We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North

#27 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654
Special Offer
Save on Downtown Parking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    552
    244
    46
    20
    8
See reviews for
352
165
33
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (870)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed for work two weeks in a row and am pleased to report this is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at in the past year of working out of state weekly. Room 1906 has a pretty view and 1701 while smaller still has a view but sacrifices a full length mirror which this business traveler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaker Heights, OH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed on Marriott points. This is a nice place, but it is definitely not a category 7 hotel and 35,000 points a night is too much. Parking is $49 a night for self park. For 35K points, they should have included more. I understand it's summer- peak season for Chicago, but this is gouging. Room was clean, staff was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a 3 day weekend at the Res Inn for U2 in Chicago. Can't complain about anything. Great location, great staff. Great value. Ismelta ( I hope I spelled that correctly) at the breakfast buffet was fabulous, as was the buffet itself. Will return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn River North for the third time primarily due to their superstar hostess Ismeta. Even though it has been a year since our last stay, she greeted us like a family member upon check in. Even though breakfast hours were over, she offered to prepare something for us. As usual, she made sure everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located centrally within walking distance to all the shopping you could possibly want aswell as all the important tourist sights. The rooms were very clean and ready despite our early arrival at 11 o'clock. The waitress, Ismeta, served us with outstanding hospitality at breakfast and went to extraordinary levels of cheerful and friendly service.What a great start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Everywhere
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for business many times. The hotel always seemed clean. The staff were helpful and polite. I always enjoyed breakfast. There was plenty to go around and variety too! It's a pretty short walk to the water and a lot of places you want to be downtown!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i realy love this hotel and enjoy my stay everytime i visit chicago rooms are clean and modern furnished restaurants and lounge are great as well . very friendly staff and costumer service that takes costumers attention i highly recommend everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is centrally located to allow walking to most of the best destinations in downtown Chicago. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the level of service meets/exceeds the Marriott standard. The staff is friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining and entertainment, and have passes to several events. The breakfast buffet included each morning is an event,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Orleans
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check in I was not informed that my cat was going to incur a non refundable pet of $150.00. That was a huge shock to me since I was not notified of the pet fee upon check in. I was supposed to be granted a FREE night's stay but instead of FREE I received a huge bill of $150.00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm very sorry you were unaware of the $100 non-refundable pet fee at our hotel. This fee is listed on our website under our hotel details. This is strictly a sanitation, or cleaning fee, for our hotel to provide an outside cleaning service to thoroughly clean/sanitize the carpet, furniture, and drapes after the pet... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved every minute of our stay at this hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The hotel is nice, good beds, and rooms very clean. Breakfast is pretty good but can get really crowded at peak times. The breakfast servers are great! The hotel is located in a great location, within walking distance to many places and subway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay