We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Loop Hotel

Hotel website
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Loop Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    119
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
84
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I got an upgrade for 15 $, and was so much happy with the room, it was actually more or less a suite. fully equipped kitchenette, a relaxing sofa with large flat screen TV. and a very comfortable king size bed. Bed sheets and the towels in my room were as good as new. Housekeeping and reception's staff were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpaulj, Manager at Central Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abdulmonen Thank your for your review of the Central Loop Hotel and I am delighted that you took the opportunity of an upgrade and that you appreciated the value it afforded. I am happy too that my colleagues contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Central Loop Hotel &... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights. We looked for a hotel that was centrally located to everything (especially the museums), had a reasonable price, and was quiet. We found just that at the Central Loop Hotel. We stayed in a Superior room. This room included a comfy queen sized bed, a kitchenette stocked with: silverware, plates, a mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpaulj, Manager at Central Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sweetserenity220 We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience here at the Central Loop Hotel. You certainly made the most of our great location and it is great to see that you availed yourself of the many amenities that we offer and I am delighted that you appreciated our guest service. It would our pleasure to have you... More 

Fountain Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would just like to say that this place was great. The decor, the ambiance, the central location, the Elephant & Castle pub next door, the downstairs amenities that make it simple to do just about anything work-related ... but the real gems are the people who work there. Justin, Bob, Lisa, Nick, Amy ... and whoever was manning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpaulj, Manager at Central Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dutchgirl1009 It is so rewarding to see that you appreciated the customer service offered by my colleagues - including Emerson & Carlos - I have passed on your comments to each of them, which is always a great pleasure. I am also delighted that you appreciated and enjoyed The Central Loop Hotel, The Elephant & Castle and all the... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on Saturday night of St. Patty's weekend and weren't able to get much sleep at all. There were people going to their rooms at all hours of the night. Not the hotel's fault and there weren't any parties going on but the walls must be paper thin as we could hear any conversation in the halls at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpaulj, Manager at Central Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gdagesse Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Central Loop Hotel at the weekend. I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy our great location along with the welcome of my colleagues and appreciated our cleanliness and the comfortableness of our beds. It was disappointing to hear that you had a noise... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is the highlight with this hotel. It really is in the center of the Loop and you can walk to anything. Which is good, because I recommend you leave your car behind if at all possible -- hotel valet parking is $53/day. The staff is very friendly, professional, and attentive. The Elephant & Castle pub on street level can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tpaulj, Manager at Central Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily C Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Central Loop Hotel. I am glad that you were able to appreciate our location and that the service from my colleagues was friendly, professional and attentive. I am sorry that you were not able to avail of all our amenities, we do provide several... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here for two nights. The room was small for 2 people (full bed) but the location was good. The window of our room looked out over an alley and faced the building next door, so we didn't get any street noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room has no iron / ironing board. Took over an hour to get one from guest services. Phone in room did not work; kept getting cut off when trying to call front desk or room services. Temperature control in the room didn't work. Room was incredibly hot and stuffy; had the temperature set at 60 degrees and it was still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel with my daughter for a little get away during her spring break. It was the cheapest hotel we could find in that area with good reviews and we weren't disappointed. It's not fancy but it's clean and the staff was very courteous. We had everything we needed and it was such a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a trial at the federal court and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was EXTREMELY accommodating when I had to switch rooms so my trial partner could have a fridge. We were able to copy and print free of charge, which was a huge help. They provided a complimentary toothbrush when one of ours fell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tpaulj, Manager at Central Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mariam H I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Central Loop Hotel. I am especially pleased that my colleagues were able to meet your service needs and that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer here on a complimentary basis. I have passed on you comments to The Elephant... More 

Oswego, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed here one night to go to the auto show and this place was awesome! Walking distance to millennium park, art museum and all kinds of transportation. The staff went out of their way to help with anything we asked or needed. Ryan especially, he gave us some great recommendations for food we wouldn't have found on our own. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question