We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1207 E Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
9
12
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

What a terrible night it was! Piss poor service,as the staff were very rude.The neighbors were fighting the entire night. No smoking signs all over but still room was very stuffy as someone smoked in there. We waited too long till they found our names in their system. Not to mention, that the towels were very rough and worn out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the customer service you received as well as the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. On behalf of the staff, I apologize if they came across as rude. That sort of behavior is unacceptable and will... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Picked this hotel for low price but reliable reputation. Room was worn and very basic (e.g., scratchy sheets, tiny rough towels). But clean, safe and good location if need to be near O'Hare. Decent space and kitchenette in the corner. Quiet. Nothing wrong with the stay -- just get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the sheets and towels in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to work towards providing quality amenities moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your... More 

Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

No amenities whatsoever. Dirty rooms I didn't like it at all. Couldn't walk to anything at all. Kinda of a shady neighborhood for me. Wish I'd have researched it a little better beforehand. I won't ever go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Orie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will better prepare for our guests moving forward. I have addressed the issue with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

What was suppose to be a simple place to stay between the airport and the office turned into a very disappointing but insightful stay. I am not one to bill for a super expensive hotel when the work I do has me in the office long hours and does not provide time for going to restaurants every night. On a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I was in town for 1 night for work and choose to stay here again due to my positive experience the first time I stayed. What impressed me the most when I walked in the door the front desk agent(Andy) remembered me which was pleasantly surprising. He was able to get me my old room and told me that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service you received from our front desk staff upon arrival. Our guest services take pride in providing you with the "home away from home" experience you deserve. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff is not friendly. The hotel hallways and stair hallways are dirty. Trash is on the grounds. Cannot sit in the patio area, graffiti is everywhere by previous guests. Trash outside room doors. Trash not taken out by staff. Guest smoke any & everything in the rooms. Even though its an smoke free hotel. I'll pay more for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that our hotel's level of cleanliness did... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

While we were searching for the hotel, we decided to stay in this hotel based on the reviews posted by people online. We did not felt like it was a hotel based on following things - 1) They do not clean rooms unless it's been 8 days. What do you think of that? 2) You have to get cookware from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The stay for one night ( 5/25) was full of issues- the AC did not cool at all, the telephone at the work desk was missing, a cigarette bud at the washroom ....how could a hotel issue check-in without inspecting a room properly ? Although they agreed to change the room but my baby had fallen asleep and we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues and any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our cleaning procedures and are working to repair the A/C unit in you room. Your... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The worker that helped me check in and check out was wonderful. Her name was Angela and she knew immediatly that we were staying there for the Avicii concert. She was well informed about the location and extremely sweet. When we got to our room though the water was ice cold in the shower so we called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, especially Angela. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We booked this on hotwire and were really quite disappointed. We arrived late and took the shuttle- pretty much the only positive thing about our stay- always arrives and leaves on time as promised. Our room smelled of smoke- which we reported and were told that "all rooms are non-smoking so it shouldn't smell of smoke" (we also encountered people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience including the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question