We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Danville hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   383 Lynch Dr., Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Danville Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    11
    8
See reviews for
11
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel through Illinois about once a year and usually stay at the Sleep Inn, but their prices this year were too high, so I stayed at the Quality Inn. The front desk person who checked me in was very friendly. The room was very clean, and quiet. The only issue I had was there aren't many restaurants in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, susie at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your response, and would like all feed back to make things better for your guest More 

DAVENPORT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very decent hotel. Nothing flashy, but good solid stays. Not a lot around for restaurants. The Big Boy next door is good, but I'd like a little more variety. It is nice to be out and away from the city though. The one goofy thing is that you are so close to the time zone line that you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, front desk at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review, and we are working on making everyone stay as pleasant as possible. More 

salem, va
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Traveling over 600 miles, we were tired and hungry. It was past 8 pm and we had been driving once 8 am. I took a chance and called from the car to get a room. The host gave an excellent rate. I was a little concerned as I did not check reviews so I was taking chance. Our host was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, susie at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are trying to make thing better for are guest, and how ot see you soon More 

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Considering the reviews I've read, management knows of how unkept this hotel is and doesn't care. I'm a choice hotel employee from out of state, and I would NOT stay at this hotel again. Luckily for me and my fiancé, we weren't hit with bed bugs as I saw others were, (but I did thoroughly inspect before putting my bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, quality at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant, your staff is trying to make things better and your guest are very important to us and your feedback is what we need More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a family reunion and family members found bed bugs and black mold in our rooms. The room smelled old and dirty and were outdated and low budget. We checked out within hours and would never go back. Most miserable hotel experience ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had to endure such a bad expirence. We never had this problem before we are not sure how or who brought these little bugs? Every week our housekeeping spends extra time to deep clean these rooms, but we know keeping the rooms clean doesn't get rid of these bugs. So we hired Terminix Pest control... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Traveled states away for a family reunion....only to find the hotel we stayed at had bed bugs. I had to pack up my family at 1am and find another hotel to stay at. In fact, other family members found bed bugs in their rooms too. We had to drive 30 minutes away to hotel. Never again will we stay there!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that this has taken place we don't know who brought in these little bugs but we never had these before since this incident we have hired Terminix pest contron they are taking one room at a time giving a total treatment for bed bugs. Our main goal is to give every guest the most comfortable stay... More 

burlington wi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

one night stop on way home. ok for that. Nice lighted hallways, In room old gold color bedspread, curtain liners dirty. Heater/air cond. works well and is quite, but black all around the unit. Pool & Hot Tub area nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Clean front desk area..Very friendly and efficient check in clerk..made sure that I had handicap 1st floor room .bath room was clean with grab bars...room was clean..TV and coffee maker worked.. only oddity was that room had no closet but had hanger hooks screwed into neatly organized wall space for ironing board , clothes hangers etc.. Room was quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunbury, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were just passing through and needed a place to rest our head. This was perfect for that. The rooms smelled like dog, I believe this hotel allows dogs. the beds were fine, the breakfast was okay. Nothing spectacular but good standard hotel w/out the frills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I'd stayed two or three times at the Sleep Inn on Lynch Road in Danville, which is virtually next door and which I liked very much. However, the Quality Inn was $20 less and, as I wouldn't have time to do anything but sleep, I thought I'd go for the lower priced option. I'm glad I did. The Quality Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 383 Lynch Dr., Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Danville Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Danville
Danville Comfort Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay