We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville

2.5 of 5 310 E Gate Dr, Danville, IL 61832
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
8
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Fenton, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel for business so this was a great stop for one night. It is just off the highway and the area is not very populated - mostly industrial. It was a weeknight so the place was quiet. (There was a Big Boy restaurant across the street - I would not recommend eating there - go down the highway to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mundelein, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just here overnight for a Show Choir competition! The place was really clean and the front desk was friendly! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable which is rare for hotels. The front desk woman was very helpful with restaurants in the area! I wish I could remember her name but she was African American with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for coming we really enjoyed having you here. We try real hard to make every ones stay great. Please come again soon. We look forward to seeing you again More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The common areas were clean and fresh. The staff was wonderful and working hard to keep their jobs. The bed was comfortable. The pillows had an dirty oder. The room was absent of baseboards throughout. The toilet did not flush properly. And the pool was closed for cleaning for days. The noise from the hallway in my room was awful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear dcsteve56, I appreciate that you took the time to leave a review of our property. It is nice that you have recognized the service of our staff and our beds to be comfortable. However, I regret the issues you encountered with the room particularly with the pillows and toilet facility. We have taken note of these points you have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Chicago, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I did a quick overnight stay at the hotel for a race the following morning. I thought the room was clean and the hotel well maintained. The staff was very courteous and helpful. It is right off of I-74 so very convenient to the interstate. There is very little right around the hotel although downtown Danville is only 1 exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed two nights and the room was clean and quiet. I went through AAA to book the room and the price was slightly lower than hotel.com The price was at least $50 higher than the Hampton we stayed in last weekend in Indiana. The continental breakfast was good but our second day they didn't refill items when they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Peggylmo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and quiet. On the other hand, allow me to sincerely apologize if your experience at breakfast was a let down. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that these will be used to ensure we... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My friend and I stayed two nights here when we were at nearby Hanging Rock Christian Camp in Indiana for a weekend of scrapbooking (we passed on the camp's bunk beds and cabins). Our rate was $99 plus tax and worth every penny. The entire property appeared to be well-maintained. We arrived very late on Friday night, checked in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is your typical Holiday Inn Express experience. Decent and clean rooms, with mini-fridge, HDTV and beds. The hotel was located pretty close to where I needed to go for a business trip. Not a lot of food options nearby, but it is close to the highway, if you're coming from Indianapolis. There was an indoor pool, but I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I recently spent the Labor Day weekend here for some volunteer-related work. I paid $114/night - which I think is slightly over-priced given I stay in an unfinished room. There were no baseboard throughout my entire room - which made it look slightly unkempt. That said, the renovations will make this property very nice in the future. Unfortunately, this location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear IndyMatt, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind feedback regarding the front office staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain... More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

HOW DID WE END UP HERE? My partner and I were doing a back roads trip to Indianapolis and were not certain where we'd spend the night. As we approached Danville from the north on IL 1, we checked online and saw there was a Holiday Inn Express and a Hampton Inn. We chose HIE because it was $10 cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I'm a regular at Holiday Inn Express' because they are pretty consistent and the breakfast is good. This one didn't live up to the standard though. Worst thing about it was the smell. Clearly someone had smoked before in our non-smoking room, and looked like all they did to address it was turn the fan on. It was a strong,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear DaveMyong, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville

Address: 310 E Gate Dr, Danville, IL 61832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Danville

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay