We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

2.5 of 5 57 South Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
27
14
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Decatur, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Best Western on a business trip to Danville. The stay was comfortable but not special. The staff was always very nice. The hotel is located near downtown and not too far off the interstate. It is not in the cluster of newer hotels on the west side of Danville. There is fast food close but most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Streamwood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are the best in Danville. I stay in Danville every month to visit my grandson and always get a room. I am very pleased with this location. Friendly staff , newly remo9deled main check in room, just a nice clean place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake City, Fl, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a rush trip to attend a funeral. Made reservations on a smart phone on the fly. My only objection was the softness of the beds but then again my bed at home is a sleep comfort bed set to 100 so soft is relative.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No frills, good value, clean, comfortable. Manager went out of his way to fix a pre-book error I made to make it right. Very friendly front desk staff. Called to make sure room was OK. Easy access from the interstate. Average eating options around motel but acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Half Way Mo.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to be in Danville Il. for a family funeral in January 2015. We stayed at the Best Western Riverside. We found the staff to be very caring and accommodating. The king room was spacious enough for the needs of my wife and I. We did experience quite a bit of trouble with their key card. We had it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsport, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Positives: Good rate with AARP, front desk clerk was very accommodating. Fairly quiet for location. Negatives: Very barebones, no microwave, large rip and some sort of white stains (paint, I think) on the bedskirt. Older finishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
howe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Good stay. Bed not quality. That is enough to describe my review but there seems to be a minimum requirement of 200 characters for some reason. I thought that "Good Stay, Bed not quality" should be enough for an honest review. I guess not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville IL, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

No toiltlet paper holder and a partial used roll of T P. The recent painting of the room had paint on wood work. No hot water. Dirty. Uncomfortable bed. Reminded me of the old Holiday Inns from the 1950's.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul U, I would like to apologize for the troubles and inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have addressed yours concerns regarding the toilet paper holder and paint on the wood work with your specific room to our contractor who is currently still working on our renovation project. During your stay, your original complaint with our staff... More 

Lake Zurich, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This is a terrible hotel, there is some sort of repair going on that began at 630am, the staff did not refill breakfast items and what was there was cold. The room was in disrepair and grungy looking, the bed so hard you couldnt sit on it at all. This hotel did not meet Best Western standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debra A, I am sorry for your less than satisfied experience during your recent stay with at the Best Western Riverside Inn in Danville. My staff and I make every attempt to ensure our guests' have a quiet, comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We failed to do this for you and I am sorry. I wish you had... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

...the Ice Machine on first floor was not working-per Sam, was waiting for a part to arrive "since Danville is a small town (?)". Had to go to 2nd floor ...the refrigerator in our room wasn't cold when we checked in @ 3 pm so we turned it to "coldest" setting. We had meat from a funeral dinner that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Betty P, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your recently dissatisfied stay with us. I am sorry for the trouble and any inconvenience you may have experienced. I have addressed the issues you presented to us in person and on TripAdvisor with my staff. We are taking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 57 South Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay