We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Danville hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Impala guy Grant, Michigan
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Grant, Michigan
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
114 hotel reviews
458 helpful votes 458 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here this weekend. Easy to find place, well lit lot, warm welcome from staff. Our room was nice, clean and quite large. TV and wifi worked great. It was quiet, except for various train whistles all night, no big deal. Not a lot of choices to eat nearby, so be prepared. The morning breakfast was OK, and off we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We always welcome guest feedback to see what we can improve on and what we are doing right. If you do happen to be back in our area we would love to have you stay... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here to see family in danville. Room was very spacious and clean. Travelled with 70lb boxer and he was just as welcome as we were. Would stay again this week but hotel is full. Thank you for good room and pet experience. There was a music festival that was going on in town and the hotel was full. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are always more than happy to see your four-legged family member as well!. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again on future trips! More

Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

When we went to check in (we had a reservation), there were several people ahead of us in line and only one customer service person. The computer went down and the desk clerk had a difficult time checking in the two people ahead of us. It took forever! When it was our turn, she pulled our reservation form from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Dear Sally F, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at the Red Roof Inn. I again apologize for the considerable wait at check-in and for the disturbance from the light outside your window. We have taken steps to resolve the computer problems we were having that night and also training for our staff... More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
147 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Fantastic customer service, and a clean, comfortable room at a fair price sums it up nicely :-) Brandi at the front desk was cheerful & helpful. Flat screen TV & free wifi with decent signal. Spotless bathroom with nice towels, great bed with fat, fluffy pillows & nice linens including actual fitted bottom sheet. Parking lot was well lit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a few comments about your stay. I am pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one. We always love to hear the positive feedback. I will pass your comments on to my staff so we can continue this excellent service for all of our guests! More

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We normally do not stay at Red Roof Inn due to an unpleasant experience. The hotel we wanted to stay in was full and the clerk recommended we try Red Roof.. She went on to tell me they bought out Fairfield Inn and there was no problem there. The clerk was very friendly and told me it was changed over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance to show that not all hotels are the same. I'm sorry that you had an unpleasant experience staying at a previous hotel but didn't have the same experience here. We are constantly working on how to improve our guest satisfaction, and I'm proud to say that it shows with our staff, cleanliness, and... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This inn had just been converted from a Farfield Inn about week before my stay. Therefore the inn is more typical of a Fairfield Inn than a Red Roof which seemed to be a good thing. The rooms were large and clean and the inn is definitely above average for a Red Roof Inn. My only complaint would be there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize for a refrigerator and microwave not being in your room as advertised. We are working on getting all of our king rooms set up with these accommodations to avoid this situation again in the future. I'm glad you had an overall pleasant experience... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night just passing through Illinois and this Red Roof Inn was a very nice and clean place to stay, the continental breakfast was much better than several places we've stayed at recently with several hot and cold choices and the staff there was very friendly. If we're passing through again we will definitely be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We love to have positive feedback on what we are doing right (breakfast choices, and friendly staff), so we can continue to better serve our quests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. More

Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am not sure this is a Fairfield as I heard employees talking about it changing names later in the week. This hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We wanted a king room but they did not have any available unfortunately. The staff were friendly but not fast. I would stay again as the price and quality was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We had just recently changed from a Fairfield Inn to a Redroof Inn prior to your stay. I do apologize that we could not accommodate you on your request for a king room. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us on your trip and hope to see... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL

Address: 389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay