We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014
Andrea H Geneseo
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    170
    84
    34
    16
See reviews for
207
69
51
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel once in September and once in October during U of I football "weekends". First stay was more impressive than the second; room the first stay seemed larger (King vs 2 Queens?) and also seemed cleaner the first visit. Perhaps location the first stay was also slightly further from the elevators. Beds were generally comfortable if not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to use Wingate by Wyndham in Champaign, IL. We appreciate your input and are always finding way to improve. Renee More 

Benton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pool was closed and I was with a team of wrestlers who needed to be entertained and weight maintained on site due to tournament. Chemicals were floating and it was not fixed. this was disappointing. Pricing was higher for blocked rooms than was available on the website of the hotel. This was ironic to me. Less desirable to be part... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. Yes, during your stay, we did close the pool for 3 hours during the afternoon in order to regulate our chlorine level. This is standard protocol and we regret any inconvenience. Please visit us again. Renee More 

Dolton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wellll, The room was very cold. However your breakfast was the bomb. My family really enjoyed breakfast. Looking forward to visiting your fine establishment again. Thanks for the discounts.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I am trying to figure out why your room was cold. The heater appears to be in working order. We appreciate you enjoying our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Renee More 

Marysville, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Doing lots of traveling for the holidays and needed a Champaign-based hotel. This one was just off the main street and perfectly located. We were warmly greeted by Daniel at the front desk. Turns out all the front desk staff were lovely. The room was quite large...desk, lounge chair and end table, and full closet (with doors). Esp. liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Great! Glad you will be a repeat guest. Thank you. Renee More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A pleasant stop off the long,, cold road today. I was tempted to soak my cold feet in the hot tub, but we went to Red Lobster instead to celebrate with a reward card from a casino win. Our 2 queen bed room is spacious enough, well lit, comfortable bath and well under $100.

Was this review helpful? Yes
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review! See you soon ........I hope. Renee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities