We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Champaign

212 West Anthony Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Champaign
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very updated and modern room for a good price. I loved the hard floor/ carpet combo. There was no breakfast or pool but that was OK because the area has great food options. The room was very clean. They have a lot more channels than most other hotels that are around the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We love hearing when our guests have a great stay with us. We want you to feel at home when your away from home! See you on your future travels to Champaign! More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were dropping off our Daughter at University of Illinois. Our original hotel was horrible and after trying to book other locations. We were unsuccessful but Red Roof Inn came thru with excellent guest services from the original agent on the telephone and that experience continued at the location. We were able to rest in clean and well equipped rooms.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you travel to Champaign! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was on the backside, so we had no street noise. The room was clean and comfortable. The girls enjoyed what little time we spent in the room, because of the big screen tV. All of the employees were very helpful. I did feel that their drinks in the machines were a little high.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! See you on your next trip to Champaign! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Red Roof Inn during what they described as remodel the room was clean but the road noise with firetrucks and police sirens made it almost impossible to sleep we stayed one night and left. The clerk was pleasant and the hotel was nearly empty .

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the new, clean rooms and the friendly service. We’re very proud of the renovations and have been receiving positive remarks from our guests. We certainly understand the need for a quiet night’s sleep however, with respect to the sirens, there isn’t much that can be done when... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I are traveling cross country and decided to push past our original stopping point and ended up in Champaign. Red Roof was very convenient, clean, and reasonable with the price. The girl who checked us in (I believe her name was Ellie) was super accommodating and helped us get a great rate. They even checked in with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review! I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry for the inconvenience of the location of the ice machine. Unfortunately our 2nd... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfy, quiet as tucked in an office area, safe parking for a moving truck, super comfy mattress even though this room had not been remodeled yet and was a great price for the area. A Panera very close by made for an excellent breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Champaign Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The recent renovation sold me on staying here. I'm a young girl and was traveling alone. While the place seemed relatively full, and I was originally nervous about the exterior doors, I felt safe and secure. Which is a big deal for me for obvious reasons. As just a place to stay at overnight, I highly recommend. Right near a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your great review! We are happy that you felt safe and secure here at our property. We want you to feel at home when you are away from home! Hope you had a great interview! See you next time you travel to Champaign! More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly remodeled, clean and definitely affordable. Great customer service and liked the check in call we received when we got to our room to make sure everything was ok with the room. Quiet stay made a great nights rest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms as well as our staff making you feel welcome. We hope to see you on your next trip to Champaign! More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel at the beginning of a cross-country road trip. We wanted a place that was comfortable, clean, quiet, hospitable for our dog, and easy to access. We were pleased on all these scores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your positive review! We want our guests to feel at home when you are away from home! I will share your experience with the rest of our staff! See you next time you travel to Champaign! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Newly remodeled, clean, affordable. Wish all hotels in this price range were this nice. The floors are laminate, hardwood. Front desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. Easy access off freeway with plenty of dining options in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0170, Manager at Red Roof Inn Champaign, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. See you on your next trip to Champaign! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 24 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
#10 of 24 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#18 of 24 in Champaign
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay