We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Downers Grove hotels

Comfort Inn Downers Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 Finley Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1118
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Downers Grove to your Saves list
9%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is actually pretty nice compared to some of the other hotels we stayed at. It is clean, except housekeeping doesn't seem to clean the sink area enough as it should (faucet and handle). But housekeeping is friendly and they are nice at coming at reasonable times of the day. The design of the room is nice, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel while my new home was finished being renovated for two weeks. During that time roaches were in my room and my dog was infested with a horrific flea. The management is awful. I'd highly ENCOURAGE AGAINST STAYING AT THIS HOTEL.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I wanted to like it here but I had an odd experience over Labor Day weekend. Needed a hotel last minute because I was sick and couldn't drive back intot he city. At first glance, our room was clean with a nice king bed and clean bathroom. The front desk girl who checked us in was very friendly. However, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had booked our stay in advance for labor day weekend because we had a long drive to Chicago. We arrived at the hotel around 11:00 pm only to find out they had given our room away and were overbooked. Instead of honoring choice hotel's policy to find us a place to stay that they would pay for, the management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Not a great experience. Even given the value. We stay at Comfort Inns quite often. Our first room was filthy there was hair all over our bedding - on our pillows, sheets and comforters. In the bathroom, the toilet had clearly not been cleaned and the shower hadn't been either. Where a soap bar had been laid by a prior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I called before I booked the reservation to make sure they had working WIFI, since in May it was very inconsistent and mostly not available. I asked to be assured of a room that had WIFI. I was told that would not be a problem. It was a problem, It worked for the first evening and part of the second.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My company has stayed at this hotel for several years nice location ok rooms. However this hotel feels now that they can discriminate against people under 21. I had two employees who have stayed at this hotel a few time. This week they where turned away because of their age no other reason and when the management was confronted they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downers Grove, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your recent stay. We so appreciate your patronage and welcome all guests. We trust you will understand, as a company we recently reviewed our policy on registering guests under the age of 21 and after careful consideration, as well as overwhelming requests from parents, the policy was changed. As you... More

California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

To start off it was a hot day walk into the room an ac does not work! I go to front desk to speak to the manager and her English was just horrible I couldn't understand a word besides her attitude I believe her name is Virginia. I got sent a janitor who looked older then my grandpa. Next morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downers Grove, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our Hotel and that we were not able to meet your expectations. It is the exact opposite of what we strive for. We do however pride ourselves in our multi-lingual staff, and apologize that perhaps she didn’t convey her thoughts to you in the best way possible. We are addressing all the... More

Winona, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent two nights in this hotel recently. This establishment was in line with what you would want from a Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the beds were pretty good for a hotel in this price range. Bathroom was clean with the fixtures being pretty new. The bathroom door in our room would stick a little, which isn't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Inn Downers Grove. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and found that the Comfort Inn Downers Grove is of great value for you. We are addressing the doors sticking and we thank you for your observation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jose Ulloa More

West Buxton, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My mother has been traveling yearly to this hotel because it is near my brother's place, so we booked a room for her, me, and my two sons in April when we learned that my cousin's memorial would be held nearby in June. She had always had good service, but the hotel is now in new management and boy, what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose U, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downers Grove, responded to this review

On behalf of the Management team, we truly apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay. We wish your visit was under better circumstances. We do apologize we were unable to fulfill your many requests and that we fell short for your stay. At the time of your stay, we were in fact finishing the final touches... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downers Grove

Address: 3010 Finley Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Downers Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downers Grove Hotel Downers Grove
Downers Grove Comfort Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay