We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

57 South Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
14
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Danville IL, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No toiltlet paper holder and a partial used roll of T P. The recent painting of the room had paint on wood work. No hot water. Dirty. Uncomfortable bed. Reminded me of the old Holiday Inns from the 1950's.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul U, I would like to apologize for the troubles and inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have addressed yours concerns regarding the toilet paper holder and paint on the wood work with your specific room to our contractor who is currently still working on our renovation project. During your stay, your original complaint with our staff... More 

Lake Zurich, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This is a terrible hotel, there is some sort of repair going on that began at 630am, the staff did not refill breakfast items and what was there was cold. The room was in disrepair and grungy looking, the bed so hard you couldnt sit on it at all. This hotel did not meet Best Western standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debra A, I am sorry for your less than satisfied experience during your recent stay with at the Best Western Riverside Inn in Danville. My staff and I make every attempt to ensure our guests' have a quiet, comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We failed to do this for you and I am sorry. I wish you had... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

...the Ice Machine on first floor was not working-per Sam, was waiting for a part to arrive "since Danville is a small town (?)". Had to go to 2nd floor ...the refrigerator in our room wasn't cold when we checked in @ 3 pm so we turned it to "coldest" setting. We had meat from a funeral dinner that had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Betty P, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your recently dissatisfied stay with us. I am sorry for the trouble and any inconvenience you may have experienced. I have addressed the issues you presented to us in person and on TripAdvisor with my staff. We are taking... More 

Boonville, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights while attending a high school class reunion. Staff very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean . Bed was very comfortable. Place was very quiet. Breakfast was very adequate. Internet worked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durant, Iowa, Usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed in the night before going to a Purdue football game. It is an easy hour drive from Danville to West Lafayette and the rooms are much lower priced. The hotel was clean and quiet, the staff made us feel comfortable and welcome, and there was a good breakfast. If we are in the area again, we will definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed here three nights. Overall, I would stay here again. It was logistically close to the places we were visiting. The hotel was very affordable, and it was obvious that the owners take pride in the property. It wasn't fancy, but it has been updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available, but it isn't anything special.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Great accommodations, friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable cost. Good breakfast. Clean pool. Will return next year during Phases of the Moon Music & Arts fest. Comfortable mattress and pillows. Able to get cot with no problems for extra body. Close to Kennekuk Park and downtown Danville.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahomet, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good except for the coffee. The coffee was extra strong and had a bad taste or maybe I am just not use to the brand whatever it was. Overall I would stay at this hotel again. We needed a clean cheap hotel to stay overnight after a wedding. I would recommend this hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisa, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff was very earnest in helping and making welcome. The two rooms we had were adequate, but not remarkable. The breakfast area was not well arranged and the menu was minimal but well prepared. Good restaurants for dinner were not readily available and/or motel guidance was not adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Hello John N, My staff and I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I have addressed your comments with my staff and we are focused on improving. We have started our renovation and the goal is to make our facility modern for our guests. I am sorry you didn't find our breakfast adequate, this is... More 

Glen Carbon, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I recently spent a night at the Danville Best Western Hotel in Danville Illinois. The positive points are the bed had good quality linens and the mattress was comfortable. The shower was clean and had a good shower head and the water pressure was good. The negatives are the room had a very noticeable stench - and the carpet was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 57 South Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay