We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Decatur Conference Center and Hotel

2.5 of 5 4191 US 36 West (Wyckles Rd.), Decatur, IL 62522 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    21
    26
    25
See reviews for
28
12
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice motel..Clean, spacious rooms..our room had microwave and fridge and large TV.. They are upgrading some of the rooms, so not sure if ours had been re done or not..But it was a nice room!! There is a bar and restaurant in the lobby. I didn't check the pool out, but did hear from some of our friends that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. It is our goal to provide a great experience for our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. It sounds like you were in one of our newly remodeled rooms. We will continue to remodel sections of the hotel through the year and hope you will return to see our progress. Warm... More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My group has been using the conference center for many years now and we keep coming back. We receive great service at a good price. Every time I come in I'm greeted warmly and the staff know what I like. I plan meetings all over the state and it's great to see the same faces when you come back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We're always so happy to see your group return. It is our pleasure to be of service. I will forward your kind words to Mike and Danielle. They work hard to make great things happen at this hotel. Thank you for your business. Warm regards, Donna Wickersham General Manager More 

Tulsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were moving here for work and spent 6 days here looking for a place to live. Our new place couldn't get us power until sometime Monday so we asked for late checkout since the temps are in the teens and snow is on the ground. They said were not giving late checkouts right now. So when I check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry we were unable to extend a later check out than you required. We do make attempts to accommodate all of our guests. The decision to approve or deny early check in or late check outs is based on our guests arriving and departing on a particular day. I do hope... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. I’ve stayed a couple weeks this month and have had great experiences both times. The first stay I booked through expedia in what I would call their economy rooms but they list it as a standard room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, Front Office Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Lucy S, Thank you for your review of our property. Here at the Decatur Conference Center and Hotel we are bringing in the New Year by celebrating the little things in life with our guest. It is important to us that our customer service is above and beyond and that we offer something special for everyone that walks through our... More 

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I made pre-paid reservations at your hotel for Sharpe's TKD tournament Nov 21 and Nov 22. Due to an error on my part, I accidentally booked the night on the 22. When I called and asked about any sort of partial credit or refund, I was blantantly refused. When I checked in on friday I spoke with Mike Huff, he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello K.B., Thank you for your review and advance notification via email. Unfortunately, my attempt to reach you was unsuccessful. Please accept my apologies for whatever part my team played in what was clearly miscommunication. I have attempted to resolve this matter as you requested. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance. Respectfully, Donna Wickersham General... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The employee who checked me in had no manners what so ever, and didn't even apologise when I went to my room and all the way back down to reception because she had given me a key card that didn't work. As it is a huge hotel it took me 5 mins to get to my room and 5 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you had expected. We are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and making every guest experience positive. I apologize that our staff didn’t give you that experience. I have addressed your comments with our team and... More 

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed here because my daughter was in a beauty pageant and it was easier to go to the room and change her outfits, rather than leave everything in the room and risk something happening to it. Now I wish I had! Upon entering the room, I immediately noticed the smell of mildew. Having my daughter with me, she wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not well kept. House keeping is substandard. A supposedly cleaned room had a towel full of Feces left in there folded by sink. Windows were not of working order because they were not straight in which let bugs in. In one of the rooms with our group had mold on the walls (in which staff did come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dawnie D, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am so sorry your expeience was not what you expected. As dissapointing as it was to read, I believe I have additional information that you may be interested in knowing. Please feel free to contact me directly at 217-420-8707. Donna Wickersham General Manager More 

Ladd, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I had the pleasurable experience of staying at the Decatur Conference Center and Hotel during a recent Illinois Sheriffs' Association training event. The staff were all wonderfully pleasant and supportive while the accomodations we clean and everything I would desire. THe event food service was prepared 'in house" and was very good. Very happy with everythings during my stay. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host the Illinois Sheriffs' Association. We hope to see all of you again at the next event! Best regards, Donna Wickersham General Manager More 

Normal, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband plays in a state tourney in Decatur every summer. After years of him playing, I thought our kiddos and I would join him. This was NOT the place to take children to!! While the pool was lovely, we weren't able to use it due to the hours it was open. I kindly asked if we could use it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for contacting me and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I of course, was disappointed by your experience. We are a full service hotel with lots of great features for all types of travel and events. Softball group blocks are plentiful this time of year and we expect to have families joining the players. Our pool... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Decatur Conference Center and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decatur Conference Center and Hotel

Address: 4191 US 36 West (Wyckles Rd.), Decatur, IL 62522 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)
Location: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Decatur Conference Center and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Decatur Conference Center and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Hotel Decatur

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay