We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Countryside hotels

Holiday Inn Countryside

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Countryside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Countryside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
55%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Countryside
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jwinterhouse Omaha, Nebraska
  • Overview
  • Reviews (117)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    29
    16
    13
See reviews for
47
8
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here when trying to find a reasonably priced hotel close to Midway airport after a flight was cancelled. Since I was only sleeping for a handful of hours and then heading back to the airport, this worked ok. The hotel is quite outdated and a little too far from the airport but I saved quite a bit on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room itself was decent for the price paid especially with the fact that parking was free for the 8 days we were leaving for vacation AND had free shuttle service. We had no trouble with the shuttle when they dropped us off at the airport, but when we returned, we waited for 2 hrs for them to pick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Krajisnik33, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our hotel rooms. However, we apologize for the problems experienced with the hotel shuttle and the staff did not respond to your need right away. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope you give us... More

Travelers are raving about these Countryside hotels

Canfield, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking into the facility on 6-26-14 for a business trip paid for by my employer the staff requested my personal credit card for incidentals. A standard procedure, I presented my personal credit card. My employer had been requested to fill out a pre-authorized form allowing charges to be billed to the company for my stay. That form was presented upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartford City, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very comfortable during my stay at the Holiday Inn. There were no problems at the hotel and the beds were very nice. The traffic in the area was extremely busy, lots of construction going on but that had nothing to do with the stay. Pool area looked nice, didn't have time to use it but it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Angie , Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our clean rooms and comfortable hotel. However, we apologize for the outside landscaping looking like it needed manicured. Rest assured the landscaping of the hotel has improved and the weeds in the courtyard area has been cleaned. We hope to see... More

Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited this Holiday Inn July 7th for a couple days, mental note, don't drive to Chicago on Sunday after 4th of July wknd! Traffic was terrible to say the least! Ok back to the hotel, staff were helpful and very nice for the most part. Check in went smoothly, but was quiet when we finally arrived. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Polly Anna2014 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our hotel rooms. However, we apologize for the problems experienced with having access to the ping pong paddles without leaving to leave an ID at the front desk. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had 2 adults and 2 children stay in the room. The brick wall in our room was very dark (from the 60s) - making it appear smaller. The worst part was the Holidome area. We chose this hotel based on it's "Holidome" appeal. There was a large hair ball on the side of the pool Saturday while we swam,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Nikki E, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am pleased to know that you found your room nice, Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

When we first for there on Friday night people were amazing for check in. Got to our room and nothing like pictures on website. Went down to pull. Was super nice just wish they had more tables. When we got back to room it was hot. Air wasn't working. We dealt with it. We called to request a crib, an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM6201, General Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

We apologize for the air conditioning issues and getting the crib late, these are not problems you should be experiencing. I will be speaking to the Front Desk about how your situation was not resolved appropriately so this can be fixed for future Guests. We hope that you would return and stay with us again as we are always trying... More

New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It's a large, old hotel and there was a lot of activity in it while I was there. The good news is - the rooms are decent-sized, clean, and pretty quiet. The beds are a little hard for my taste, but not bad. But the hotel is old and the A/C units... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear irene345, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am pleased that you found our room clean. I am sorry the water heater was a let down and for any inconvenience you may have encountered with the condition of your room and the level of service you have received. Please accept our... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had 9 rooms total. Price was super and all but one room was renovated. They were clean and very comfortable. Our group spent 3 hours at the game, pool, sauna, steam room, and whirlpool. Everyone had a fantastic time. Plenty of towels. Breakfast was good and came with our stay. Staff was the BEST! We had contact with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM6201, General Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

We enjoying hearing from Guests when they have had a memorable stay. We will continue to improve our Product and Service. We hope you will return again soon, More

Neosho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We recently held an event in the ballroom of this hotel, and it immediately became one of our favorites out of a dozen or so venues we utilize around the midwest and south. The staff, from our sales contact Julia to the banquets people, to the food and beverage manager, were way beyond our expectations. We have booked a return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM6201, General Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, I will be sharing them with the Team and we look forward to your return in November. Thanks again, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Countryside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Countryside

Address: 6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Countryside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Countryside Hotel Countryside
Countryside Holiday Inn

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Countryside LaGrange hotel. Our facility offers 172 comfortable and newly renovated non-smoking guest rooms and suites, as well as banquet and meeting room facilities, situated in a classic setting just minutes from downtown Chicago, Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago's Midway Airport. There is a complimentary shuttle, based on availability 6:30 AM-10:30 PM, for Midway arrivals/ departures. Shuttle must be booked in advance directly through the hotel. We feature a spectacular indoor recreational facility which is a must see! We boast an enticing restaurant on property, the William Tell Restaurant, which offers breakfast, lunch and fine International cuisine for dinner. The new look and menu at Stanley's Lounge offers a great option for lunch and cocktails. Our present clientele reflects our link to downtown Chicago and as a corridor to the western suburbs of Chicago. We are conveniently located to both I-55, the Stevenson Expressway, and I-294, the Tri-State Tollway. The accessibility to all major highways makes us a short drive to many business and leisure destinations. High-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and wireless access in the lobby, new business center, and lounge. You must be 21 years of age to rent a room. *Complimentary breakfast for guests is only Mon-Fri mornings for 2 ppl. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
172

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Countryside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer