We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South

2.5 of 5 1207 E Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    7
    9
    10
See reviews for
9
11
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

No amenities whatsoever. Dirty rooms I didn't like it at all. Couldn't walk to anything at all. Kinda of a shady neighborhood for me. Wish I'd have researched it a little better beforehand. I won't ever go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Orie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will better prepare for our guests moving forward. I have addressed the issue with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

What was suppose to be a simple place to stay between the airport and the office turned into a very disappointing but insightful stay. I am not one to bill for a super expensive hotel when the work I do has me in the office long hours and does not provide time for going to restaurants every night. On a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I was in town for 1 night for work and choose to stay here again due to my positive experience the first time I stayed. What impressed me the most when I walked in the door the front desk agent(Andy) remembered me which was pleasantly surprising. He was able to get me my old room and told me that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service you received from our front desk staff upon arrival. Our guest services take pride in providing you with the "home away from home" experience you deserve. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff is not friendly. The hotel hallways and stair hallways are dirty. Trash is on the grounds. Cannot sit in the patio area, graffiti is everywhere by previous guests. Trash outside room doors. Trash not taken out by staff. Guest smoke any & everything in the rooms. Even though its an smoke free hotel. I'll pay more for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that our hotel's level of cleanliness did... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

While we were searching for the hotel, we decided to stay in this hotel based on the reviews posted by people online. We did not felt like it was a hotel based on following things - 1) They do not clean rooms unless it's been 8 days. What do you think of that? 2) You have to get cookware from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The stay for one night ( 5/25) was full of issues- the AC did not cool at all, the telephone at the work desk was missing, a cigarette bud at the washroom ....how could a hotel issue check-in without inspecting a room properly ? Although they agreed to change the room but my baby had fallen asleep and we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues and any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our cleaning procedures and are working to repair the A/C unit in you room. Your... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The worker that helped me check in and check out was wonderful. Her name was Angela and she knew immediatly that we were staying there for the Avicii concert. She was well informed about the location and extremely sweet. When we got to our room though the water was ice cold in the shower so we called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, especially Angela. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We booked this on hotwire and were really quite disappointed. We arrived late and took the shuttle- pretty much the only positive thing about our stay- always arrives and leaves on time as promised. Our room smelled of smoke- which we reported and were told that "all rooms are non-smoking so it shouldn't smell of smoke" (we also encountered people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience including the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The lights weren't working over the beds in the first room we were given. Moved to a 2nd room, and in the morning discovered that the shower was broken. The desk clerk told me that I could shower in another room. That was unacceptable so she assigned us another room which turned out to be the first room where the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. I will work with our entire staff to improve our maintenance policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free... More 

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would not recommend that you pick this place for park and fly especially if your are flying in the evening. I flew in from canada and my flight was little delayed but I thought I would be still fine. I called the front desk and i was told I m "3" minutes late. They will not accommodate me since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to pick you up at the time requested. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South

Address: 1207 E Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Des Plaines
Des Plaines Extended Stay

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay