We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6251 Joliet Road, Countryside, IL 60525 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Countryside)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    65
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
84
35
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Wentzville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should qualify for the top tier Best Western. Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendliness and are happy to hear you experienced the best of both! We hope you'll stay with us again soon! More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights and were happy overall. The location is convenient to I-55 with good shopping nearby (Walmart, Target, etc.) Thrre is plenty of free parking. The room was comfortable, comparable to what you find at a typical Hampton Inn, as was the breakfast (although the breakfast sausage was much better here.) The only issue is one that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you truly enjoyed staying at our convenient and comfortable Best Western! We hope to see you again soon in Chicagoland. More 

neosho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was clean hotel in the process of remodel almost done rooms and lobby look great, very clean furniture was not replaced so it lacks some. breakfast is ok if only staying one night but the sausage everyday gets old quick the fresh fruit is great .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed our clean, remodeled accommodations. We apologize our breakfast standards didn't quite meet your needs. We hope you'll give us another chance in the near future! More 

Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel the woman at the desk was rather rude but I gave her the benefit of the doubt because she looked tired. The room was nice and clean but the fitness center was unavailable due to repairs and there was no pool. Housekeeping did an awesome job and the breakfast buffet is excellent and parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're happy you were able to enjoy staying in our clean rooms and also enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We apologize about the unacceptable experience with our front desk staff upon your arrival and assure you I will address. We hope you will give us another try in the near future! More 

Maryland heights, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have a car to roam around this is a good option, as this doesn't have complimentary cab and public transport is very difficult at this location. While booking I considered Westchaster,IL Best Western as they have complimentary cab but they didnt have non smoking room available so I had to choose this one. Overall I am fine with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. While we don't provide complimentary shuttle, we do have several companies close by who provide taxi service and a train station nearby less than 3 miles away. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Peoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I were in the area for a family reunion so we chose this location due to its location to the party. Such wonderful service! We only saw employees who were working the front desk. Each one (4 total) was friendly and helpful. Every hotel should have such great employees! We had some time to kill and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on customer service and are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon in Chicagoland! More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the amenities for what we paid. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The bathroom was very large compared to other hotels and the location was fantastic for everything we did and so easy to get around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide the cleanest and friendliest accommodations and are happy to hear you were pleased! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Wow, what a difference a year makes. This is out only place to stay when in the Chicago area. Close to all major transportation. The place has been renovated with nice appointments in the rooms. Full renovation will not be done until next year as the fitness center and laundry rooms get there make over. Our room had a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and loyalty to us! We're happy you enjoyed staying in our newly renovated hotel. See you again soon in Chicagoland and we can't wait to show you the new fitness center and guest laundry! More 

Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I've stayed her a couple of time a year for meeting, place is dated, they have been doing a revamp but my floor hadn't been touched yet. Breakfast isn't that great but coffee is good. At night they have cookies and that a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to let you know all of our guest rooms and public space are completely renovated! We hope you will be back to see the big change soon. More 

Michigan Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I stayed in a very nice king bed room on the 6th floor for 3 nights for a family event which was held at the adjacent William Tell Holiday Inn and conference center. It was a typical Best Western with the bathroom amenities basic and non-luxury. No hand lotion. Pillows were new and comfy, TV worked well, a/c cooled well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and our clean and comfortable accommodations but sincerely apologize about the reservation confusions with your colleagues. As I'm not aware of your specific situation, I will discuss with all of our staff to gauge what happened so we prevent it going forward.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Countryside
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Countryside
Holiday Inn Countryside
#2 of 2 in Countryside
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
2.4 mi away
Marriott Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay