We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur

333 North Wyckles Road, Decatur, IL 62522 (Formerly Days Inn Decatur)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please do yourself a great thing and stay clear of this hotel. The manager & his wife are extremely disrespectful to customers & cruel. I paid for a week & had nothing but problems from the start. W/in the first 2 days, the drain in the sink and bathtub were slow moving and clogging up. I went to notify the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovelyLady2016
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. Needs a little updating, but overall a very nice place to stay. Staying again this month. Nice staff and clean rooms. Very reasonable price for the amount of time my boyfriend and I stayed there.

Helpful?
Thank Amiee W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We spent a great night in this motel. I told the manager/owner that it was one of the cleanest and best maintained of this chain that we have been to. We were in a smoke -free hallway and room. There was no smoke smell in that area. We had a good night of sleep. This was a great experience and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I had a really horrible experience here. It smells smokey when you walk in (we both thought the manager was smoking near the lobby-- and they allow smoking in the hotel!). The room is tiny. There is one double bed-- no kings, no two beds. The sink is way too low. I'm very short, and I had to duck my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Xiaotuzi_B
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Well I truly remember the whole incident while you and your friend wanted to check in and both rooms with one bed for one night booked via an internet source had stipulated room reserved and I was to honor your reservation and you brought up your issue of being asthmatic and I truly understood you and said the rooms were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Decatur hotels

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This hotel needs a major upgrade. I thought the entire facility was supposed to be smoke free but I could smell smoke every time I entered the building. I woke up in the middle of the night with a headache due to the heavy smoke smell. Stay across the street at the Decatur Conference Center..

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoSunshine88
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

We thank you for your response and truly regret that you did not have a pleasant experience with us hence we have always being an Inn offering both smoking and non smoking rooms with the entire hotel being split in two with Smoking rooms in the East wing and Non Smoking rooms in the West wing and can assure you... More 

Appledore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

Stay somewhere else. We booked for two nights and left after one. Didn't dare to use the comforter and the box spring had stains. Needed to vacuum the hallway and the bathroom was scary. Woke up to a neighbor coughing up a lung. Nice. The staff at the desk were nice though.

Helpful?
1 Thank thescreecher
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your review and am very sorry as I could not find any correspondence and giving us a date or a last name I could not find your stay and hence be very assured we have undergone a remodel with new carpets and our bedding is in very good condition only 4 years old and... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Booked this as a 2-star????? Usually get something higher but had issues booking another hotel so figured how bad can a 2 star be, especially since it was not super cheap (advertised at $79+). I have stayed in many, many hotel/motels in the past 25 years and this is as bad as I have seen it for a lot of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank herbster8395
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and sorry to have not met your expectations in all area as you were kind enough to compare us with Fairfield and Holiday Inn which is really a segment and you only compare us with 2 stars with what tier but I personally would like to apologise to you for not meeting your... More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Worst place yet, a real dump. Everything - furniture, plumbing, carpet, etc. - was old, worn out, and filthy. Doesn't deserve two stars. I'd give it 1/2 star only for the running water and a roof over your head.

Helpful?
2 Thank dick j
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your views and comments as I personally would not argue with your views but our product is viewed by many and it stands for itself.Thank you very much once again More 

Danville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This room was a non-smoking room, smelled like smoke! Old and cigarette burns on carpet, loud high pitch noise all nite, very irratating when needing to get up at 4:30 am!! Will not stay again, do not recommend

Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and I can assure you that we do not have our non smoking room smelling of smoke but it seems you had a very unpleasant experience we would like to offer you a 50% OFF your next stay with us and please contact me for this reservation.Please once again accept our sincere apologies... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Reasonable rate. Older building but room was clean. Bed was horrible. Hardly slept all night. Mattress too hard. Bathroom very small. Fridge & microwave was nice to have. Staff not friendly but not unpleasant. Breakfast was very minimal. Shouldn't advertise it because you don't get much.

Helpful?
Thank noahshippo
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your comments and we truly value them as to regards with the breakfast mentioned we only promote a Continental Breakfast and it consists of bread,muffins,honey buns,cereals,oats,milk,juice,coffee and fresh fruits with English muffins and mixture of other sweet muffins and to my understanding this is an edequate continental breakfast but seems we fell short of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Decatur
Baymont Inn Decatur
#7 of 11 in Decatur
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
8.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#4 of 11 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay