We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Wrigley Field

3617 - 19 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago, IL 60613
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Wrigley Field
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Wrigley Field
The Inn at Wrigley Field
The Inn at Wrigley Field
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great time @ the Inn at Wrigley with 16 other friends over a weekend for three nights. We rented both the Homerun & Legends Suites and loved every minute of it. The location is amazing and will be even more amazing once Wrigley bleacher construction is complete. The train was a bit loud due to its proximity of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Whatever you do, DO NOT stay at The Inn at Wrigley Field. They are unprofessional, unresponsive, and do not provide what they promise. We booked the Stadium Suite over Thanksgiving for a big family reunion and Thanksgiving dinner. One of the two toilets was broken and, more importantly, the refrigerator was broken. We were planning on cooking a huge Thanksgiving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Newport Beach, California, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Good evening, I am writing to submit a formal complaint for your legend suite at the wrigley field inn. I am with Tey Chatman's party (copied here), to celebrate her birthday and engagement. Upon arrival at your facility, we were greeted with the cable not working, the elevator not working, and the water being shut off while we are here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My family traveled all the way from austrailia to stay here during our wedding week. The actual apartment is clean and has modern furniture and fixtures, however we contacted the management was incredibly unresponsive the entire time. The wifi hardly worked, and when it did it was patchy. The cable was turned off once for 24 hours...and then when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Thomas G, Manager at The Inn at Wrigley Field, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience with the internet and cable. During your stay, we were working with our cable provider and technician to improve both of these services which resulted in the short window of disconnection. Although we did communicate with your group several times throughout your stay, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Additionally, thank... More 

Ft lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My lady friends rented the suite for a long weekend. Many of us ended up with what seemed to be bed bug issues. We also had the same door lock issues. Not fun drinking then having issues trying to access the unit. There is no front desk and no staff anywhere. It is basically exterior entrance and it sits below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Thomas G, Manager at The Inn at Wrigley Field, responded to this review

Our apologies for the apparent bed bug issues during your stay. We take great care in preventing bed bugs including mattress encasements, protectors, and routine checks by a certified bed bug specialist. Following your comment, we performed an emergency screening and we unable to find any evidence of bed bugs. Additionally, we ask that all guests ensure that the gate... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We booked the Wrigley without actually seeing the space. The location I knew and their interaction via email was good. The actual space is great. The accommodations are good. They really fall short on service once you arrive. We were told (in writing) that we would have maid service every day unless we did not want it. Well, no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Cayman Islands
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We spent 6 nights in the Grand Slam Suite. Pros: Great location (both for Wrigley Field and the train as well as a Whole Foods within a 5 minute walk), extremely comfy beds and nice bed linen, very spacious and bright, staff (other than housekeeping) were pleasant and responsive (Kylene dealt with a few issues/questions we had during our stay),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

All 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Stadium Suite at the Inn at Wrigley Field. The location was perfect, and all of the staff we encountered was very friendly as well as extremely helpful & responsive. We look forward to making this an annual trip!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A friend and I recently stayed in the Stadium Suite. Unfortunately, we had a horrible experience when trying to "check in" - we were given 2 access codes to gain entry; a code to unlock the outside gate and another to unlock the front door. We arrived very late at night (around 1:30am) after a long delayed flight from Los... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Thomas G, Owner at The Inn at Wrigley Field, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on our property. My sincerest apologies for the experience you had while checking in. Upon receiving your email, we immediately took the necessary steps to prevents these issues from happening again including installation of support to the gates as well as maintenance to the door locks. We hope that you... More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just wish we had booked another night as the time flew by too quickly. We had no idea until we checked in and did an initial scout around the area on foot, we were staying in such an amazing village-like area complete with restaurants, cool little coffee shops, and steps from the train for an easy ride into the city.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Wrigleyville

Neighborhood Profile
Wrigleyville
This energetic sub-neighborhood, part of the larger Lakeview neighborhood, has a split personality. In the daytime you can stroll along its streets and enjoy a quiet meal, shop for gifts, walk along the row homes or sit peacefully in Graceland Cemetery. After dark, the neighborhood springs to life. Go bar-hopping along Addison and Sheffield Avenue or join the crowd at the historic Wrigley Field for live music. If there’s a Chicago Cubs baseball game in town, be prepared. Cubs fans can get a little rowdy and may prove to be a bit overwhelming if you're not expecting it.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question