We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Des Plaines hotels

Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1207 E Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
58%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
ANIRMITR2 Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
9
11
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff is not friendly. The hotel hallways and stair hallways are dirty. Trash is on the grounds. Cannot sit in the patio area, graffiti is everywhere by previous guests. Trash outside room doors. Trash not taken out by staff. Guest smoke any & everything in the rooms. Even though its an smoke free hotel. I'll pay more for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that our hotel's level of cleanliness did... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

While we were searching for the hotel, we decided to stay in this hotel based on the reviews posted by people online. We did not felt like it was a hotel based on following things - 1) They do not clean rooms unless it's been 8 days. What do you think of that? 2) You have to get cookware from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The stay for one night ( 5/25) was full of issues- the AC did not cool at all, the telephone at the work desk was missing, a cigarette bud at the washroom ....how could a hotel issue check-in without inspecting a room properly ? Although they agreed to change the room but my baby had fallen asleep and we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues and any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our cleaning procedures and are working to repair the A/C unit in you room. Your... More

Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The worker that helped me check in and check out was wonderful. Her name was Angela and she knew immediatly that we were staying there for the Avicii concert. She was well informed about the location and extremely sweet. When we got to our room though the water was ice cold in the shower so we called the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, especially Angela. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We booked this on hotwire and were really quite disappointed. We arrived late and took the shuttle- pretty much the only positive thing about our stay- always arrives and leaves on time as promised. Our room smelled of smoke- which we reported and were told that "all rooms are non-smoking so it shouldn't smell of smoke" (we also encountered people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience including the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding... More

Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The lights weren't working over the beds in the first room we were given. Moved to a 2nd room, and in the morning discovered that the shower was broken. The desk clerk told me that I could shower in another room. That was unacceptable so she assigned us another room which turned out to be the first room where the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. I will work with our entire staff to improve our maintenance policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free... More

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would not recommend that you pick this place for park and fly especially if your are flying in the evening. I flew in from canada and my flight was little delayed but I thought I would be still fine. I called the front desk and i was told I m "3" minutes late. They will not accommodate me since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to pick you up at the time requested. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope... More

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

If You Travel To Chicago's North Side Or Chicago's North & Northwest Suburbs For business,This Is The Place for You! It Borders With O'hare,Rosemont. Walking Distance To A Lot And Lot More 10 minutes By Car. Price Good More To Spend On Other Things. Customer service The Best Just come try It . I Live In pompano Beach Florida,Work In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 11am and asked to check in after a 14 trip the girl (Angela) in the lobby was not nice and told me without even checking that you cannot check in before three pm... Stayed for one night in a king size bedroom which was clean, the "breakfast" is muffins and apples was lame.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about our clean king size bedroom. However, I am very sorry that your check-in process was not efficient especially after your 14-hour trip. I have reviewed your comments with my staff , and we will take proper action to make... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What makes the place really nice is their staff. These are people who listen to you and and get things done the best way. I cant remember all of their names, but each one of them had done their part to keep things going. Am sure most of you know the good things of any hotel, but even when there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional and accommodating service during your stay. I will be sure to advise our staff of your wonderful compliments of their service. Also, I am happy to hear that you found your room... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South

Address: 1207 E Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Des Plaines
Des Plaines Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Des Plaines with
any amenities