We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Gateway Dr., Collinsville, IL 62234
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Collinsville\/St. Louis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    106
    41
    15
    18
See reviews for
87
58
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I think a Wyndham Rep from your corporate office should visit the Collinsville Super8, to do a Under Cover Boss at this facility in room 203... they'd be surprised at what they would find ... there is no Elevator or lift for Handicap access of any type

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwest Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wanted to save money, and I found this motel for cheap. What you see in the pictures is what you get. Yes there was an odor in the hallway and room that you will also get in other motels (I know this for a fact), but besides that, for the value, I have no other complaints. If I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Wonderful Guest, We are very happy that the Super 8 in Collinsville made you comfortable. We work our hardest to keep our guests happy. Hope to see you again! More 

Dexter
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am very pleased with the management of this hotel. And it is great for the price..I really appreciate that. This last room had some issues that can be easily fixed. We informed them and hopefully they will be taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
elko
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a happy guest. The hotel had a funky old smell to it, the room was even worse. I did not complain to the front desk bc I was previously told hotel was booked. We were only there for 1 night, driving across country. But, if the need arises, we will pay more to stay elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Collinsville hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was excellent, rooms clean and updated, hallways smelled like cat pee. Trash in hallway sat for 2 days (3 rooms had pizza boxes and take out in bags that sat from the time I checked in and were still there when I left 2 days later) Guess it must have been a case of NOT MY JOB for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a good thing that I only lost one leg, there is noway that a person with a wheelchair could have a room there. The disabled parking is a two flight of stairs to the rooms, and the farthest from the front door.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I sure do wish I was here whenever you checked in. Our hotel is accessible from the back entrance. There is handicap parking back there, and no steps at all. The handicap rooms are on the ground floor, located at the back entrance. The door frames and the bathroom are built just for that. I am sorry... More 

Collinsville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The staff at Collinsville Super 8 are super helpful and attentive. They were concerned about making sure we were completely taken care of. However the rooms left much to be desired, the first room we were in had a king size bed and NOTHING more could fit in the room, it was super tiny. They moved us to another room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, our Super 8 in Collinsville is constantly updating. Our rooms vary in size. They all used to have one queen bed, or two full beds, and we updated all of our beds last year. The rooms now hold one king bed, or two queens. Thank you for your review. We listen to each comment with an open mind. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We came in on Friday July 10th around 11 pm. We had a reservation, the hotel was sold out for races happening that weekend. We go our room, requested the 1st floor and got it. Typical hotel room, all the mattress's had just been replaced. Super Super great night of sleep. The bed was great, and the room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to try to make everyone this happy! Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collinsville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Collinsville
Drury Inn Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay