We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn Decatur

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5100 Hickory Point Frontage Rd, Decatur, IL 62526-9778
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn Decatur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Decatur
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Brett H Gatlinburg
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    45
    35
    24
See reviews for
68
18
14
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Gatlinburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was an average room. Nothing special. The room had a funny smell to it...kind of like a treatment for bugs maybe??? Not sure.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Festus, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a room with a king size bed. It was evident that this room was originally a queen size bed. They had a queen size wooden frame with 3 4x4 blocks screwed to the outside of the frame to accommodate for the larger King size box spring and mattress. The first night there it was covered up by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

spider webs the size of golf balls, red mold in and aqround the tub and grab rails, puke on the bed skirt worst room in 30 years, left and got my money back

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I booked a few rooms for a few employees and I was woken up by one of my employees pounding on my door, I opened it up and he was freaking out. He said the room had bed bugs. I went into his room sure enough it did. The hotel tried to play it off until we showed them proof.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontDecatur, General Manager at Baymont Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Hi John As you mentioned, you have multiple rooms staying at the property , including yourself. I thank you for choosing the baymont. Having said that, Bed Bugs are brought into hotels by travellers. You mentioned one of your rooms had and others didn't. Bedbugs do not stay in one place if they have been there for awhile. So Hotel... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I booked a room here through Expedia because the price was unbeatable. I stayed for 4 nights (I just moved to the area and was still waiting for my things to be moved into my apt from across the country) and it was honestly exactly what I needed. The area hotel was quiet and located directly across the street from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

There was a used syringe under a table in my room. Yes, a used syringe!!! That's just the beginning... The parking lot was not plowed and turned into a solid sheet of ice. My partner slipped and fell, and was bruised badly. When I told management about it, they blamed me for not trying to find a better parking spot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaymontDecatur, General Manager at Baymont Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Hi, Eric. Thank you for staying at the baymont. I would like to point out couple concern that you have noted in your reviews. I usually do not respond to reviews, unless there is a correction needed. You have stayed at property for 3 nights. We hope you would have brought up the syringe issue as soon as seen ,... More 

Florissant
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We usually stay at a Baymont because of the accumulation of points, and because they're usually at a convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question