We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Des Plaines hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 E Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Des Plaines
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kelley M Madison, Wisconsin, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    8
    7
    11
See reviews for
12
4
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff fixed an error in booking, through no fault, a guest had needed one of the accessible rooms longer. He got us a close room and a night free. We were work staff, traveling with a lady who uses a wheelchair, he made everything very nice and easy. We were in town to see a concert, that she really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North, responded to this review

Kelley - Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and set a good mood for your trip. We are proud of our staff for taking such great care of your group. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you... More

lexington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel rooms were overbooked...So the staff told us to stay at completely different room with what I made reservation...We were also embarrassed with the very rude staff...The hotel spoiled our family travel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Grove, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this room was cheap. And depressing. The bedding was ancient and cheap. Towels were like sandpaper. Curtains were either black out or wide open and was on the first floor. I will never stay here again. Breakfast was horrible too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though we stayed in nice places like Mirage in Las Vegas in this US trip, our stay in Extended Stay Araises an eye brow merica was also filled with good memories. The place we stayed in has Abbott office and a nice park within walking distance. The pond in the park and the walk is refreshing. Extended stay America... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was right consider most other places nearby were over $100 a night. The hotel has been renovated and the rooms were nice and clean. They say they serve breakfast but I have to agree with another review that it was a bit of overstatement, it just had coffee, a scant selection of some muffins, granola bars and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Staff is ok but smell in room was terrible. Staff is ok but smell in room was terrible. Staff is ok but smell in room was terrible. Staff is ok but smell in room was terrible. Staff is ok but smell in room was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you with quality service and that you enjoyed our location; however, we apologize for the odor in your room. We will be addressing this issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More

Ann Arbor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I specifically requested a non-smoking room, due to allergies. We were given a smoking room, which caused another guest, and I, to have horrible breathing issues, all weekend - they did not bother to mention we were getting a smoking room, or why. Only one of the three bedside lamps worked, which was very frustrating. The beds were so hard,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Haven, CT, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel lacks a lot of attention to detail. The word breakfast is a overstatement of the basic fruit bowl provided. Additionally no shampoo/ conditioner were provided during my stay, nor were they available. The hotel shuttle was a confusing mess. You had to call another hotel that was very hard to reach during peak periods. You may need ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerpen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I had to be in Chicago the day before I left back home. Flight was to early to drive in on same day. Stayed at Extended Stay. Was very pleased with location, looks and cleanliness of this hotel. Check in was easy and check out also. Grab and Go breakfast was appreciated. Very pleased with the staff. Will go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Windsor, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Rooms look almost identical to online pictures. Entire room was very tidy. Reserving online was easy, check-in was easy. Close to my workshop and restaurants and shopping but no to few sidewalks so I had to cross the roads carefully. Free shuttle to airport was useful for catching L Train downtown. Staff didn't have any tourist info which I found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North, responded to this review

Victoria - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North

Address: 1201 E Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago - o`Hare Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Extended Stay
Extended Stay Des Plaines

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Des Plaines with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer