We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Decatur Conference Center and Hotel

4191 US 36 West (Wyckles Rd.), Decatur, IL 62522 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Share an Experience

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    21
    26
    27
See reviews for
30
13
4
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: Near Millikin University, remodeled room or as front desk clerk called it "fully refreshed room" was nice and very clean. I'm not sure what a "non refreshed room" would be like so ask for the fully remodeled room. Breakfast buffet was good. Free WiFi that worked well. Very quiet but hotel seemed nearly empty. Cons: Pricier than surrounding hotels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will never go back, way to many people in the pool without the bracelets seemed like a party it was so loud. Went to the front desk to complain, nothing really happened, had a woman argue with me I didn't know. The front desk didn't handle it well at all they asked them to leave but later they were back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jameec-thank you for your review. Our security staff was able to confirm that all guests in the pool were registered guests of the hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention their lack of bracelets. We are always available to assist when needed. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again. Donna Wickersham General Manager More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked this place since they showed a large lobby, pool, hot tub, and exercise room on line. What we landed up with was tons of kids everywhere and out of control. Parents were there for bowling banquets, weddings, and more. The parents were drinking and nobody was watching their children's behavior. There was easily a hundred children in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very nice motel..Clean, spacious rooms..our room had microwave and fridge and large TV.. They are upgrading some of the rooms, so not sure if ours had been re done or not..But it was a nice room!! There is a bar and restaurant in the lobby. I didn't check the pool out, but did hear from some of our friends that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. It is our goal to provide a great experience for our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. It sounds like you were in one of our newly remodeled rooms. We will continue to remodel sections of the hotel through the year and hope you will return to see our progress. Warm... More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My group has been using the conference center for many years now and we keep coming back. We receive great service at a good price. Every time I come in I'm greeted warmly and the staff know what I like. I plan meetings all over the state and it's great to see the same faces when you come back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We're always so happy to see your group return. It is our pleasure to be of service. I will forward your kind words to Mike and Danielle. They work hard to make great things happen at this hotel. Thank you for your business. Warm regards, Donna Wickersham General Manager More 

Tulsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We were moving here for work and spent 6 days here looking for a place to live. Our new place couldn't get us power until sometime Monday so we asked for late checkout since the temps are in the teens and snow is on the ground. They said were not giving late checkouts right now. So when I check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry we were unable to extend a later check out than you required. We do make attempts to accommodate all of our guests. The decision to approve or deny early check in or late check outs is based on our guests arriving and departing on a particular day. I do hope... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. I’ve stayed a couple weeks this month and have had great experiences both times. The first stay I booked through expedia in what I would call their economy rooms but they list it as a standard room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, Front Office Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Lucy S, Thank you for your review of our property. Here at the Decatur Conference Center and Hotel we are bringing in the New Year by celebrating the little things in life with our guest. It is important to us that our customer service is above and beyond and that we offer something special for everyone that walks through our... More 

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I made pre-paid reservations at your hotel for Sharpe's TKD tournament Nov 21 and Nov 22. Due to an error on my part, I accidentally booked the night on the 22. When I called and asked about any sort of partial credit or refund, I was blantantly refused. When I checked in on friday I spoke with Mike Huff, he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello K.B., Thank you for your review and advance notification via email. Unfortunately, my attempt to reach you was unsuccessful. Please accept my apologies for whatever part my team played in what was clearly miscommunication. I have attempted to resolve this matter as you requested. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance. Respectfully, Donna Wickersham General... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The employee who checked me in had no manners what so ever, and didn't even apologise when I went to my room and all the way back down to reception because she had given me a key card that didn't work. As it is a huge hotel it took me 5 mins to get to my room and 5 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna W, General Manager at Decatur Conference Center and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you had expected. We are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and making every guest experience positive. I apologize that our staff didn’t give you that experience. I have addressed your comments with our team and... More 

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed here because my daughter was in a beauty pageant and it was easier to go to the room and change her outfits, rather than leave everything in the room and risk something happening to it. Now I wish I had! Upon entering the room, I immediately noticed the smell of mildew. Having my daughter with me, she wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question