We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Wrigleyville

3617 - 19 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago, IL 60613 (Formerly The Inn at Wrigley Field)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Wrigleyville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and we're just amazed at how lovely this booking was. Talk about spacious! Incredibly comfortable and the location simply could not be better near Wrigley Field and next to the train station. If there was any kind of negative, it's that there are no parking spots associated with this rental. There is, however,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie M
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I booked the Legends and All-Star suites for my group of 16 on my brother's bachelor party, and couldn't have been more pleased. Both suites are actually much larger then they appear on-line, especially the livingroom/kitchen area. Not only are the beds easily big enough for 2 people, but each suite has at least 1 couch that is long enough... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joe H
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Had a great time @ the Inn at Wrigley with 16 other friends over a weekend for three nights. We rented both the Homerun & Legends Suites and loved every minute of it. The location is amazing and will be even more amazing once Wrigley bleacher construction is complete. The train was a bit loud due to its proximity of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Whatever you do, DO NOT stay at The Inn at Wrigley Field. They are unprofessional, unresponsive, and do not provide what they promise. We booked the Stadium Suite over Thanksgiving for a big family reunion and Thanksgiving dinner. One of the two toilets was broken and, more importantly, the refrigerator was broken. We were planning on cooking a huge Thanksgiving... More 

Helpful?
21 Thank bimsk

Travelers are raving about these Chicago hotels

Newport Beach, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Good evening, I am writing to submit a formal complaint for your legend suite at the wrigley field inn. I am with Tey Chatman's party (copied here), to celebrate her birthday and engagement. Upon arrival at your facility, we were greeted with the cable not working, the elevator not working, and the water being shut off while we are here.... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Alison B
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My family traveled all the way from austrailia to stay here during our wedding week. The actual apartment is clean and has modern furniture and fixtures, however we contacted the management was incredibly unresponsive the entire time. The wifi hardly worked, and when it did it was patchy. The cable was turned off once for 24 hours...and then when it... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Jessica C
Thomas G, Manager at The Inn at Wrigleyville, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience with the internet and cable. During your stay, we were working with our cable provider and technician to improve both of these services which resulted in the short window of disconnection. Although we did communicate with your group several times throughout your stay, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Additionally, thank... More 

Ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My lady friends rented the suite for a long weekend. Many of us ended up with what seemed to be bed bug issues. We also had the same door lock issues. Not fun drinking then having issues trying to access the unit. There is no front desk and no staff anywhere. It is basically exterior entrance and it sits below... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank carwashguy
Thomas G, Manager at The Inn at Wrigleyville, responded to this review

Our apologies for the apparent bed bug issues during your stay. We take great care in preventing bed bugs including mattress encasements, protectors, and routine checks by a certified bed bug specialist. Following your comment, we performed an emergency screening and we unable to find any evidence of bed bugs. Additionally, we ask that all guests ensure that the gate... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We booked the Wrigley without actually seeing the space. The location I knew and their interaction via email was good. The actual space is great. The accommodations are good. They really fall short on service once you arrive. We were told (in writing) that we would have maid service every day unless we did not want it. Well, no one... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank MartyJ23
Cayman Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We spent 6 nights in the Grand Slam Suite. Pros: Great location (both for Wrigley Field and the train as well as a Whole Foods within a 5 minute walk), extremely comfy beds and nice bed linen, very spacious and bright, staff (other than housekeeping) were pleasant and responsive (Kylene dealt with a few issues/questions we had during our stay),... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank N629RIJenT
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

All 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Stadium Suite at the Inn at Wrigley Field. The location was perfect, and all of the staff we encountered was very friendly as well as extremely helpful & responsive. We look forward to making this an annual trip!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#39 of 183 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Lakeview
BEST WESTERN Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#102 of 183 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#59 of 183 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Lincoln Park
Days Inn Chicago
Days Inn Chicago
#63 of 183 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 2,044 reviews
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#134 of 183 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wrigleyville

Neighborhood Profile
Wrigleyville
This energetic sub-neighborhood, part of the larger Lakeview neighborhood, has a split personality. In the daytime you can stroll along its streets and enjoy a quiet meal, shop for gifts, walk along the row homes or sit peacefully in Graceland Cemetery. After dark, the neighborhood springs to life. Go bar-hopping along Addison and Sheffield Avenue or join the crowd at the historic Wrigley Field for live music. If there’s a Chicago Cubs baseball game in town, be prepared. Cubs fans can get a little rowdy and may prove to be a bit overwhelming if you're not expecting it.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay