We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Conference Center Danville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
77 N. Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Conference Center Danville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Danville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015
Carl L Springfield
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    31
    18
    18
See reviews for
44
17
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was here in the winter to work a night shift job at a power plant. This place is inn need of repair in a lot of areas. AC in the hall has an open hole around it. My AC in the room m had a leak around it and rattled. Sink was plugged up and the maintenance guy ignored... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Room we had was extremely dirty. The shower curtain was stuck together with mold so heavy I thought it was a medical experiment. I've been to a lot of third world countries with better rooms. There were used cotton swabs in the AC vent as well. Nasty, just nasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

My staff and I are very sorry for the troubles you had experienced during your stay. We are very concerned and disturbed by your comments you have provided us. My staff and I are focused on improving and we are focused on correcting any deficiencies. I can understand your concern for the decor of our property, and we have started... More 

Springfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a good hotel and has gone through recent renovations. As a Danville native I have stayed here many of times for the location. Has a decent bar and a very nice pool. If your expecting upscale this is not for you. This is an old hotel and rooms have been renovated for a decent stay. Good owners that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we Appericate your business in future please let us know when r u planning to come here, Me & My staff will personally will take care you & your family Thanks Harry More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Room is in excellent Condition, Front Desk Staff is good, i am over road driver i stayed in so many different hotel over the years this hotel i found best breakfast is excellent, cleaning staff is good you can feel home feeling with staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chicago IL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel was terrible. It was extremely outdated but what made this hotel the worst I've ever seen is there was a urine stain next to the trash can in the bathroom. The housekeeping had to be nonexistent because not only was the stain never removed but our beds were never made. Honestly, if I could have found a hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

My staff and I are very sorry for the troubles you had experienced during your stay. We are very concerned and distrubed by your comments you have provided us. My staff and I are focused on improving and we are focused on correcting any deficencies. I can understand your concern for the decor of our property, and we have started... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Do not go here ever! I'm a 60 year old businessman and have traveled extensively. And, over the years, I've had many good and luckily only a few poor experiences with motels. My wife and I reserved a room in order to attend a family members wedding in Danville, Illinois. I checked TRIPADVISOR prior to booking and it had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This hotel says it is recommended by Trip Advisor. I don't know why. They have renovated it, but they must have just put the improvements in on top of all the old and rotting structure. I had to have the air conditioning on the whole time to keep the humidity down in the room or it smelled moldy. It got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stop here on our way across the country since we had our dogs and the price was reasonable. HUGE mistake. The hotel is literally rancid. I have never smelled a hotel room smell as bad as this one. The carpets weren't vaccuumed, the power outlet shocked me when plugging in my phone charger, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

My staff and I are very sorry for the troubles you had experienced during your stay. We are very concerned and distrubed by your comments you have provided us. My staff and I are focused on improving and we are focused on correcting any deficencies. I can understand your concern for the decor of our property, and we have started... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay