We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Louisville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brief overnight before an appointment, this hotel was clean and safe. The breakfast was basic hotel fare; nothing special but totally adequate. Parking was easy. There are a few under room parking places if you get there at the right time. There is an indoor pool and fitness center, but we didn't use them. We had stayed here before and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kathrync721
Cedarburg, WI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, experienced no problems. Parking is limited and cramped. We stayed here before flying out of O'Hare Airport. Staff was flexible for early morning (5:45 AM) early trip to the airport. Driver was promptly on time. It took about 20 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our parking is a bit crowded sometimes due to us being full occupancy and our guests taking advantage of the Park 'N Fly package while they travel. We are glad you took advantage of our 24 hours shuttle service to the airport. We hope to see you again... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overall experience was good, but some of the staff was not as helpful as others. We had an issue with the heat in our room (Not working even when on high) and 1 staff member was helpful in checking and restarting it, but the 2nd front desk clerk was not understanding. They offered for us to change rooms, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katelynn M
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear,Guest I apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the heat unit in your room during your stay. Unfortunately, sometimes the equipment breaks down and our maintenance staff fixes the problem right away if they are present at the property. If the maintenance staff is not working as it was in your scenario because it is past working hours then... More 

La Porte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My reservation was supposed to include airport shuttle and parking. When I checked in they charged me a daily fee for leaving my vehicle at the facility. Clearly understand what you are paying for when you make your reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize you had a misunderstanding regarding the policy for our shuttle service and parking. We have a 24 hours shuttle service to and from the airport. I am not sure how you booked the reservation but sometimes when it is done through a third party system the parking is free during your stay but there is an... More 

Peoria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exterior and interior of the building was in need of repair. Because this hotel offers park and fly services there was not enough parking spaces available. Had to park next to curb and was blocked in the morning when checking out. Will not return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize you did not have a positive experience here at our property. We recently had a guest hit the side of our wall with his car by accident so we are in the process of going through an insurance claim and getting the minor damage repaired. Our hotel is very famous for guests who do park N... More 

Hayward, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

everything was what I expected. Breakfast bar was great. pool area not that excited about wanted a hot tub but none. Front desk people were helpful. The beds were comfortable; Its location was close for food and shopping

Helpful?
Thank blackcat12475
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the varieties we provide at our breakfast. We apologize we didn't have a hot tub by the pool but, however we do have Jacuzzi rooms which I'm sure you would if you'd like to try next time.Our staff hopes to see you again... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Please beware of this Hotel. There was a very foul smell on the second it was so strong it smelled in the rooms. Could not sleep due to this. Hotel would no refund nights not stayed. Thieves. I had to book at another hotel across town and dispute on my credit card.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you had a bad experience in our property. However, unfortunately some guests choose to smoke in their room even though we are an all non- smoking property and those guests pay the penalty of $250 as it was in your situation. We hope you understand that we don't have control over other guests decisions and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Perfect location for a quick trip to visit friends. Greeted by friendly, helpful staff. Free parking. Comp breakfast was fair with waffles, eggs, oatmeal, juice, fruit, pastries, toast and another type of side that changes daily (potatoes, biscuit/gravy, sausage patty. Plenty go coffee! My only disappointment was the size of the bath soap. One very small thin square of soap... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSWood2700
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your positive feedback about your stay here at the Best Western Des Plaines hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast varieties.The size of the soaps are small because we try not to waste them as most people only use them once but you can always ask for more if you need it and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

For the money, this was a great place to park and fly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Since it was cool outside we did not have a/c issues other earlier reviewers mentioned. We were tired and disorganized and the young man at the front desk was very patient and helpful. He took time to clearly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marysW5153WE
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear all the positive feedback in your review. I will inform all of our hardworking staff members of your compliments. We hope to see you again in the near future and are glad you took advantage of our park and fly package. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

was picked up promptly at O'Hare after I called when I got in at 12:15 a.m. only problem was when I asked to use the computer and did I need a password. was told by the desk clerk I didn't need a password and the computer was on. could not get the computer going and had to get the desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 771rogerc
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Des Plaines hotel and our 24 hour prompt shuttle service. We apologize you experienced some difficulty with the lobby computer but our receptionists intention was only to help and speed up the process by doing it for you since you asked for assistance. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 10 in Des Plaines
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#17 of 17 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
#3 of 10 in Des Plaines
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay