We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Decatur hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 North Wyckles Road, Decatur, IL 62522 (Formerly Days Inn Decatur)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Decatur
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Booked this as a 2-star????? Usually get something higher but had issues booking another hotel so figured how bad can a 2 star be, especially since it was not super cheap (advertised at $79+). I have stayed in many, many hotel/motels in the past 25 years and this is as bad as I have seen it for a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and sorry to have not met your expectations in all area as you were kind enough to compare us with Fairfield and Holiday Inn which is really a segment and you only compare us with 2 stars with what tier but I personally would like to apologise to you for not meeting your... More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Worst place yet, a real dump. Everything - furniture, plumbing, carpet, etc. - was old, worn out, and filthy. Doesn't deserve two stars. I'd give it 1/2 star only for the running water and a roof over your head.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your views and comments as I personally would not argue with your views but our product is viewed by many and it stands for itself.Thank you very much once again More 

Danville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This room was a non-smoking room, smelled like smoke! Old and cigarette burns on carpet, loud high pitch noise all nite, very irratating when needing to get up at 4:30 am!! Will not stay again, do not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and I can assure you that we do not have our non smoking room smelling of smoke but it seems you had a very unpleasant experience we would like to offer you a 50% OFF your next stay with us and please contact me for this reservation.Please once again accept our sincere apologies... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Reasonable rate. Older building but room was clean. Bed was horrible. Hardly slept all night. Mattress too hard. Bathroom very small. Fridge & microwave was nice to have. Staff not friendly but not unpleasant. Breakfast was very minimal. Shouldn't advertise it because you don't get much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your comments and we truly value them as to regards with the breakfast mentioned we only promote a Continental Breakfast and it consists of bread,muffins,honey buns,cereals,oats,milk,juice,coffee and fresh fruits with English muffins and mixture of other sweet muffins and to my understanding this is an edequate continental breakfast but seems we fell short of... More 

lawrence, ks
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Staying one night was acceptable but would not recommend for more than that. There were cigarette burns on the carpet. The bathroom was miniature. Positive factors: refrig & microwave & the window opened! Breakfast was minimal. Won't spend time there again. Ck in & out was quick & friendly. Another plus was a room on the first floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review and I would like to assure you that we are currently looking into our carpet replacement and we only promote a complimentary "continental breakfast" and we are always complemented for our breakfast , terribly sorry we felt short of your expectation . Hope to see you on your next visit to... More 

Ithaca, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I shared a two-queen-bed room with our adult daughter. The room was clean and quiet.The pillows were lumpy and the sink drained much too slowly; otherwise, we had no complaints. With a very reasonable room rental fee, we consider this hotel to be a good value and would choose it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

I personally would like to thank you for your review for our hotel and hoping to see you on your next visit to Decatur,IL More 

Indianapolis, In
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The location was nice and convenient right off the highway. I booked through Priceline. I requested a king room instead of queen. Was told they don't give king rooms to Priceline bookings. Most hotels do however. The room was okay. Could have been a little cleaner (furniture arms were a little dirty) but overall not bad. The bed was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Well thank you very much for your review I see we did not meet your standards as far as the continental breakfast goes and as always we have had to serve a continental breakfast with fruits , bread group, sweet roll or muffin or Danish with cereals and milk and also fruit juice with coffee for some it will be... More 

new holland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a nice clean place with big truck parking. Trucker rates are good. Subway next door. Nice bed and full pillows. Good TV. And did I mention clean. Windows are clean, the TV is clean and the bathroom is clean. Plenty of chairs and tables. I would say the room size is average and it beats the pants off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harry P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reviews and hope to see you soon while visiting Decatur,IL More 

Barrington, Il
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I recently had to do an overnight stay in Decatur and called this hotel, The room was a little small but was sufficient for my needs. I require a clean room and bed, a TV that works, and hot shower in the AM. Friendly desk staff was there. Very reasonable price. Hotel does need some upgrades(parking lot) but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harry P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews and hope to see you again while visiting Decatur,IL More 

Stockton, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we were very tired and didn't want to drive any further looking for a motel that would take a dog. this is off the beaten path and we turned the wrong way, which is how we found it. the dog was an extra $7.50 fee, which is OK. we paid a fee at one other hotel on our trip, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur, responded to this review

I would like to thankyou for your review and rating during your stay with us here in Decatur,Il and hope to see you in future during your visit to Decatur More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur

Address: 333 North Wyckles Road, Decatur, IL 62522 (Formerly Days Inn Decatur)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Decatur
Decatur Days Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay