We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6251 Joliet Road, Countryside, IL 60525 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Countryside)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    56
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
26
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for visit to Chicago and location for Route 66. The staff were pleasant and helpful, room was clean although rooms near the elevators can be a little noisy. The air conditioning is also noisy. Breakfast is adequate although only sweetened cereals available. No restaurant in hotel but great one at the bowling alley next door. Would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macomb, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy, just a plain good ole hotel, which is pretty clean and with rooms somewhat updated. LCD TV sets are in every room. Other than that, the rate was pretty hefty for a night of sleep... I guess these are the times when everybody wants lots of money

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We have almost finished renovating and upgrading our hotel to meet our customers' expectations as you've briefly mentioned in your review. We hope to see you again on your subsequent trip to Chicagoland and to see our finished and re-designed hotel! More 

Arkansas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town on business and sure glad I found this place. Check in was a breeze and the lady behind the desk was cheerful and happy to see me. The rooms are spotless. And the bed was perfect. Not far from many different restaurants. Will definitely return when back in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

We are delighted you found us, & enjoyed your stay! We take pride in accommodating our guests with timely check-ins, cheerful arrivals, and clean rooms! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area. More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Western Chicagoland, Countryside is an excellent place to stay for one night or 8 nights. They are literally located in the middle of everything. There's a Walgreens two blocks away, there's dining establishments, home improvement stores, shopping centers. Just an excellent stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to having you again! More 

Milwaukee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My wife and I stayed on Saturday, 3-14-15 for her birthday getaway and to see 60's tribute band, The New Invaders in nearby Summit, IL. We arrived around 3:00 pm before the Saturday rush and were promptly checked in and off to our very quiet 5th floor king bed room. The entire hotel had recently been updated and the faint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our new renovations. We look forward to having you as a reward member with us. Hope to see you again if you are ever traveling to the Chicago land area. More 

N Saint Paul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have also had a nice stay. It was pleasant to see during my recent stay that the hotel was being renovated, and I stayed in a new room with wonderful color choices. This hotel is located in a very convenient location to Midway Airport, and there are several dining establishments... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and loyalty. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our new renovations. We appreciate you recommending us and mentioning our convenience to dining establishments. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Comfortable beds, good shower pressure. Good TV reception and internet. Breakfast was diverse, with quality foods. Cookies in the evening. Close to a good number of fast food and casual restaurants, as well as retail shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay, & that you enjoyed our hotels’ amenities. We are glad we were conveniently located for your traveling needs. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Chicagoland. More 

Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We were visiting friends in LaGrange and needed a convenient place to stay. Convenient it was: only 5 minutes from downtown LaGrange (and that on a snowy night). The desk staff were friendly and check-in was efficient. The room was spacious and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean. The business center was convenient to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We truly value customers service and maintaining a clean & friendly place to stay! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Chicagoland! More 

Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I had a one night stay at this hotel. It was a good location close to several restaurants. At check in the staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. My heater was not working in my room and when I mentioned it to the front desk she quickly said to look level with the unit and flip the switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide great customer service. We apologize about the heater but glad we were able to address the problem and fix it. We value all our customers’ feedback and will use this to implement changes in the future. We hope to see you... More 

WONDER LAKE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I was in the area on business for several months. The choice of hotels in the area was limited. I chose this hotel for the price and felt it was a very good value. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. My special request for room location was met most every time except when the motel was fully... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your loyalty! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us. We hope we can continue providing you with a pleasant stay and hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Countryside. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question