We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Downers Grove hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3150 Finley Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
50%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
arizona75 Kitchener, Canada
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
2
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived the Internet was down and the satellite was not working. It was raining and the staff said it would come back up; hours later it did. The room had an oddly unpleasant smell and the sheets, comforter and pillow cases smelled like someone had been sleeping on them. There were only 2 visible people working and service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the internet and cable were down during your stay with us. I also apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you had in your room, and that you did not feel that the staff responded to your concerns in the proper... More

Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Joana at the front desk was very helpful! I stay there for 2 nights, lots of places to eat close by. Movies, and yorktwon mall all within walking distance. However, I found this area not too be very walking friendly as they were not sidewalks. Clean hotel and room. Very quiet area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you found our staff to be so helpful and that our location was convenient for you. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our... More

Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
146 hotel reviews
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a decent ESA property, except that the stove in my room was broken--the burners falling down into the stovetop in a way that made it quite hazardous to use. The other problem I had with my stay was that in the morning, during time when I expect privacy for showering and getting dressed etc., a staff member pounded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry for the condition of your stove and for the morning intrusion. We have discussed your complaints with the fire department and have requested that fire tests be done later in the afternoon. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I changed rooms once because the first one smelled like smoke (on the non smoking floor) the second one reeked of Indian food but I stayed. At about 7pm the upstairs noise started in the room above mine (I was on the 2nd floor)- it sounded like someone jumping off a bed and onto the floor- over and over and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

You will be making a BIG mistake if you stay here. We did!!!! In the middle of the night, someone used a key card, entered our room, with us in it, and took my Iphone and purse. Returned the purse in a pillow case, thrown inside the door on the floor with my cash (over $300) and phone gone. DO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel made me feel like a home away from home. The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful.The kitchen area was clean as well. The bed was very comfortable. I definitely will stay in another extended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Hi Andre, Thank you for your great review of our property! I am proud of our team for providing you with wonderful service. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future! Thanks again! More

Millstadt, IL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

As others have said, the customer service is great here. I booked a Hotwire "secret deal," and only knew the the area, star level, and ratings review before booking. I got an amazing deal, saving more than 50% off the regular rate. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. It was very clean, with the exception of a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our convenient location. As well, it's great to hear that your fully equipped kitchen and your spacious room... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, very limited television channels, Weekly cleaning was not done on the right day and then all they do is change linens and bath towels and vacuum.... I had to do all my dusting and had to clean the shower and toilet and kitchen area including stove...I would expect this to be included in the monthly stay!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room overall; however, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to ensure our standards are being met and procedures followed so that guests have a more satisfying... More

Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When I checked in here, I felt like I was coming to my own house.It was very clean and superb accomodations. The management is professional and the price was the best in the area compared to other ESA's nearby. The staff is very friendly, professional, and knowledgable about the surrounding area and beyond with helpful tips if needed. I really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and professional. As well, I am glad that you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. It was a pleasure to have you visit... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Extended Stay in Downers Grove for 3 months between moves. The hotel staff there cannot be beat. The room was excellent, the accommodations supurb, the outside grounds safe and beautiful. although it was expensive to stay there because I had to continue to extend my stay, this hotel cannot be beat. I recommend it highly. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the accommodations. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove

Address: 3150 Finley Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downers Grove Extended Stay
Extended Stay Downers Grove

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Downers Grove with
any amenities