We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

2.0 of 5 552 Ramada Boulevard, I-70/55 at Exit#11, Bluff Road, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Motel 6 Collinsville)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
4
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting my mother at Barnes Hospital. Stayed here after my other hotel lost my reservation. I woke up covered in bed bug bites and despite what management might reply with here, there is no way I got these bites anywhere but from their beds. Everything in the room was gross, dirt in the tub..etc. I would advise everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We do indeed satisfy hundreds of guests every month, but I'm sorry that we could not satisfy you in this case. Most guests like our convenient location and service, but I apologize if it fell short of meeting your needs. We are always changing and improving to serve guests like you better and better, I can... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Ah the smells. The night manager reeks of cigarette. No AAA discount. The smell of mildew is heavy in the room. The A/c says it has a constant fan but does not so when the unit reaches set temperature, the fresh air stops and the dank cave smell takes over again. The nastiest part is that the place was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. Its disappointing to learn that any of our guests are unhappy with their stay, but your willingness to share your stay is greatly appreciated. We take all of our guests comments and concerns seriously so please be assured that the issues that are raised are always addressed and the appropriate actions are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Collinsville hotels

LaSalle, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Room wasnt ready after check in time. Had to shower in a dirty bathroom and finish getting ready in my friends room before heading out. Front staff was very ignorant when asked to be switched to a clean room, i was told they couldnt do that. When returned to hotel, air conditioner didnt work and it was easily 100° with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced but we were a sold out situation where another room was not available, with humidity high it is difficult to cool the room, with temperature high outside being an exterior hotel, and the doors opening and closing. However I hope you would give us another chance. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Found dead roach under chair by door. Don't expect your room to be cleaned/receive clean towels before 4pm. The earliest was 3pm they, even after calling front desk asking for new towels. All she said was they were making their rounds, which I believe is one or most two people for entire hotel! The shower sometimes didn't work. Very low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping performance but we had a sold out situation and was short on staff, hope you will consider this an isolated incident and for the pipes new shower heads had been installed and our water pressure was too high for the shower heads but this issue has been corrected. Being an exterior... More 

Amarillo, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the most disgusting place I've slept in my life. The floor was so old that they couldn't have vacuumed it if they tried. It was sticky and dirty. The bathroom semlled of urine. The room was cleaned twice in a four day period, and they didn't replenish anything the first time. The parking lot was littered with drug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We do satisfy hundreds of guests every month, but I'm sorry that we could not satisfy you in this case. we strive to provide a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. You can be sure it is safe area, plus we have security measures to ensure the safety of our guests Our goal is to... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My room was just plain gross. Hadn't been vaccumed, dusted, or cleaned in some time! Dried feces on toilet, cigarette burn holes in carpet, water stains and damage to walls and carpet, and layers of dust lined everything!! When I asked for a new room....nope fully booked! Go figure!! Stay clear of room 216!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I'm terribly sorry that you experienced a lapse in housekeeping. We take great pride in our hotel and apologize that a staffing issue caused us to make a bad impression at the time of your stay. This will be resolved, and hope you'll give us another chance to show you how we satisfy... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here a couple weeks ago and was impressed with the clean, quiet, comfortable room. Unlike the other best value inn I stayed in the night prior, this place had obviously been remodeled and I felt safe parking my vehicle in the parking lot. For the price I highly recommend it, the Denny's right next door was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you found a good deal staying with us. Our goal is to satisfy customers, and it sounds like you were completely satisfied. We take real pride in our hotel and in the wonderful neighborhood around us. I know many guests enjoy it. We look forward to having you again whenever you're in Collinsville IL. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

only negative was smell. There was a noticeable, slightly musty, slightly chemical smell on entering the room. It didn't seem to come from anywhere in particular, so it was probably the result of cleaning products used.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, I'm terribly sorry that you experience a strong chemical smell, i guess the housekeeper had over did it with the cleaning, This has been resolved. Our goal is to satisfy customers, it seems like you were some what satisfied. We look forward to having you with us again whenever you're in the Collinsville IL area. More 

Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Pool closed. Towels appeared soiled. Room smelled of cigarettes. Lots of local food choices. Breakfast consisted of only cereal, toast, bagel, waffle or biscuit with gravy and OJ and coffee. Tube TV that required 2 remotes to operate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for for sharing your experience with us. It's a disappointing to learn that any of our guests are unhappy with their stay. but your willingness to share your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We take all of our guests comments and concerns seriously so please be assured that the issues that are raised are always addressed and the... More 

Menomonie, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very friendly desk clerk. Pool not open. Good location. Room smelled moldy. Carpet was loose. I woke up with an itchy rash on neck and arms. Restaurant conveniently close. Breakfast was better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
perky037, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

We try to accommodate guest well as possible, inform front desk if any issues, will be taken care of, enjoy the breakfast to get you started. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

Address: 552 Ramada Boulevard, I-70/55 at Exit#11, Bluff Road, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Motel 6 Collinsville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collinsville Best Western
Best Western Collinsville

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay