We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL

389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
89 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No complaints with the room, it was as expected in the price range although the towels were a bit thread bare, Breakfast was average with the biscuits more like hockey pucks than biscuits. The big issue here was staff. I do not believe the clerk at check in could have been less friendly or less helpful if she tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The accommodations were very nice. No complaints there. But our room was on the first floor, and noise from the room above was a problem. The occupants weren't having a party. They were just walking around as anyone would need to do. Unfortunately, the footsteps were heard loud and clear in our room, late at night. Obviously there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I am sorry that you did not have a quiet stay here. Unfortunately as the hotel fills guests do start to hear the other guests moving around. I apologize that you had to experience this. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy our breakfast, this is the breakfast that... More 

Newton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

stayed one night after staying at the BWRS in town. The only reason we changed hotels is we wanted a little more room just to hang out with friends and family and the Red Roof had more space to do that in the lobby area. The hotel was ok the room was over priced at 94 dollars as they raised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are glad that you decided to try a stay in our facility. I'm sorry that you had to experience an unpleasant entry into our hotel. I can assure you that we have corrected this problem as far as employees smoking at the front entrance. We hope... More 

Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed here for two nights while back in town for a funeral. First impression of the room was good. Furniture and bath is typical of what you would see at mid-range hotels like Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. It was all clean, and the bed was comfortable. The next morning I noticed that structurally the building is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm sorry you had to experience an unpleasant stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention ways we can improve. We have taken proper steps to ensure this does not happen again in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Room was without towells, I had to go to the check in desk and ask for them. Clerk claimed not to have a king room available, parking lot appeared to only have a few vehicles in it though, so think she was just being contrary. Breakfast was just the same old bare minimum stuff. The heat would keep running no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our stay. Please keep in mind that looks can be deceiving, as there may not have been many vehicles in our lot that can't accurately show how many rooms we have sold. We have quite a few companies staying with us that are doing work in the area so... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This hotel has its ups and downs. Price is not bad. Breakfast was horrible Monday morning right b4 our departure. Seriously no o.j., no bagels (but hey had cream cheese), no GRAVY, no frosted flakes, no bananas, & only regular flavored oatmeal. Might not seem big deal to some. But breakfast is most important part of my day. And with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your visit was not up to your standards. We have taken corrective measure to ensure this does not happen again in the future and that every guest has the best experience! More 

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel when it was the Fairfield Inn. I think overall, it is a good spot to stay for the money. The breakfast is fair, and the service is as good as expected for this type of hotel. I like staying in this area of Danville. I would choose the Hampton over this only as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm glad that you found your stay in our hotel to be a pleasant one. After reading your comments we hope that you do choose to stay with us again in the future! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

First time stay at a red roof. reasonable price and very nice staff. Stayed at many places higher priced and worse shape. Would stay again and will look for more while traveling. :) had 3 kids along for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you will be choosing us again in the future. We are always happy to have returning guests! More 

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
203 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Looked forward to another great stay & wasn't disappointed :-) Room was clean & comfortable with flat screen TV, fridge/micro & free wifi with good signal strength. Staff exceptionally friendly & helpful. Generous supply of towels & plenty of counter space in bathroom which was sparkling clean. Appreciate the receipt under the door which saves time in the morning @... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm happy to hear you found our facility clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for another great stay! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The towel service was terrible. The front desk clerk needs some training. She was smoking out front when we arrived and we couldn't tell if she was a guest or employee. Very unhelpful with anything. We asked about any dinner place that delivered and was told none delivered only to go downstairs and see a pizzaam delivering to her! Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We have taken corrective action to ensure this does not happen again in the future. I hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities