We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3150 Finley Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015
Marquettemary
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    4
    6
    3
    10
See reviews for
1
4
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On July 25, 2015 at 7:00pm I reserved a nonsmoking studio with two twin beds through guest services (confirmation #123050764) at 1350 Finley Road Downers Grove, Il 60515. Upon arrival at the hotel around 8:30pm we had to wait 15 minutes for Bryant to return to the front desk. After waiting, we were informed by Bryant that the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been at this DUMP for 28 days since then there as been no manger they say had to call a nether extended stay manger and she had to get some one to clean the carpet it was so DIRTY my feet were back walking on it in my bear feet, and in the last week and a half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Horrible terrible this hotel should be out of business. there was not one single glass cup plate bowl or even disposable plastic cups in the room nothing no coffee maker nothing. card on the counter said simply call us and we'll deliver any of these to your room. they would not deliver anything and when I went down and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Don't stay there! Broken bath fixtures, Carpets not swept. Stayed in a non smoking room that was clearly a prior smoking room as yellow appliances would indicate. Grab and go breakfast was empty and no coffee at 7 am. (Not that i would have eaten anything from there)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We arrived late, but had called to say we would be checking in late. The person at the front desk barely said two words to us. No welcome, no hello how are you, I see you came in from Michigan, etc...nothing. As we were standing there, another man came in behind the front desk and just stared at us. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights at this place and it is the most average hotel i've ever stayed at. But at a priceline offer at $40/night for a business trip, i thought it was one of those "you get what you pay for" type places. The front desk people were nice as we arrived. The place lacks a lot of things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I have stayed at ESA across the US and found this one to be a big disappointment. Do dishes in the room, no coffee pot, and no hair dryer. I guess I can understand about the dishes since people steal, but the others? The sign in the room said call the front desk and they would bring them to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I am retraining our staff to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities as well as responding to guest needs in a timely manner. I am grateful... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Find something else. I checked in late and my room was so bad I left. 1- mold on the not working ac 2- massive dust on the air intake in bathroom 3- stains on bed spread 4- stains on closet curtain 5- cabinets falling apart 6- food crumbs in nightstand drawer 7- forgotten used towels behind bathroom door. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you found our hotel to be in such poor condition both mechanically and in cleanliness. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, I am retraining my team to ensure that the multiple issues you mentioned do... More 

Bellwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I give very honest reviews and if you stay here it's at your own risk. The review you may have seen regarding conditions by a guest is accurate. 1. Check your mattress carefully. It's not out of the norm to have blood, feces or urine stains. 2. Check the fridge and cabinets always dirty. 3. Every visit my bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear the condition of your room was substandard and that you did not experience professional service from our staff. I am sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am inspecting the mattresses prior to beds being made... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I'm a frequent visitor, as I travel for comedy. I love this location because of the friendly staff. Maryanne constantly makes me feel welcome, and bends over backwards to fix any issues that arise. This is great 4-star service for a 2-star price. I appreciate this location greatly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the great service they were able to provide. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago-Downers Grove
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#5 of 7 in Downers Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay