We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8 Commerce Dr., Collinsville, IL 62234
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ATLover Fond du Lac
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    146
    138
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
127
71
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Fond du Lac
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had just spent 12 long hours on the road and needed to find a room for the night. Luckily I stopped at the Comfort Inn and found a pleasant gentleman at the desk and a clean, comfortable room. A hot breakfast buffet was waiting for me in the morning and provided me with a great start to the day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you form staying here and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel right off the expressway. Several options for food are within walking distance. It is clean and and the staff are friendly. I have stayed here twice for business. The only (minor) issue I had was that both times I booked a non-smoking room online, but when I got there they they had it as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you form staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciater your feedback and will share this information with our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you soon! More 

Howe
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. However bathroom was not clean. We had a handicap accessible room, and the bathroom was gross! Even the special accessible seat for the shower was covered in hair. Ewwwwww. So many hairs on the floor, walls, in the sink & in shower. Housekeeping failed us this time. I hope this comment gets to them and they can step... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. I apologize for the inconveniece that occurred during your stay. I will take this matter up with my housekeeping so this does not happen again. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Average place. Large indoor area with tables and chairs for breakfast or to sit and visit. Indoor play area for children and pool. Breakfast fine, like most, hot and cold items. People above our room either had children jumping off of beds or were housing elephants. Thermostat seemed to be controlled outside of room even though we had heating/AC unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. Thank you again! More 

Oakley, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

By using our farm bureau member card we were able to get 20% off best available price making it relative inexpensive,The room was clean and comfortable.Excellent breakfast in a large dining area.Nice pool,but no hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey.We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff.Thank you again and hope to see you soon! More 

Kalamazoo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We needed an easy place to stop for the night en route to Oklahoma. The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The game and pool area was nice although we only used the pool for a short time I could see this being a relaxing place for a family with children up to 12-13... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback! thank you again for staying with us. More 

Frankfort, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that could use work was the coffee in the lobby. The advertisement said there was a spa but it has been removed. It was quiet even with a soccer team staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Room was clean, but elevator was dirty, had an odor, and needed the flooring replaced. We used the stairway several times and the carpet needed to be vaccumed. Continental breakfast could use a little help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. We apologize for any inconvenience. More 

Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We can't say enough about a hotel that took such good care of us after a day of storms that knocked out their power, phones and internet. When we checked in, they had just gotten their phone and electric up, but internet wasn't up until the next day. The girls at the front desk still made sure check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. Thank you for all the compliments.Hope to see you soon! More 

WIND LAKE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The hotel itself is a little old which is not a problem at all! I've stayed in many hotels that are older but are maintained well - this is not one of them... The lobby and main areas looked clean on first glance - but I didn't not spend much time in the common areas so I cannot confirm the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out a survey. We will make every effort to correct these issues.Thank you for your time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay