We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    11
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I traveled with our two teenage children. Our standard, double room was very spacious, with room for our bags and plenty of room for all of us to move. The refrigerator (taller dorm size) and microwave in the room were great additions. Our room was clean, refreshing and relaxing. All of the staff we met were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one for you and your family. We always love to hear what we are doing right and how our guests feel about their stay. We would like to... More 

Des Moines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not as bad as some of the hotels/motels in Danville, but it could have been better. The housekeeping (especially the vacuuming) was not great. When I dropped something on the floor, and looked under the bed, there were papers, a pen and misc debris. I think there was something a miss with the hot tub - when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't 100% satisfactory for you. I will pass your comments along to my staff to ensure these issues are corrected immediately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again in future and better serve you! More 

Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 7 months while working a traveling job nearby. The staff is great to work with and very accommodating for shift workers, day sleepers and the sort. Plenty of room inside the rooms, free wifi, fridge and microwave and coffee, flat screen tv. Pool and hot tub indoors. Jamie runs Guest Services and should get the GM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for leaving a review of your extended stay with us! We were more than happy to have you and the rest of the crew here! You guys were a great bunch and we are pleased to hear we made your time away from home a little more pleasant. We look forward to seeing you guys again... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Hadn't stay at a Red Roof in a long time. I was pleasantly surprised with my overall stay. It was not a luxury hotel but was very nice. The room was very clean and well maintained. The pool was sort of small but nice. The free breakfast was very good and had several different things to pick from. One thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one. However, I would like to inform you that we do offer free WIFI here at the Red Roof. I'm sorry that knowledge was not passed on to you at check-in. Again, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we... More 

Fishers, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Everything was clean and great breakfast! We used to stay at Riverside Inn, but they've gotten way too expensive, while offering the same thing! This hotel was quiet and friendly. Very good value and the pool is centrally located, for families with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience here. We are always glad to hear what we are doing right. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We booked this hotel via Priceline. We checked in, made ourselves comfortable, and after about 30 minutes decided that we didn't want to stay there. Thin walls, cheap beds, the locale wasn't anything like we expected, the staff was apathetic. We didn't feel comfortable staying there with our 2 small children. We went to another hotel for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you chose not to stay with us after you had arrived. We have spoken with our desk staff and have implemented more training for them to deal with guest concerns and issues. We are also making plans for a renovation and hope that you would decide to stay with us in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This is a budget motel with indoor hallways and a (scary) elevator. My room was simply okay--the room smelled like cleanser/bleach when I first entered but that cleared after I opened the window. The bed felt a bit soft but the sheets were crisp and clean. Unfortunately, the parking lot lights were aimed towards the building and shined brightly through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. I'm sorry you're stay was not as you had expected. This hotel has changed names twice since it was built. There were, however, previous hotels out here in this area at one point. We changed names in June of 2014.... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

No complaints with the room, it was as expected in the price range although the towels were a bit thread bare, Breakfast was average with the biscuits more like hockey pucks than biscuits. The big issue here was staff. I do not believe the clerk at check in could have been less friendly or less helpful if she tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for it not being 100% satisfactory for you. I can assure you we have taken the appropriate steps to correct this problem so it does not arise in the future. We hope to see you again in... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The accommodations were very nice. No complaints there. But our room was on the first floor, and noise from the room above was a problem. The occupants weren't having a party. They were just walking around as anyone would need to do. Unfortunately, the footsteps were heard loud and clear in our room, late at night. Obviously there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I am sorry that you did not have a quiet stay here. Unfortunately as the hotel fills guests do start to hear the other guests moving around. I apologize that you had to experience this. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy our breakfast, this is the breakfast that... More 

Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

stayed one night after staying at the BWRS in town. The only reason we changed hotels is we wanted a little more room just to hang out with friends and family and the Red Roof had more space to do that in the lobby area. The hotel was ok the room was over priced at 94 dollars as they raised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are glad that you decided to try a stay in our facility. I'm sorry that you had to experience an unpleasant entry into our hotel. I can assure you that we have corrected this problem as far as employees smoking at the front entrance. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#4 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay