We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Danville hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Danville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sally F Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we went to check in (we had a reservation), there were several people ahead of us in line and only one customer service person. The computer went down and the desk clerk had a difficult time checking in the two people ahead of us. It took forever! When it was our turn, she pulled our reservation form from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Dear Sally F, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Red Roof Inn. I again apologize for the considerable wait at check-in and for the disturbance from the light outside your window. We have taken steps to resolve the computer problems we were having that night and also training for our staff... More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
137 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Fantastic customer service, and a clean, comfortable room at a fair price sums it up nicely :-) Brandi at the front desk was cheerful & helpful. Flat screen TV & free wifi with decent signal. Spotless bathroom with nice towels, great bed with fat, fluffy pillows & nice linens including actual fitted bottom sheet. Parking lot was well lit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a few comments about your stay. I am pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one. We always love to hear the positive feedback. I will pass your comments on to my staff so we can continue this excellent service for all of our guests! More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We normally do not stay at Red Roof Inn due to an unpleasant experience. The hotel we wanted to stay in was full and the clerk recommended we try Red Roof.. She went on to tell me they bought out Fairfield Inn and there was no problem there. The clerk was very friendly and told me it was changed over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance to show that not all hotels are the same. I'm sorry that you had an unpleasant experience staying at a previous hotel but didn't have the same experience here. We are constantly working on how to improve our guest satisfaction, and I'm proud to say that it shows with our staff, cleanliness, and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This inn had just been converted from a Farfield Inn about week before my stay. Therefore the inn is more typical of a Fairfield Inn than a Red Roof which seemed to be a good thing. The rooms were large and clean and the inn is definitely above average for a Red Roof Inn. My only complaint would be there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize for a refrigerator and microwave not being in your room as advertised. We are working on getting all of our king rooms set up with these accommodations to avoid this situation again in the future. I'm glad you had an overall pleasant experience... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night just passing through Illinois and this Red Roof Inn was a very nice and clean place to stay, the continental breakfast was much better than several places we've stayed at recently with several hot and cold choices and the staff there was very friendly. If we're passing through again we will definitely be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We love to have positive feedback on what we are doing right (breakfast choices, and friendly staff), so we can continue to better serve our quests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. More

Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am not sure this is a Fairfield as I heard employees talking about it changing names later in the week. This hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We wanted a king room but they did not have any available unfortunately. The staff were friendly but not fast. I would stay again as the price and quality was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We had just recently changed from a Fairfield Inn to a Redroof Inn prior to your stay. I do apologize that we could not accommodate you on your request for a king room. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us on your trip and hope to see... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

no smile at all. no sound proof in room. 3am at night there are loud ice machine noise by the bed and train whistling by the window. Worst night ever. Never get to sleep. i i would not recommend to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Dear PeterDoken, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our hotel. We strive to impress our guests, and it appears we came up short. I have spoken with my staff to ensure that future guests do not feel the same way. I hope that you will offer the Fairfield Inn... More

Hoopeston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have tried out a few of the surrounding hotels, and this is the nicest we have been in. Staff was very friendly, courteous, helpful. Rooms very nice and clean. Beds & pillows are nice. They have a very nice complimentary breakfast with plenty of selections to choose from. In the last few months we had stayed there at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Seeking shelter from frigid cold and icy highway, I found this Fairfield Inn. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. Bathroom small/perfect for one, updated, but could use more lighting. Good towels. Tv fine. Wireless internet fine. Hotel somewhat dated. Pool open, but hot tub empty. Breakfast had good variety. Staff was friendly, personable, appreciative. I would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here while we were in town for a friend's wedding. Overpriced, in my opinion, for how dated and somewhat dirty it is. We found spiders in the room, and the staff wasn't very friendly. I'd spend the extra $10-20 and stay at the Holiday Inn across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Dear Kellie F, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Danville. I'm sorry that we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and want to assure you we have taken steps to correct these areas. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL

Address: 389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay