We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 E Gate Dr, Danville, IL 61832
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
8
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed Sunday to Friday for work. The Good: The heated pool is small but awesome. The cookies (if they make them) between 5:30 to 8 are real good. The breakfast was decent. They have two options that they go back and forth on the entire week. Some staff are nice and competent. They have complimentary USA today. The Bad: Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Clean quiet rooms. Loved the heated pool!! It was nice size and clean too. Had the usually Holiday Express breakfast. Only downside was its so far from the main drag where all the eating places are. But close to the main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fenton, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I travel for business so this was a great stop for one night. It is just off the highway and the area is not very populated - mostly industrial. It was a weeknight so the place was quiet. (There was a Big Boy restaurant across the street - I would not recommend eating there - go down the highway to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mundelein, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We were just here overnight for a Show Choir competition! The place was really clean and the front desk was friendly! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable which is rare for hotels. The front desk woman was very helpful with restaurants in the area! I wish I could remember her name but she was African American with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rita P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for coming we really enjoyed having you here. We try real hard to make every ones stay great. Please come again soon. We look forward to seeing you again More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The common areas were clean and fresh. The staff was wonderful and working hard to keep their jobs. The bed was comfortable. The pillows had an dirty oder. The room was absent of baseboards throughout. The toilet did not flush properly. And the pool was closed for cleaning for days. The noise from the hallway in my room was awful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear dcsteve56, I appreciate that you took the time to leave a review of our property. It is nice that you have recognized the service of our staff and our beds to be comfortable. However, I regret the issues you encountered with the room particularly with the pillows and toilet facility. We have taken note of these points you have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Chicago, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I did a quick overnight stay at the hotel for a race the following morning. I thought the room was clean and the hotel well maintained. The staff was very courteous and helpful. It is right off of I-74 so very convenient to the interstate. There is very little right around the hotel although downtown Danville is only 1 exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed two nights and the room was clean and quiet. I went through AAA to book the room and the price was slightly lower than hotel.com The price was at least $50 higher than the Hampton we stayed in last weekend in Indiana. The continental breakfast was good but our second day they didn't refill items when they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Peggylmo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and quiet. On the other hand, allow me to sincerely apologize if your experience at breakfast was a let down. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that these will be used to ensure we... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My friend and I stayed two nights here when we were at nearby Hanging Rock Christian Camp in Indiana for a weekend of scrapbooking (we passed on the camp's bunk beds and cabins). Our rate was $99 plus tax and worth every penny. The entire property appeared to be well-maintained. We arrived very late on Friday night, checked in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is your typical Holiday Inn Express experience. Decent and clean rooms, with mini-fridge, HDTV and beds. The hotel was located pretty close to where I needed to go for a business trip. Not a lot of food options nearby, but it is close to the highway, if you're coming from Indianapolis. There was an indoor pool, but I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I recently spent the Labor Day weekend here for some volunteer-related work. I paid $114/night - which I think is slightly over-priced given I stay in an unfinished room. There were no baseboard throughout my entire room - which made it look slightly unkempt. That said, the renovations will make this property very nice in the future. Unfortunately, this location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear IndyMatt, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind feedback regarding the front office staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities