gone. DO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel made me feel like a home away from home. The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful.The kitchen area was clean as well. The bed was very comfortable. I definitely will stay in another extended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Hi Andre, Thank you for your great review of our property! I am proud of our team for providing you with wonderful service. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future! Thanks again! More

Millstadt, IL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

As others have said, the customer service is great here. I booked a Hotwire "secret deal," and only knew the the area, star level, and ratings review before booking. I got an amazing deal, saving more than 50% off the regular rate. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. It was very clean, with the exception of a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our convenient location. As well, it's great to hear that your fully equipped kitchen and your spacious room... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, very limited television channels, Weekly cleaning was not done on the right day and then all they do is change linens and bath towels and vacuum.... I had to do all my dusting and had to clean the shower and toilet and kitchen area including stove...I would expect this to be included in the monthly stay!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room overall; however, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to ensure our standards are being met and procedures followed so that guests have a more satisfying... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Address: 3150 Finley Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downers Grove Extended Stay
Extended Stay Downers Grove

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay