We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Danville hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Danville to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
1frontranger Littleton, Colorado
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
17
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our large, clean two-queen suite looked recently renovated in this well-maintained facility. The non-smoking suite provided ample storage, lighting and power outlets. Real nice indoor pool and hot tub, both very clean. The hotel is conveniently located but away from the highway in a safe area near other hotels. The only external sound we heard, off a ways but audible,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comprehensive review of your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. We appreciate all of your positive comments. I am disappointed that you found the rate to be "pricey". We do our very best to offer quality service and accomadations at a good value. As to the TV channel during breakfast, we have... More

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Planning to stay in Danville? You can't go wrong booking your stay here. The motel is very clean; the two nights that I stayed there, many of the guests were workers with mud on their shoes. The staff was constantly mopping the lobby. The rooms are newly renovated and the soundproofing is excellent. The service was excellent and I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thanks for the great review and recommendation to other guests! The staff and I really enjoy hearing from out guests. Whether positive or negative or somewhere in between, guest feedback helps us to provide a superior stay experience for our guests. We look forward to your return visit to Danville. More

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Overall, I thought the building and customer service were excellent. I wanted to give 4.5 stars, but the program would not let me. I loved the hot breakfast. The breakfast staff were very attentive at refilling the food items and wiping down the tables. The only complaint I have is that I noticed more fragrance in the air than usual.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Grant, Thank you for the good review. I am always appreciative when our guests tell us about any concerns or issues they encountered. This helps us to improve our service to all of our guests. We try to use low or fragance free products as much as possible, knowing that many people are sensitive to this. We appreciate your... More

Danville, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I should start by saying that the hotel is beautiful. However, I am a choice privilege member. One major advantage of this for me is that it entitles me to a later checkout. At every other Choice Hotel we have been to, we have been allowed to stay until 2:00 pm. Here, we were told that they were busy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for telling us about the problem you experienced with your stay. I can assure that our guests most definitely come first. We grant late checkouts whenever possible, which is usually the case. However, in consideration of all of our guests, including those due to arrive, we cannot always give our departing guests a late afternoon checkout.... More

Le Roy, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

If you are visiting the Danville, Illinois area you must stay at the Sleep Inn on Lynch Road. The location is convenient, tho in a quiet area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was closely attended by a friendly lady. Ample selections kept full (even on a couple of mornings when we slept so well we barely made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thanks so much for the great review! The entire staff loves reading comments like yours. We are so happy that you enjoy your weekend getaways with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The room was nice and the air conditioning was welcome. However in the early evening a yap-yap dog somewhere in the hallway near us started barking and didn't stop for over two hours. Occasionally another dog joined in for a harmony effect. We complained to the front desk after being subjected to this annoyance for about an hour, but of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Steven, I am extremely disappointed that you did not have a better experience during your stay. We ask our pet owners to take their pets with them when they leave the hotel and enforce this as best we can. Most are very cooperative. I'm sorry this was not the case when you were here. As to the maintenance issues,... More

Warrenton, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We liked the room, hotel and staff. However, we did not like the shower. There was no bathtub so I had no room to shave my legs or no where to put my foot to prop it up to shave. There was no place to put our show things like our shampoo, condition, my puff & back brush. I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very disappointed to hear you did not like the shower. Your comments seem to indicate that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. I'm sorry we cannot accomodate all of your requirements. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

In town on business and the organization had set us up at a disgusting hotel. I called at 10:30pm the night before I needed 8 rooms of varying types as the rest of the group was set to arrive the next day. The young woman at the front desk got me locked in at a great rate and even took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Drew, Thank you for the wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than happy guests. I'm so pleased we were able to accomodate your group on short notice. We look forward to serving you and your team when you next visit Danville. More

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our first surprise was how really nice the hotel looked; our next surprise was learning it's around 13 years old, as it looks like it could be almost-new! The owners have obviously done what owners everywhere should do: Constantly keep things up-to-date and in top condition. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good, we had a great night's rest and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear ClearWater, Thank you for the teriffic review! The staff and I enjoy our guest's reactions when they learn we're not the "new kid on the block". We recently completed a major renovation of the entire building so you were correct in saying we look as if we are almost brand new. Thanks for giving us a try and we... More

Rising Sun, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the best Sleep Inn I've ever stayed at and I stay at a lot of motels. Good breakfast and they served it early which is important because I needed to go across the state line to Indiana which is an hour earlier. Comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff. Clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Mac, Thank you for the positive review. I'm happy we could accomadate you with an early breakfast. As you mentioned, it can be a bit tricky here on the state line with the time change. We do our best to get everyone off with a great breakfast to start their day! Hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay