We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Champaign / Urbana

Hotel website
Hotel deals
914 West Bloomington Road, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820 (Formerly Economy Lodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Champaign / Urbana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Champaign / Urbana
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    21
    30
    21
    36
See reviews for
34
24
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Le Sueur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I often find Days Inn to be old and dirty this one was neither ! Rooms was Clean Bed was Good and front desk was helpful ! Tasha the head housekeeper was very nice and helpful as well. We really like to be able to park our car in from of our room and walk in the door from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at your Days Inn on June 28 th 2015, my husband and I.....only one nice thing, the room was clean....... The outside was absolutely a disaster.....trash everywhere ....bottles broken in the parking lot, we were on the 2 nd floor...the concrete steps were broken , people , must be living there permanently, since they had doors open, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Champaign hotels

Falls church
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stopped off here on a trip from Lincoln, NE to Washington, DC. The three of us had been driving two 25-foot box trucks, so the spacious parking at this large, old motel was a big plus. This motel is of the exterior entry/balcony variety. Our room had one each of a king, queen, and foldout bed (couch). There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign / Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking some time to tell us about your stay! We definitely have plenty of parking and it is great to hear we were able to accommodate your vehicles. It is wonderful to hear that your room suited your needs and was clean and comfortable! It is nice to hear that you were able to make... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property is old but rooms have been updated. Unfortunately the steel doors to the rooms have rusted out and were not replaced. Room was adequately clean but bathroom door needs washing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign / Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking some time to tell us about your stay! Thank you for noticing our recent updates! You are right – unfortunately, the steel doors to the rooms have not been replaced, but we are currently working on that project. I apologize about the cleanliness of your bathroom door! I was able to find out... More 

Portland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Day's Inn, Champaign/Urbana is a very good Basic place. The desk staff are Great! This Inn is bit out of town, but bus service in Champaign is excellent. There is a fine Thai Restaurant next door that is worth the dinner price. The facility price is still low, but gives you a place to rest from your meetings. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign / Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking some time to share your stay with us! Thank you for such kind words about our front desk staff! It is always nice to hear that they are doing a great job. The Thara Thai restaurant next door is excellent and convenient - we are glad you were able to give them a try!... More 

Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable. The building is showing its age, but the rooms are nice enough. Other than the unfortunate incident when we were given the wrong room number and key and walked in on other guests, it was a nice stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign / Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us! The building is a little bit older, but looks can be very deceiving! We are glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable! We greatly apologize for the mix up with the room keys. The system had a glitch going on that we were able to get taken... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at days inn champaign was anxious to be helpful and they were very helpful and accommodating in providing copies and assistance with internet assistance. The internet service is easily accessed. The accommodations were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign / Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking some time to tell us about your stay! It is wonderful to hear our helpful and accommodating our staff was! Thank you for such kind words! We do have great Wi-Fi here that is easy to access – we are glad you were able to take advantage of it! Making sure our customers... More 

Barstow, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think that about sums it up. Filthy. Drugs being sold outta at least 2 rooms. Hooker in the lot. Domestic a few doors down. Police there twice for I don't even wanna know what. The AC was cold however. #neveragain

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign / Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking some time to tell us about your stay. First of all, we want to apologize for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, after going through our employee communication log, we have no record of the police being called out to the hotel. We do not allow any illegal activities at/on our property. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very satisfied with the service and the whole layout of the room. Perfect for the single traveler. The room had everything I needed a fridge, microwave, hair dryer and a coffee pot. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean. Loved my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign / Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking some time to share your stay with us! Thank you for such kind words! It is great to hear you received the service you expected and deserve! We are happy that you found your room to be perfect for you and equipped with many amenities you were able to take advantage of. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay