We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Crestwood hotels

Crestwood Inn Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crestwood Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Crestwood Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Crestwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014
ruralbliss Carlisle, United Kingdom
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
11
5
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to stay at this hotel for the sole purpose that it had a pool. We stopped here on the tail end of our vacation so our boys could enjoy the pool. Well, when we went down to the pool there was food floating everywhere. And I am not exaggerating when I say EVERYWHERE. This hotel is understaffed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crestwood Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KaraLeighB, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your visit. I regret that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects. We have sent you a private message to discuss. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a good hotel, with comfortable rooms and bathrooms. However, I was very disappointed with breakfast. The yoghurt was not vegetarian, and everything was served on plastic plates, bowls and disposable cups. There was not much healthy to eat at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful, so the breakfast was the only disappointment. Nice swimming pool here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crestwood Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ruralbliss, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the the breakfast selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were very pleased to see perfect scores for all other areas of the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First of all, there was a murder here in 1996 when it was the Hampton Inn-Crestwood (committed by the head of maintenance....Google it....very unnerving). This used to be an okay place to stay, but when we booked here several months ago, the hotel was in the process of being renovated and changing hands. Renovations weren't done when we were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crestwood Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4Bubbles, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My group traveling to a family reunion was told three times over the phone that our rooms were ready. When we arrived approx 30 minutes later they were not all ready. The staff acted as if they didn't care and we were told to wait there was nothing that that could do. The hotel was also hot and the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crestwood Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bgjames, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. I sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay. This is definitely not... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Crestwood Inn or Holiday Inn Express to be is excellent place to stay in Chicago. The traffic was calm and rooms are so clean. I stayed to attend the wedding of my cousin. The staff were so friendly and polite. The breakfast was amazing with different varieties. My boys also enjoyed at this place where they could do their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is very nice! Cleaning up to date the decor is beautiful, nice calming feel the room was very clean & everything in place! a homey feel :) the pool was also nice the only problem is it smelt a little bit too much like chlorine... iy is close to shopping and plenty of restaurants which i took advantage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This property is going through a transition from a Hampton Inn to a Holiday Inn Express. I hope when it transitions to the Holiday Inn, the existing staff is retrained. The rooms are dirty, the hallways are dirty, the bathrooms are dirty. Some if the rooms smell like smokers rooms. We had no hot water one morning. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crestwood Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mamipepa, We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts,... More

Chicago, IL
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This used to be a Hilton, and is transitioning to a Holiday Inn. Took a chance by booking and was assured by reservationist that "nothing changed". Reservation was worthless because at check in the room I reserved had been given to another guest. Jacuzzi didn't work, doors fall of the hinges, no lightbulbs in the lighting fixtures, phone didn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crestwood Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seem that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to your room... More

Portage
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I am a Hilton hotel member so I figured that this hotel would be like other Hilton hotels I've stayed at. I reserved two suites, one smoking, one non-smoking. This place was so outdated that I couldn't believe it. Both room were to have a sofa sleeper but the smoking room did not, instead they sent in a roll away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for our HS reunion. The neighborhood was very safe and the hotel is very near to drug stores or other normal convenience type shopping. Our first room smelled of smoking and the staff immediately moved us to a better room at no extra charge. The breakfast was more than adequate, and contained food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Crestwood Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Inn Hotel

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn
Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Crestwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crestwood Inn Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Crestwood Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.