We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Countryside hotels

Holiday Inn Countryside

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Countryside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Countryside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
55%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Countryside
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TravellingCurmudgeon
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    29
    16
    14
See reviews for
48
8
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had planned on our shuttle taking us to the airport at 5:40. We got down to the lobby promptly and the front desk guy said the Cab would be right there to pick us up. He said r would call to verify they were on their way and then when he called the cab said they weren't running yet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Kachk7582 Thank you for for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you stayed withus. However, we apologize for the experience with the shuttle services. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope to see again in the near future Kind Regards, Hotel Manager More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here for 2 days. I only stayed here because everything downtown Chicago was booked. Tho not my first choice, it was great. Very clean, the staff were great. Getting cabs, directions, recommending restaurants, whatever they were great. The place seems a little dated. My in room air conditioner growled quite a bit, but I believe a renovation is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Traveling Curmud, Thank you for for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked the hotel. However, we apologize for the experience with the room AC. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope to see again in the near future Kind Regards, Hotel Manager More

Trophy Club, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent property with very engaging front desk staff and efficient help! Clean well appointed room, and was given an improved location once I I mentioned priority club. Absolutely awesome Olympic size indoor pool that was perfect for lap swims. Unfortunately, like most hotel rooms, this one had the annoyingly loud "window AC" unit where there is no thermostat and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear William S., Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our pool, the hotel clean and the efficient staff. We we apologize for the experience with the room AC. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope... More

Fort Montgomery
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reading some of the posted reviews, I wondered if I was staying at a different hotel. Readjusted my reservation with no problem. Front desk staff very friendly. Room was excellent, spotless and quiet. Lobby had coffee, tea, cookies and lemonade. Decor looked fresh and hallway carpeting looks new. This hotel was just a few blocks from family so very convenient.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear wn97744, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our rooms and the service. We are at your service anytime. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here when trying to find a reasonably priced hotel close to Midway airport after a flight was cancelled. Since I was only sleeping for a handful of hours and then heading back to the airport, this worked ok. The hotel is quite outdated and a little too far from the airport but I saved quite a bit on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear jwinterhouse Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you stay was ok. However, we apologize for the experienced with the shuttle times and we wish you had more time to enjoy our special amenities. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope to see again in... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel room itself was decent for the price paid especially with the fact that parking was free for the 8 days we were leaving for vacation AND had free shuttle service. We had no trouble with the shuttle when they dropped us off at the airport, but when we returned, we waited for 2 hrs for them to pick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Krajisnik33, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our hotel rooms. However, we apologize for the problems experienced with the hotel shuttle and the staff did not respond to your need right away. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope you give us... More

Canfield, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Checking into the facility on 6-26-14 for a business trip paid for by my employer the staff requested my personal credit card for incidentals. A standard procedure, I presented my personal credit card. My employer had been requested to fill out a pre-authorized form allowing charges to be billed to the company for my stay. That form was presented upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartford City, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was very comfortable during my stay at the Holiday Inn. There were no problems at the hotel and the beds were very nice. The traffic in the area was extremely busy, lots of construction going on but that had nothing to do with the stay. Pool area looked nice, didn't have time to use it but it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Angie , Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our clean rooms and comfortable hotel. However, we apologize for the outside landscaping looking like it needed manicured. Rest assured the landscaping of the hotel has improved and the weeds in the courtyard area has been cleaned. We hope to see... More

Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited this Holiday Inn July 7th for a couple days, mental note, don't drive to Chicago on Sunday after 4th of July wknd! Traffic was terrible to say the least! Ok back to the hotel, staff were helpful and very nice for the most part. Check in went smoothly, but was quiet when we finally arrived. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Polly Anna2014 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you liked our hotel rooms. However, we apologize for the problems experienced with having access to the ping pong paddles without leaving to leave an ID at the front desk. Rest assured your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had 2 adults and 2 children stay in the room. The brick wall in our room was very dark (from the 60s) - making it appear smaller. The worst part was the Holidome area. We chose this hotel based on it's "Holidome" appeal. There was a large hair ball on the side of the pool Saturday while we swam,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Nikki E, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am pleased to know that you found your room nice, Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Countryside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Countryside

Address: 6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Countryside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Countryside Hotel Countryside
Countryside Holiday Inn

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)