We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Countryside hotels

Holiday Inn Countryside

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Countryside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Countryside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    25
    13
    10
See reviews for
42
7
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our 4 kids and had a wonderful time in their Olympic size pool, baby pool, hot tub and game area loft! Trying to reserve a room was was nearly impossible with an awful gentleman who was very rude. However, he transferred me to central reservations and the woman there (also spoke to the same gentleman) apologized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself was OK, decent food in the adjoining restaurant. The pool area is very nice but as many have stated, the hotel is a bit outdated. This review is not about the hotel though as the whole point of going there was to utilize the park sleep and fly out of Midway. When we checked in we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I worked in hotels for over 6 years, so I know that a hotel of this size is alot for any brand to take on. It's a huge place, it's very old, but things can be done to help it along. First the lighting HAS to go. I know that energy efficient bulbs in such a big place is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear beth d, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

First off the good, shuttle service to and from midway. Also the staff was very friendly and did a great job. No the bad, the hotel was extremely dated which gave a feeling that it was extremely dirty. The beds were not comfortable and felt like the springs where bad. This hotel needs a face lift as it doesn't keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Elkco2009, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were truly pleased to see your positive comments about the staff and that you would return. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a group of well over 100 for a winter conference that was supposed to end at 6pm, but a 5 pm hotel staff informed the person running our conference we had to vacate the room at 5pm due to having to set up for wedding reception. He claimed our contract was for 6pm, but the hotel didn't care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear ParkAvenueMOOSE, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate confusion between your conference coordinator and the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you... More

Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the area. We won't be back because of the the long list of problems we encountered at this hotel. #1 The pool- The kids were looking forward to swimming but we quickly learned that this would not be possible. The pool area was completely unheated. The pool water was lukewarm but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Kortnee F, We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with our facilities and the breakfast. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently... More

Travelers are raving about these Countryside hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We selected this particular Holiday Inn for its advertised Olympic sized pool and recreation area so that our children could enjoy a fun night of swimming and playing on New Year’s Eve. It wasn’t until after I had completed the check-in process that I was told the heating unit in the pool and recreation area had gone out. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear LGD1214, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pool maintenance and service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This has been an annual trip for the 20 of us. At ck in the person informed us the pools were working but the area was cold because the fan for heating the area was not working. Would have been nice if I got an email about that prior to ck in. She was nice enough to get 3 out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Mishll, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Natalie And Jill At The Front Desk Were Very Nice And Extremely Helpful. We Stayed AT The William Tell Room 510 For The Weekend Before Christmas And Had A Very Enjoyable Time. Thank You For The Amazing Weekend!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The good parts: very accommodating reservations and reception staff. We reserved two rooms for the Thanksgiving holiday, one with a King for me and my husband, the other with two Doubles and a cot for my daughter, her husband, and two girls. The night before we were to arrive, reservations called to ask if my daughter “really” needed two double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Elisquabeth, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Been to Holiday Inn Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Countryside

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Countryside Hotel
Holiday Inn Countryside Hotel Countryside
Countryside Holiday Inn
Address: 6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Countryside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Countryside 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Countryside LaGrange hotel. Our facility offers 172 comfortable and newly renovated non-smoking guest rooms and suites, as well as banquet and meeting room facilities, situated in a classic setting just minutes from downtown Chicago, Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago's Midway Airport. There is a complimentary shuttle, based on availability 6:30 AM-10:30 PM, for Midway arrivals/ departures. Shuttle must be booked in advance directly through the hotel. We feature a spectacular indoor recreational facility which is a must see! We boast an enticing restaurant on property, the William Tell Restaurant, which offers breakfast, lunch and fine International cuisine for dinner. The new look and menu at Stanley's Lounge offers a great option for lunch and cocktails. Our present clientele reflects our link to downtown Chicago and as a corridor to the western suburbs of Chicago. We are conveniently located to both I-55, the Stevenson Expressway, and I-294, the Tri-State Tollway. The accessibility to all major highways makes us a short drive to many business and leisure destinations. High-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and wireless access in the lobby, new business center, and lounge. You must be 21 years of age to rent a room. *Complimentary breakfast for guests is only Mon-Fri mornings for 2 ppl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Countryside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.