We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Chicago hotels

Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654 (Near North Side)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JAhlbeg Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    206
    38
    18
    5
See reviews for
304
141
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (741)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here in the past. Nice location and nice rooms. This time when we checked in they had lost electricity to the building. Not their fault, but the check in process was a bit of a mess which was to be expected (while we were there a family came down and said that the room they got was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting me know how your stay was. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during the River North Power surge that effected our city block. I truly appreciate your understanding regarding the electricity being out. This surge did effect a few mechanicals within the hotel, such as our elevator, that required us to... More

Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Chicago recently for 10 days to attend two symposia at a more expensive place just 3 blocks away. We had stayed there last year, but this Residence Inn was much nicer: more space, small kitchen, refrigerator, microwave free WiFi. It felt more like a small studio apartment. Location on N. Dearborn was convenient, and it was easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am glad you enjoyed our hotel's awesome location. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay! Thanks, Dan Harwood AGM More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel located a few blocks from Michigan Ave and close to train and bus stops. The hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast selection every morning. They have a nice indoor pool/Jacuzzi area which includes a bin full of floating noodles for the kids. The hotel staff was very helpful with questions about directions. There are many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am glad you had a great stay with the family and had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor pool, which has amazing views! We hope to have you back again! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM More

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because it offered the most attractive price for a Marriott property for the period I was in town. The room was very spacious and clean. There was a manager's "welcome" event each evening which if you are into that sort of thing seemed ok. Breakfast was included in room rate and that was okay too with attentive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am glad you had an ice stay at our hotel! I'll make sure inform our Director of Engineering of the AV issues you encountered on our gym equipment. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Dan Harwood AGM More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stay at the hotel for two ,nights it was our first trip to Chicago. Everyone was very pleasant, they made us feel welcome. We arrived late Wednesday and enjoyed the meet and greet, the staff was very friendly, the food was very good, The next morning we enjoyed the delicious free breakfast and I really have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! I am so glad you had a great stay and that our staff was helpful and welcoming. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Windy City! Thank you, Dan Harwood AGM More

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, stay here. Usually when I come to Chicago I stay at the Marriott on Michigan Ave. This hotel was a few blocks off Michigan Ave but as a walker, that is fine for me. The hotel was very clean, great lobby with lots of places to sit and relax. The hotel staff were so nice and accommodating. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! I am so glad you had the opportunity to stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay. We take great pride in our hotel cleanliness and I am glad to hear you noticed this. We hope to have you back again the next time you are... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
20 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed here as an overnight trip into downtown Chicago. We couldn't have ordered a more pleasant experience. We arrived very early in the AM and were able to check in, however, the type of room we requested wasn't ready - which, as anyone who travels knows, is usually the case if you arrive in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice 4-Star review! I am truly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the great restaurants in DT Chicago! We hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM More

Maumee, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel and the staff were the worst least hospitible unprofessional people. They do not care anout the guest they only want their money. I booked my room for two nights thru booking.com and checknthenbox indicating that i wanted to pay cash at the hotel for the room. When i arrived they would not accept cash at check in,they suggested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel. I'm truly sorry that you had issues at check in when arriving at our hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel does not accept cash at check in per our hotel's policy. Cash can only be used at check out. As you also mentioned, we require a valid... More

The Lone Star State
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good value for downtown Chicago. Stayed on the 24th floor with a city view. Very quiet. Never heard or saw another guest on this floor. Very convenient location & near major attractions. Kudos to the front desk for our early check in. Breakfast was average, but filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice 4-Star review! I am truly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your views in DT Chicago! We hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM More

Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have patronized this hotel since it first opened and have never had a bad visit! The staff is top notch, the rooms are very nice. When I have time to stop for breakfast, it's a good deal and it is close to everything. Not only do I stay here but when I have visitors to our office I book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice 4-Star review! I am truly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you also so much for your continued loyalty at our hotel. We hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Venere, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago
Chicago Residence Inn

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay