We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosalie Bay Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Rosalie 0009, Dominica
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosalie Bay Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rosalie Bay Resort
Review This Hotel

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    21
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
78
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rosalie Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My daughter and I spent spring break here in March and had a wonderful, relaxing time. They will shuttle you to places around the island, which i found very handy since driving on the left is a dicey choice on the winding, narrow island roads. The staff was very accommodating and made great suggestions. We asked to be contacted at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

By far this is the worst Resort I had stayed in based on service: Don’t get me wrong rooms are very well kept. But the service is HORRIBLE!!!!  I was there for our honeymoon during July 25, 2014 – July 30, 2014…SERIOUSLY!!! First Night we arrived, we had to wait for over an hour for dinner and we were the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Daryl A, Manager at Rosalie Bay Resort, responded to this review

Carlos C, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We do appreciate your compliment about our rooms being well-kept. Upon seeing your review, we were not aware that you were still dissatisfied after our in-person conversations with you and your wife by both me and our owner. We continue to apologize for any delay in dining service... More 

eurokiwiamerican
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Came to Domenica to watch cricket and fell in love with the place. Wanted to stay at Fort Young in Roseau, but it was booked out by the teams. Rosalie Bay Resort was next choice and really should have been the first choice. Eco-friendly, quiet, efficient, great staff, beautifully laid out gardens and villas, and close to many un-touristy hikes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Wonderful experience from the front desk staff to the quaint rooms. I could not have asked for a better stay! I will definitely be returning with my family. Side note: The restaurant was incredible. I would recommend to my friends and family in a heartbeat! If you get an opportunity to see the large leatherback turtles, it's a MUST SEE.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our stay was magnificent! Such a great place!. The dining was superb and the rooms relaxed and private. The people were great! The "Emerald Falls" are not very far away. There are some great sites and snorkeling close by in the town of Roseau. We loved it and hope to go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This resort is a lovely, smallish boutique-style place with clean, well-furnished rooms (not luxury, but very premium), with nice touches like fresh flowers and lots of indoor and outdoor towels, coffee/tea in room, wifi and a balcony with nice furniture facing the ocean. People were super nice, the salt-water pool was absolutely lovely, the massages we had were some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This resort is beautiful. You would never have to leave the resort and would still have tons of fun. My biggest issue with this resort is etiquette. When we arrived we were expecting a normal room with partial sea views. But there was something wrong with our AC or something so they upgraded us to the best room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We live on the island of Dominica so it may sound silly to say "we needed to get a way for a few days". We chose to stay "on island". We had previously stayed at Rosalie Bay when it first opened its doors several years ago and had a wonderful experience, so it seemed appropriate to return. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, Dominica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

As a student at Ross University, this little weekend trip was quite a treasure and a much needed escape from school. My boyfriend and I especially loved the spa. With the warm sea breeze washing up and gorgeous views, it was a perfect mini vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Would recommend this resort highly. It is a wonderfully romantic location with the Rosalie River flowing into the ocean! The staff are mostly local folks from small villages nearby that treat you as if you were their guest at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question