We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6251 Joliet Road, Countryside, IL 60525 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Countryside)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    55
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
25
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
North Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western Chicagoland, Countryside is an excellent place to stay for one night or 8 nights. They are literally located in the middle of everything. There's a Walgreens two blocks away, there's dining establishments, home improvement stores, shopping centers. Just an excellent stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to having you again! More 

Milwaukee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed on Saturday, 3-14-15 for her birthday getaway and to see 60's tribute band, The New Invaders in nearby Summit, IL. We arrived around 3:00 pm before the Saturday rush and were promptly checked in and off to our very quiet 5th floor king bed room. The entire hotel had recently been updated and the faint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our new renovations. We look forward to having you as a reward member with us. Hope to see you again if you are ever traveling to the Chicago land area. More 

Countryside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

One of the best hotels I stayed. One of the best hotels I stayed. One of the best hotels I stayed. One of the best hotels I stayed. One of the best hotels I stayed. Really enjoyed the stay. Keep it up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Hope to see you again if you are ever traveling to the Chicagoland area again. More 

N Saint Paul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have also had a nice stay. It was pleasant to see during my recent stay that the hotel was being renovated, and I stayed in a new room with wonderful color choices. This hotel is located in a very convenient location to Midway Airport, and there are several dining establishments... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and loyalty. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our new renovations. We appreciate you recommending us and mentioning our convenience to dining establishments. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Comfortable beds, good shower pressure. Good TV reception and internet. Breakfast was diverse, with quality foods. Cookies in the evening. Close to a good number of fast food and casual restaurants, as well as retail shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay, & that you enjoyed our hotels’ amenities. We are glad we were conveniently located for your traveling needs. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Chicagoland. More 

Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We were visiting friends in LaGrange and needed a convenient place to stay. Convenient it was: only 5 minutes from downtown LaGrange (and that on a snowy night). The desk staff were friendly and check-in was efficient. The room was spacious and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean. The business center was convenient to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We truly value customers service and maintaining a clean & friendly place to stay! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Chicagoland! More 

Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I had a one night stay at this hotel. It was a good location close to several restaurants. At check in the staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. My heater was not working in my room and when I mentioned it to the front desk she quickly said to look level with the unit and flip the switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide great customer service. We apologize about the heater but glad we were able to address the problem and fix it. We value all our customers’ feedback and will use this to implement changes in the future. We hope to see you... More 

WONDER LAKE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I was in the area on business for several months. The choice of hotels in the area was limited. I chose this hotel for the price and felt it was a very good value. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. My special request for room location was met most every time except when the motel was fully... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your loyalty! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us. We hope we can continue providing you with a pleasant stay and hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Countryside. More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We've always stayed at this hotel on our trips to Chicago, but I may have to reconsider in the future. It has always been just fine but on this trip they had replaced the soaps in the bathroom with wall-mounted dispensers, both at the sink and in the shower. I felt like I was in a gas station bathroom or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We have since removed those dispensers from the few rooms our vendor gave us a trial on. We hope you give us another chance to show you superior service during your next trip to Chicago! More 

Sandusky, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was very good for where we needed to be. We were on the first floor and it was very quiet. A great restaurant within a mile named Outriggers. It was phenomenal!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaZagorski, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were conveniently located for your traveling needs. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question