We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Countryside

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Countryside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I attended my best friend's wedding as her man of honor. The hotel provided the facilities and food for her reception. It was an awesome place to eat, dance and enjoy the occasion. Everyone had a great time, the staff was responsive to all of our needs and I recommend this hotel for future events.

Helpful?
Thank OmsocX
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our flight came in late but as promised they saved the shuttle for us when we left using a park and fly option. In fact it was already on the way when we called from Midway to be sure. The breakfast buffet staff were very helpful in fulfilling a specialty request. Everything was clean and the room/bed was comfortable. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris f
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my husband for what was supposed to be one night...turned into 2 because of flight cancelled. Got in late the first night and asked if there was something close to eat. Front desk told us restaurant was open. Very pleasantly surprised...the food was very good, portions large. Our server/bartender Bob was awesome. Made great food suggestions and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ann m
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here overnight for a friends wedding. The bride and groom is what is most important. They made it seem like the opposite. The room was $100 a night. I have gone in the heart of the city this time of year for the same price and been treated like a queen. The bartender in the lounge after the wedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank josh r
GM6201, General Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive very hard to make each guest's stay perfect. We regret your disappointments with hotel services. We apologize for the service you received in the restaurant and the bar. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will take actions accordingly to correct unsatisfactory experiences. We hope to have another... More 

Travelers are raving about these Countryside hotels

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon Check in - I was given a hand written invitation to the managers reception with cocktails and snacks. It was very nice! And the Manager Mark was very attentive making sure that our stay was nothing less than par! During the reception he offered a nice selection of local beers and some great wines... oh my! I didn't realize... More 

Helpful?
Thank L K
chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We reserved this hotel for a pre night with parking by the airport. It sufficed and more. The rooms are moderate but nice enough with everything you should need for a night or two stay. The clerk was extremely nice. We had an appetizer in the lounge before heading to our room and the service was friendly there as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nesann
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear nesann, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team so that we can improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Mattawan, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We arrived during a bad winter storm and needed the airport shuttle. The wonderful driver went out of his way to get us to Midway safely. It was freezing rain and sleet and he tucked us in the warm vehicle while he did all the work! He even got stuck in the lot but got a push out and still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth A
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Beth A, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your comments. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We have visited this hotel a few times specifically for the pool area. We love bringing the kids here in the winter. We have been here a few times a never had a problem but this time I was very disappointed. The water in the pool was really cold. It was so cold that no one was in it, everybody... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia R
GM6201, Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia R, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We apologize for the situations you have described. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will take actions... More 

Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

We stayed one night for a Park & Fly for Midway Airport. We had two rooms reserved, per our confirmation, but they only had one room in the system. Thankfully, they were not full and were able to get us the second room. The hotel is nice, but it is dark and definitely dated. It needs some cosmetic updates. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guida S
Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

We used this hotel for its convenient parking and shuttle service to Midway airport. The price was very reasonable and the room was very comfortable. Aside from the room, the bar where we stopped for a night cap was the only other facility we used for our overnight stay. It was also very nice. There was plenty of parking space... More 

Helpful?
Thank LRD_Skis
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Countryside
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
2.5 mi away
Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay