We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Conference Center Danville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
77 N. Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn & Conference Center Danville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Danville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
N4384PFjamesf Manteno, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    18
    31
    19
    19
See reviews for
45
17
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Manteno, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was under a little facelift at the time. So that means that they are trying to make everyone happy. The desk man on the night of 7/18/15 was very friendly and recommended a great Mexican restaurant, and told me where to park for a show at the arena, that I had tickets for. The windows were shaded so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My kids and my husband I stay in this terrible hotel for one night, this hotel is in the middle of remodelacion and you can't walk in the most parts of the hotel.. Our room stink, bathrooms outlets does work! Really poor breakfast. The elevator smells like a drunk unicorn and the bath down stairs smells like Pegasus poop and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carnegie, Pennsylvania
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for work and I stay in hotels all the time for my job. about 62 days in a row in past 2 months. I called that afternoon to get a room. not once did anyone say there was working going on. My room smelled of a horrible plastic, looked like it was from the new carpet.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here in the winter to work a night shift job at a power plant. This place is inn need of repair in a lot of areas. AC in the hall has an open hole around it. My AC in the room m had a leak around it and rattled. Sink was plugged up and the maintenance guy ignored... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

First of all we called police & they find out nobody still your medicine second we did not any overcharge to your account if you can prove it we will refund your money third our washer 7 dryer from day one its only $ 1.50 also we gave you weekly rate. also there was no problem on sink but you... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Room we had was extremely dirty. The shower curtain was stuck together with mold so heavy I thought it was a medical experiment. I've been to a lot of third world countries with better rooms. There were used cotton swabs in the AC vent as well. Nasty, just nasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

My staff and I are very sorry for the troubles you had experienced during your stay. We are very concerned and disturbed by your comments you have provided us. My staff and I are focused on improving and we are focused on correcting any deficiencies. I can understand your concern for the decor of our property, and we have started... More 

Springfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a good hotel and has gone through recent renovations. As a Danville native I have stayed here many of times for the location. Has a decent bar and a very nice pool. If your expecting upscale this is not for you. This is an old hotel and rooms have been renovated for a decent stay. Good owners that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we Appericate your business in future please let us know when r u planning to come here, Me & My staff will personally will take care you & your family Thanks Harry More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Room is in excellent Condition, Front Desk Staff is good, i am over road driver i stayed in so many different hotel over the years this hotel i found best breakfast is excellent, cleaning staff is good you can feel home feeling with staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chicago IL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel was terrible. It was extremely outdated but what made this hotel the worst I've ever seen is there was a urine stain next to the trash can in the bathroom. The housekeeping had to be nonexistent because not only was the stain never removed but our beds were never made. Honestly, if I could have found a hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitesh B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center Danville, responded to this review

My staff and I are very sorry for the troubles you had experienced during your stay. We are very concerned and distrubed by your comments you have provided us. My staff and I are focused on improving and we are focused on correcting any deficencies. I can understand your concern for the decor of our property, and we have started... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay